N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion
(#3801)
Old
Anthony235's Avatar
Anthony235 Anthony235 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 278
Join Date: Mar 2016
Car: m235i
Default 08-26-2016, 07:48 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by _ink
Hey Donnie, just wondering when you double tap on boost gauge to show max boost, that it shows a bit over over boost, when this doesn't appear in the logs?

Anyway to fix this?
I think that probably just has to do with the refresh rate of the logs.

Logs don't refresh fast enough to capture every data point.
Reply With Quote
(#3802)
Old
_ink's Avatar
_ink _ink is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 530
Join Date: Nov 2012
Car: 335i DCT
Default 08-26-2016, 08:46 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dmac @ BMS/DMD



Which theme are you using?
Circular gauges (2)
Reply With Quote
(#3803)
Old
BostonBeemah's Avatar
BostonBeemah BostonBeemah is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 831
Join Date: Sep 2011
Car: AW 135i
Default 08-26-2016, 12:51 PM

Any support for usb type C to micro USB such as on the new Galaxy Note 7?? Just picked it up but haven't had a chance to test yet.


2010 AW/BLK 135i VM 6465 Single Turbo, JB4 + MHD, VRSF CP & Tial, Big Tom, Fuel-It PI + Stage 3 + Return + Ethanol Sensor, BMW PE, MFactory LSD & Axles, Spec 3+ & MFactory SMFW, RB External PCV
Best stock turbo 12.5 @ 19.46 spinning all the way down
RIP 2008 AW/BL 135i
Reply With Quote
(#3804)
Old
x99percent x99percent is online now
Junior Member
 
Posts: 45
Join Date: May 2015
Car: 2008 135i
Default 08-26-2016, 09:00 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by BostonBeemah
Any support for usb type C to micro USB such as on the new Galaxy Note 7?? Just picked it up but haven't had a chance to test yet.
They make Type-C OTG cables. I used one with my Nexus 5X before I bought the Bluetooth kit.
Reply With Quote
(#3805)
Old
BostonBeemah's Avatar
BostonBeemah BostonBeemah is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 831
Join Date: Sep 2011
Car: AW 135i
Default 08-27-2016, 07:08 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by x99percent
They make Type-C OTG cables. I used one with my Nexus 5X before I bought the Bluetooth kit.
Have one on order. Hoping it works with mhd too.


2010 AW/BLK 135i VM 6465 Single Turbo, JB4 + MHD, VRSF CP & Tial, Big Tom, Fuel-It PI + Stage 3 + Return + Ethanol Sensor, BMW PE, MFactory LSD & Axles, Spec 3+ & MFactory SMFW, RB External PCV
Best stock turbo 12.5 @ 19.46 spinning all the way down
RIP 2008 AW/BL 135i
Reply With Quote
(#3806)
Old
x99percent x99percent is online now
Junior Member
 
Posts: 45
Join Date: May 2015
Car: 2008 135i
Default 08-27-2016, 10:23 AM

I've had no issues with MHD, either. As long as the Android phone/tablet/device supports USB OTG, you should be good to go.
Reply With Quote
(#3807)
Old
DSG03Bolt's Avatar
DSG03Bolt DSG03Bolt is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 125
Join Date: Jun 2016
Car: 08 535i
Default 08-27-2016, 07:16 PM

Noob here. Installed jb4 mobile a few minutes ago. If I do a log, how do I post it on the forum? I do not have usb, only bluetooth & jb4 app on my g5 iso.

What 12 selections should I graph?
My galaxy tab won't connect (sserial port not available) if any techs have info on what to do with that. I'm computer ignorant lol


2008 535i
Jb4 G5 map 2, DCI, vrsf down *****, fingers crossed the charge pipe holds!
-phoenix racing charge pipe, rev9 intercooler, xs power BOV awaiting install....
Reply With Quote
(#3808)
Old
lightning lightning is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 131
Join Date: Feb 2016
Car: BMW 1M Coupe
Default 08-27-2016, 08:08 PM

Nope I'm not in the beta group. How do I get in?
Reply With Quote
(#3809)
Old
_ink's Avatar
_ink _ink is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 530
Join Date: Nov 2012
Car: 335i DCT
Default 08-27-2016, 08:43 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by lightning
Nope I'm not in the beta group. How do I get in?
need to upload a kill video to get in.
Reply With Quote
(#3810)
Old
leo_malta747's Avatar
leo_malta747 leo_malta747 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 65
Join Date: Jan 2016
Car: 135i e82
Default 08-27-2016, 11:25 PM

