N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion
(#1)
Old
schellj96 schellj96 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Join Date: Aug 2019
Car: 2017 GTI Sport
Default Cruise Control Issues - 08-26-2019, 06:14 AM

Having a bit of a small issue with my JB4. I updated it this past Saturday to the newest firmware and went up to Map 3 (Peak boost 6psi 93AKI/98Ron recommended) on my car.

I drive a 2017 Golf GTI Sport with the following mods:
Borla S-type Catback Exhaust
Integrated Engineering Cold Air Intake
Turbosmart full recirculating diverter valve

A short list but figured I'd mention just in case.

Anyway, I'm having some issues with cruise control. Saturday with firmware update cruise control was fine all day. Yesterday, Sunday, is where it started to act up.

I was driving with cruise control enabled (I have regular CC, not dynamic like in higher trim models) at 55 MPH and it shut off on me and gave me the CC orange symbol with exclamation mark. After pulling into my house, I turned off and restarted the car 3 times. 3rd time, it went back to normal, giving me the ability to enable CC again. Drove it a bit later and it did the same exact thing. Once I turn the car off and back on, the error message goes away, only to come back 30 seconds later after I enable CC.

Any ideas on why this may be? I'd like to stay at Map 3 but maybe revert back to a lower mapping to see if that fixes the issue.
Reply With Quote
(#2)
Old
George @ BMS's Avatar
George @ BMS George @ BMS is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 892
Join Date: Aug 2009
Car: E90 BMW 335i AT
Default 08-26-2019, 07:50 AM

Can you try map 1. There is also a possibility if it triggers a fault code the cruise control will disable but highly unlikely that it would do that at cruise control speeds since the JB4 is mostly inactive.


2014 VW Golf 7 R
2014 VW Golf GTI
2019 Porsche Cayenne Turbo
Reply With Quote
(#3)
Old
joneze93tsi joneze93tsi is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jul 2019
Car: MK7 GTI
Default 08-26-2019, 08:43 AM

Any chance FUD is enabled, or you had the need to clear codes while underway?
I know previously when I tried to clear codes while cruise was on, I experienced the same issue and it went away after a restart.
Reply With Quote
(#4)
Old
schellj96 schellj96 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Join Date: Aug 2019
Car: 2017 GTI Sport
Default 08-26-2019, 02:38 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by joneze93tsi
Any chance FUD is enabled, or you had the need to clear codes while underway?
I know previously when I tried to clear codes while cruise was on, I experienced the same issue and it went away after a restart.
FUD is not enabled.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright 2007 - 2019, N54tech.com