N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion
(#1)
Old
CLTEURO CLTEURO is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 116
Join Date: Aug 2015
Car: 08 335i 6MT Coupe
Default TunerPro Modiying Torque Req % High? - 08-29-2015, 08:09 AM

Does anyone know how or what I can do to convert my Cobb table with a different X and Y axis over to TunerPro? I've just about copied everything over and keep getting a CEL/Limp Mode under barely any load on my Stage 1 93oct tune.
For reference:

BONUS: Does anyone know if MHD is closed (doesn't vary from given tables)? I seem to recall that Cobb is open/close.


2008 E92 335i Coupe 6MT | Apex Arc-8 18x9.5 | MHD: Stage 2 93oct | CP-e Charge Pipe | Active Autowerke BOV | DCI | VRSF C*****S D*******S | VRSF 5" FMIC | Cyba Air Scoops | BMW PE Mod
Reply With Quote
(#2)
Old
HairyWelshSteve HairyWelshSteve is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 204
Join Date: Jul 2014
Car: '07 335i MSport Convertible
Default 08-29-2015, 01:46 PM

I'd try:

0 5.08 10.16 14.84 20.7 27.73 34.37 41.01 45.31 48.83 57.03 69.69
0 18 29 40 50 61 72 80 87 92 96 100

In attached image there are graphs of the cobb vs the above.

Hope that helps
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
(#3)
Old
CLTEURO CLTEURO is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 116
Join Date: Aug 2015
Car: 08 335i 6MT Coupe
Default 08-29-2015, 03:10 PM

I found out how to modify the X and Y axis, just needed to right click on the table in the group tables on the left.

It's still not working. I've copied everything over and I still get a nominal torque code.

I don't get why my Cobb had no issues running these tables but MHD does. I can't even get on the throttle at all before the car shuts off on me.


2008 E92 335i Coupe 6MT | Apex Arc-8 18x9.5 | MHD: Stage 2 93oct | CP-e Charge Pipe | Active Autowerke BOV | DCI | VRSF C*****S D*******S | VRSF 5" FMIC | Cyba Air Scoops | BMW PE Mod
Reply With Quote
(#4)
Old
nyt nyt is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 475
Join Date: Jun 2014
Car: 335ix
Default 08-29-2015, 03:17 PM

Did you change any other tables as well?


2010 335ix - turbos, cp, ic, inlets, outlets, jb4, pi, fuel-it stg3, at cooler
Reply With Quote
(#5)
Old
CLTEURO CLTEURO is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 116
Join Date: Aug 2015
Car: 08 335i 6MT Coupe
Default 08-29-2015, 03:57 PM

I've changed all tables from Cobb ATR to TunerPro. So, 60% of the tables are modified


2008 E92 335i Coupe 6MT | Apex Arc-8 18x9.5 | MHD: Stage 2 93oct | CP-e Charge Pipe | Active Autowerke BOV | DCI | VRSF C*****S D*******S | VRSF 5" FMIC | Cyba Air Scoops | BMW PE Mod
Reply With Quote
(#6)
Old
CLTEURO CLTEURO is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 116
Join Date: Aug 2015
Car: 08 335i 6MT Coupe
Default 08-29-2015, 04:03 PM

@HairyWelshSteve here is the modified table I changed it to. Still nothing.


2008 E92 335i Coupe 6MT | Apex Arc-8 18x9.5 | MHD: Stage 2 93oct | CP-e Charge Pipe | Active Autowerke BOV | DCI | VRSF C*****S D*******S | VRSF 5" FMIC | Cyba Air Scoops | BMW PE Mod
Reply With Quote
(#7)
Old
HairyWelshSteve HairyWelshSteve is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 204
Join Date: Jul 2014
Car: '07 335i MSport Convertible
Default 08-29-2015, 04:49 PM

I'm sure you have already found this but it may help http://accessecu.com/cobbtuningweb/s...lpFile_BMW.pdf

Particularly page 18 as it sounds like the issue is torque limit based.
Reply With Quote
(#8)
Old
jyamona jyamona is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 564
Join Date: Aug 2013
Car: 2010 135i 6MT
Default 08-30-2015, 08:11 AM

Edit the axis. Go in the folder Torque Request Breakpoints, make the axis line up w/ whatever you had in Cobb, save that table. Then open Torque Request % High again, and you will see the new axis.