How can i set my FUD?
I don't found this option in settings
Thanks


135i n54
FBO + wmi + e50 + billet wheels
Reply With Quote
(#3811)
Old
Traf Traf is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 225
Join Date: May 2015
Car: 2009 135i Coupe
Default 08-27-2016, 11:52 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dmac @ BMS/DMD

Do the logs show higher than eight?
Yes, logs are fine.


f*** v-bands clamp
Reply With Quote
(#3812)
Old
Dmac @ BMS/DMD's Avatar
Dmac @ BMS/DMD Dmac @ BMS/DMD is offline
Legend
 
Posts: 1,278
Join Date: Aug 2013
Car: 2008 135i
Default 08-29-2016, 12:15 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony235
I think that probably just has to do with the refresh rate of the logs.

Logs don't refresh fast enough to capture every data point.
Quote:
Originally Posted by _ink
Circular gauges (2)
With the "Max Boost" number, it's more than likely an issue of when I save the max boost number (right now I save it during the animation loop, so it saves the incremental value instead of the raw input). I'll be changing that.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BostonBeemah
Any support for usb type C to micro USB such as on the new Galaxy Note 7?? Just picked it up but haven't had a chance to test yet.
Don't see why it shouldn't work out.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DSG03Bolt
Noob here. Installed jb4 mobile a few minutes ago. If I do a log, how do I post it on the forum? I do not have usb, only bluetooth & jb4 app on my g5 iso.

What 12 selections should I graph?
My galaxy tab won't connect (sserial port not available) if any techs have info on what to do with that. I'm computer ignorant lol
Email the log to yourself, then upload it from a computer.

Are you trying to use the Connect Kit with the Galaxy Tab or an OTG connection?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lightning
Nope I'm not in the beta group. How do I get in?
Quote:
Originally Posted by _ink
need to upload a kill video to get in.
This ^.

Just send me an email and I'll add you. support@jb4connectkit.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by leo_malta747
How can i set my FUD?
I don't found this option in settings
Thanks
Click the FUD box in the user adjustment page.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Traf
Yes, logs are fine.
I'll be posting a new Android beta to try later. Are you in the Android beta group?


2008 135i 4L80E Swap - 807 WHP
VM 6466 Single Turbo Kit | JB4 | BMS Flash via MHD | Fuel-It Stage 3 | BMS Port Injection | E85


For all JB4 Mobile/Connect Kit requests, email me at: support@jb4connectkit.com

For JB4 Mobile feedback (bug reports, minor annoyances, etc.), email me at: feedback@jb4connectkit.com
Reply With Quote
(#3813)
Old
DSG03Bolt's Avatar
DSG03Bolt DSG03Bolt is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 125
Join Date: Jun 2016
Car: 08 535i
Default 08-29-2016, 12:30 PM

Email the log to yourself, then upload it from a computer.

Are you trying to use the Connect Kit with the Galaxy Tab or an OTG connection? --


Using jb4 mobile / bluetooth. I grabbed a different tablet & it worked. (Also used my phone).
Yesterday I updated firmware, but what user adjustments do I need in future use a /d for timing in my datalog
I'm in map 2 mods in sig


2008 535i
Jb4 G5 map 2, DCI, vrsf down *****, fingers crossed the charge pipe holds!
-phoenix racing charge pipe, rev9 intercooler, xs power BOV awaiting install....
Reply With Quote
(#3814)
Old
JP.BSB JP.BSB is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 19
Join Date: Aug 2016
Car: BMW 320i Sport 15/15
Default 08-29-2016, 12:57 PM

Hi,

Is there a place to suggest feature request (like a JIRA)?
How to become part of the Android beta group?
Reply With Quote
(#3815)
Old
Traf Traf is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 225
Join Date: May 2015
Car: 2009 135i Coupe
Default 08-29-2016, 02:05 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dmac @ BMS/DMD
I'll be posting a new Android beta to try later. Are you in the Android beta group?
Yes.


f*** v-bands clamp
Reply With Quote
(#3816)
Old
_ink's Avatar
_ink _ink is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 530
Join Date: Nov 2012
Car: 335i DCT
Default 08-29-2016, 07:18 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dmac @ BMS/DMD
With the "Max Boost" number, it's more than likely an issue of when I save the max boost number (right now I save it during the animation loop, so it saves the incremental value instead of the raw input). I'll be changing that.
Really looking forward to this! Seeing true numbers is much better for piece of mind.

