N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion
(#1)
Old

Car: 07 335xi 6spd
Default Hexon Autowerks Hybrid 1+ Turbos and Inlets - 04-23-2016, 07:40 AM

Repost from e90post if you didn't see it.

What's up guys. I'll first introduce myself as I lurk on forums and don't post much if at all.
My name is Jake. I've been an automotive tech for 9 years. Unlike many techs I don't turn down work so I'm well versed.
That being said I've come from aftermarket modifications of rotarys, Hondas, Nissans, Subarus, DSMs/EVOs, etc.
At one point I've owned every one of these mentioned platforms.

Back story of our (my wife's DD 07 335xi). Car was purchased with 120k and the P.O. had turbos done shortly before then, long story short the installer RTV'd the F***ing oil drains!
As you all know this is a huge no-no, especially with the N54 not having the best oil drain setup to begin with.
In hopes of not having to replace the turbos I chased some of the easy stuff first: Valve cover, RB PCV valve, vent valve, etc to no avail.

Onto the review of Wayne with Hexon.

1/31 First inquired about Hexon's sale to upgrade turbos with inlet kit and put a depost down of $500 to secure my order. I was advised that my kit would be ready at the end of February.

3/3 Advised my Turbos were finally ready. Okay no biggie, a week behind, I needed time to get funds together anyway.

3/10 Advised Wayne that I was ready to pay.

3/15 Advised shipment ETA of 3/29!

3/18 Wayne finally sends me an invoice after I continually bugged him that I was ready to pay and had made arrangements to get my car in at work so I could R+R (remove and replace) the turbos.
At this point I'm getting a little irritated by the whole run around of now 2 weeks passing and I hadn't paid till then, let alone having received a tracking number...and the shipment date is now 3.5 weeks later then what I was originally told on 3/3.

3/21 I get DHL shipment conformation.