Enjoying the new tables discovered and the XDF progress made? if you'd like. Every bit is appreciated!
Reply With Quote
(#9)
Old
stanlalee's Avatar
stanlalee stanlalee is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 125
Join Date: Jan 2014
Car: 2007 E92 335i 6sp
Default 08-30-2015, 08:50 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jyamona
Edit the axis. Go in the folder Torque Request Breakpoints, make the axis line up w/ whatever you had in Cobb, save that table. Then open Torque Request % High again, and you will see the new axis.
Yes I thought I was misunderstanding or missing something here. If you want to change the breakpoints open the "breakpoint" folder at the top of every parameter.

I also don't believe this is the problem since all this table does is throttle mapping. This is the table you change for "linear" or stock like feel.
Reply With Quote
(#10)
Old
jyamona jyamona is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 564
Join Date: Aug 2013
Car: 2010 135i 6MT
Default 08-30-2015, 08:54 AM

From the OP's post over on bimmerboost, it sounds like he started changing axis values to make the units line up from Metric in his Cobb flash to Standard in his MHD flash.

This is very very bad, and I don't know what it could have caused. The correct way is to change the conversion formula for each table. That is pointless though, as you can simply set Cobb ATR to display Standard units then everything will line up for easy transfer.


Enjoying the new tables discovered and the XDF progress made? if you'd like. Every bit is appreciated!
Reply With Quote
(#11)
Old
CLTEURO CLTEURO is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 116
Join Date: Aug 2015
Car: 08 335i 6MT Coupe
Default 08-30-2015, 03:35 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jyamona
Edit the axis. Go in the folder Torque Request Breakpoints, make the axis line up w/ whatever you had in Cobb, save that table. Then open Torque Request % High again, and you will see the new axis.
I didn't want to mess with the breakpoints because I thought the breakpoints were some kind of safety.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jyamona
From the OP's post over on bimmerboost, it sounds like he started changing axis values to make the units line up from Metric in his Cobb flash to Standard in his MHD flash.

This is very very bad, and I don't know what it could have caused. The correct way is to change the conversion formula for each table. That is pointless though, as you can simply set Cobb ATR to display Standard units then everything will line up for easy transfer.
I will go back and change those options. I had asked the question in BimmerBoost but didn't know if it would change the conversion factors over when selecting the "Degrees Celcius" when you modify the X and Y axis.


2008 E92 335i Coupe 6MT | Apex Arc-8 18x9.5 | MHD: Stage 2 93oct | CP-e Charge Pipe | Active Autowerke BOV | DCI | VRSF C*****S D*******S | VRSF 5" FMIC | Cyba Air Scoops | BMW PE Mod
Reply With Quote
(#12)
Old
CLTEURO CLTEURO is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 116
Join Date: Aug 2015
Car: 08 335i 6MT Coupe
Default 08-31-2015, 08:59 AM

Figured it out. It was part "stupid me" and part WTF. In the XDF provided it's Standard Units, which I originally thought was the "stock" units for my car. What it really meant was standard and not metric. So, i converted everything over into standard and it works perfectly. Actually, the new tune runs a little better than my Cobb did. I'm pleased now.


2008 E92 335i Coupe 6MT | Apex Arc-8 18x9.5 | MHD: Stage 2 93oct | CP-e Charge Pipe | Active Autowerke BOV | DCI | VRSF C*****S D*******S | VRSF 5" FMIC | Cyba Air Scoops | BMW PE Mod
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright 2007 - 2019, N54tech.com