Thanks Donnie!
Reply With Quote
(#3817)
Old
SilverJester SilverJester is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 40
Join Date: Apr 2014
Car: 2007 335i Coupe
Default 08-30-2016, 07:31 AM

I don't know if this has been mentioned yet or not, but there seems to be a bug (at least with the android version). If I connect to the JB4 while the device is in landscape mode, all gauges read -1 and do not update. I have to close the app and reconnect in portrait mode (disconnecting and reconnecting alone without closing the app doesn't work). If I connect while in portrait and then rotate to landscape everything works fine. This is true for both my nexus 7 and Galaxy S6.


2008 335i MT
VRSF Inlets | VRSF Chargepipe | Turbosmart Race Port | VRSF D-***** | VRSF 7" FMIC | BMS DCI | BMS Cowl Filters |Spec 3+ Clutch | mFactory Flywheel | UUC SSK | UUC DSSR | Rouge Engineering Trans Mounts (Best Mod Ever) | TWM A6 Leopard Shift Knob (1.07lbs, 2nd Best Mod) | Boost Concepts FPM-1 | Fuel-it ES-1 |JB4 G5 ISO | MHD Flasher
Reply With Quote
(#3818)
Old
DSG03Bolt's Avatar
DSG03Bolt DSG03Bolt is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 125
Join Date: Jun 2016
Car: 08 535i
Default 08-30-2016, 07:36 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverJester
I don't know if this has been mentioned yet or not, but there seems to be a bug (at least with the android version). If I connect to the JB4 while the device is in landscape mode, all gauges read -1 and do not update. I have to close the app and reconnect in portrait mode (disconnecting and reconnecting alone without closing the app doesn't work). If I connect while in portrait and then rotate to landscape everything works fine. This is true for both my nexus 7 and Galaxy S6.
Noticed this last night on my android tablet. I must close the app & try to reconnect a few times before it works properly. Or restart the tablet to get it to work


2008 535i
Jb4 G5 map 2, DCI, vrsf down *****, fingers crossed the charge pipe holds!
-phoenix racing charge pipe, rev9 intercooler, xs power BOV awaiting install....
Reply With Quote
(#3819)
Old
andym3100k andym3100k is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 432
Join Date: Mar 2014
Car: F06 N55 640i Gran Coupe
Default 08-30-2016, 04:16 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dmac @ BMS/DMD
iOS build is uploaded. Beta will be out tonight and the release should be out next week.

Includes:
Swipe to delete "Configs".

Bug fixes.
Hi Dmac, can you pls get the update release asap? Travelling to another country with lower Octance without being able to change map 6 setting is a nuisance, especially driving at high speed with 1 hand keying in the Duty Bias setting is really dangerous, pls release the map 6 delete function to the latest update or send me the beta version soon if u can. Thanks


2014/2009 M4/335 COUPE
FULL CF Add On All around, Gloss/Matt Custom Wrap
JB4 Stack On BM3/MHD ECU tune, Upgraded S2 Turbo
Custom Cold Air, Dual nozzle charge pipe
SSP 900 Clutch kit, Custom Spoiler
AndyTuning Custom Map 6
SS ** n FULL Custom Exhaust
Custom BC forge 18/17 set up
Brembo Gt 380mm F&R/ 355mm F&R
Reply With Quote
(#3820)
Old
_ink's Avatar
_ink _ink is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 530
Join Date: Nov 2012
Car: 335i DCT
Default 08-30-2016, 04:47 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by andym3100k
Hi Dmac, can you pls get the update release asap? Travelling to another country with lower Octance without being able to change map 6 setting is a nuisance, especially driving at high speed with 1 hand keying in the Duty Bias setting is really dangerous, pls release the map 6 delete function to the latest update or send me the beta version soon if u can. Thanks
Just switch to a different map, I.e. Map 2
Reply With Quote
(#3821)
Old
andym3100k andym3100k is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 432
Join Date: Mar 2014
Car: F06 N55 640i Gran Coupe
Default 08-31-2016, 05:27 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony235
Got the beta update. Can now delete map 6 configs
Hi, how do you did that? How to delete map 6 configs??? I'm in the beta now, but don't seem to be able to delete any map 6 saved in it.


