JB4tech.com - International Turbo Tuning Discussion
(#1)
Old

Car: BMW 330ix
Default G20 B46TU log review request 🪵🧑*💻 - 04-09-2022, 01:57 PM

Hello BMS friends! This is my first attempt at logging, hopefully I generated them appropriately.

2019 G20 330i xDrive
B46TU
BMS silicon intake pipe
AFE drop in filter
92 octane fuel

JB4 Map 2

First two runs are WOT but I didn’t hold the gear
Second two runs at WOT 4th gear

Thanks in advance for your time and any insights
Attached Files
File Type: csv P58_M2_R4_220409_1225.csv (24.4 KB, 35 views)

Last edited by pdxdbo; 04-09-2022 at 04:08 PM.. Reason: Added vehicle info
(#2)
Old
Tuner

Car: 135i
Default 04-11-2022, 10:36 AM

Looks pretty normal but you'll likely want to stick with map 1 or map 2 so you timing doesn't tank.

Click on our banner to visit our website!
Video of our Stage 2 LPFP upgrade installation.

BMS products labeled for use only in competition racing vehicles may only be used on competition racing vehicles operated exclusively on a closed course in conjunction with a sanctioned racing event, in accordance with all federal and state laws, and may never be operated on public roads/highways.
(#3)
Old

Default 04-11-2022, 11:47 AM

Thank you for the review. I figured with 92 that Map 2 would be the max I should run.

I do have access to E85, if I went with a 70/30 92/E85 mix would that give me the octane level needed to run Map 3? Or would it be appropriate to start dialing in Map 6 at that point?
(#4)
Old

Default 04-15-2022, 02:10 PM

I filled my tank today with 11 gallons of 92 and 4 gallons of E85 and logged a couple runs on Map 3. I’m interested in how the timing held up, as always any insights are greatly appreciated.

I’d also appreciate any feedback on my upgrade path to get the most out of my B46. Next couple purchases I’m thinking of, in order:
  • EWG harness
  • NGK plugs gapped to 0.022
  • WMI