N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion
(#1)
Old

Car: 135
Default Quick advice on PI setup? - 08-11-2016, 02:20 PM

Can I get some quick advice from Steve or others who have dialed in port injection and hybrid turbos?

Full E85, BMS E85/hybrid/PI backend via MHD
FBO, Inlets, Pure Stage 2 Turbos
Fuel-it PI w/ stage 3 bucket

I'm new to using map6, port injection, etc., Logs so far don't look so great. Specifically, PI spikes initially during spool, trims go way negative, AFR goes rich, HPFP is jumping around... I have ideas of things to change, but decided I'd ask if someone could just steer me in the right direction as the next step of getting things dialed-in. Hoping to get a better handle on things before turning up the boost. Thanks in advance!
Attached Images

Attached Files
File Type: csv 2016-08-10 17_00_59.csv (6.9 KB, 136 views)

2009 135i 6MT Jet Black, FBO+
(#2)
Old
Enginerd

Car: 2009 135i
Default 08-11-2016, 02:42 PM

Yeah, and your FOL is already at 0 (probably causing your fp_h weirdness). I'd lower boost just a tad while this gets sorted, as we experiment with these values, being around 17 psi will be a better margin of safety than at 22psi. Then once dialed in, raise boost back up.

My suggestions, raise FOL to 50.

Drop your AFR Bias to 40 above 4.5k RPM.

Take your AFR down to 30 below 4.5k RPM.

Then lets see how the logs look. As you bottom out trims, you are going too rich as well. Definitely more performance to be had as we dial this in.

--2009 BMW 135i--2016 Nissan Titan XD (Turbo Cummins ISV)--2016 VW Tiguan 2.0Tsi --1988 Beechcraft Bonanza--Suzuki GSX-R 1000--Honda CBR-600RR--

JB4 G5 ISO | MHD | E85 | Fuel-It S3 LPFP / PI | MFactory S3+ Clutch / SMFW / LSD / Mounts | Diff Lock | UUC Tranny Mounts | DwnPipes / Exhaust / FMIC | Chargepipe / Tial | KW V3s | HR Sways | HPA full M3 Suspension | BMS DCI / Oil Cooler Valve / Cowl Filters / 4bar / 2Step / OCC | RB PCV | Stri Gauges | Pole Position 225/265 | Installing: DR 6466ST