2014/2009 M4/335 COUPE
FULL CF Add On All around, Gloss/Matt Custom Wrap
JB4 Stack On BM3/MHD ECU tune, Upgraded S2 Turbo
Custom Cold Air, Dual nozzle charge pipe
SSP 900 Clutch kit, Custom Spoiler
AndyTuning Custom Map 6
SS ** n FULL Custom Exhaust
Custom BC forge 18/17 set up
Brembo Gt 380mm F&R/ 355mm F&R
Reply With Quote
(#3822)
Old
Anthony235's Avatar
Anthony235 Anthony235 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 278
Join Date: Mar 2016
Car: m235i
Default 08-31-2016, 07:27 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by andym3100k
Hi, how do you did that? How to delete map 6 configs??? I'm in the beta now, but don't seem to be able to delete any map 6 saved in it.
In the "load config" screen you swipe them to delete them.
Reply With Quote
(#3823)
Old
andym3100k andym3100k is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 432
Join Date: Mar 2014
Car: F06 N55 640i Gran Coupe
Default 08-31-2016, 08:10 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony235
In the "load config" screen you swipe them to delete them.
Yes got it, thanks man!


2014/2009 M4/335 COUPE
FULL CF Add On All around, Gloss/Matt Custom Wrap
JB4 Stack On BM3/MHD ECU tune, Upgraded S2 Turbo
Custom Cold Air, Dual nozzle charge pipe
SSP 900 Clutch kit, Custom Spoiler
AndyTuning Custom Map 6
SS ** n FULL Custom Exhaust
Custom BC forge 18/17 set up
Brembo Gt 380mm F&R/ 355mm F&R
Reply With Quote
(#3824)
Old
Dcara Dcara is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 39
Join Date: Aug 2014
Car: 2007 335i
Default But in latest firmware or android app??? - 09-03-2016, 03:07 PM

Hey guys. I just updated to the latest firmware and android app and I noticed that when I change the rpm value for the shift indicator in the app it's not updated when I check the setting in the gauges. Same goes if I change the value in the gauges. Anyone else notice this? Btw I'm using the android version of the app
Reply With Quote
(#3825)
Old
Dmac @ BMS/DMD's Avatar
Dmac @ BMS/DMD Dmac @ BMS/DMD is offline
Legend
 
Posts: 1,278
Join Date: Aug 2013
Car: 2008 135i
Default 09-04-2016, 12:02 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by DSG03Bolt

Using jb4 mobile / bluetooth. I grabbed a different tablet & it worked. (Also used my phone).
Yesterday I updated firmware, but what user adjustments do I need in future use a /d for timing in my datalog
I'm in map 2 mods in sig
For tuning support, make a post in the support section.

Quote:
Originally Posted by JP.BSB
Hi,

Is there a place to suggest feature request (like a JIRA)?
How to become part of the Android beta group?
You can request things here.

Use this link to join the beta group. https://play.google.com/apps/testing...o91.jb4_mobile

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverJester
I don't know if this has been mentioned yet or not, but there seems to be a bug (at least with the android version). If I connect to the JB4 while the device is in landscape mode, all gauges read -1 and do not update. I have to close the app and reconnect in portrait mode (disconnecting and reconnecting alone without closing the app doesn't work). If I connect while in portrait and then rotate to landscape everything works fine. This is true for both my nexus 7 and Galaxy S6.
Quote:
Originally Posted by DSG03Bolt
Noticed this last night on my android tablet. I must close the app & try to reconnect a few times before it works properly. Or restart the tablet to get it to work
It's probably not a bug with portrait vs landscape. The main bug with Android right now is that if you leave the app in the background for a period of time, the next connection bringing it from the background won't allow the gauges to get updated (like you are describing). Still investigating that


Quote:
Originally Posted by andym3100k
Hi Dmac, can you pls get the update release asap? Travelling to another country with lower Octance without being able to change map 6 setting is a nuisance, especially driving at high speed with 1 hand keying in the Duty Bias setting is really dangerous, pls release the map 6 delete function to the latest update or send me the beta version soon if u can. Thanks
Resolved. Added to beta group.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dcara
Hey guys. I just updated to the latest firmware and android app and I noticed that when I change the rpm value for the shift indicator in the app it's not updated when I check the setting in the gauges. Same goes if I change the value in the gauges. Anyone else notice this? Btw I'm using the android version of the app
Those 2 values aren't synced. The JB4 shift indicator is completely separate from the app's value. They must be set individually.


Hadn't checked the forum in a few days. If you need more immediate assistance, feel free to email me. support@jb4connectkit.com


2008 135i 4L80E Swap - 807 WHP
VM 6466 Single Turbo Kit | JB4 | BMS Flash via MHD | Fuel-It Stage 3 | BMS Port Injection | E85


For all JB4 Mobile/Connect Kit requests, email me at: support@jb4connectkit.com

For JB4 Mobile feedback (bug reports, minor annoyances, etc.), email me at: feedback@jb4connectkit.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (0 members and 4 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright 2007 - 2018, N54tech.com