JB4tech.com - International Turbo Tuning Discussion
(#1)
Old

Car: 2022 M340i Xdrive
Default New to BMW and JB4 - 12-31-2021, 10:45 AM

Hello all,

I bought my first BMW and have never tuned a car before so I am looking for a little help.

First: How do I add my JB4 logs to this post? I am doing this from my phone so maybe it isnít possible from the phone.

Second: I am using 93 octane and map 3. Nothing seems out of the ordinary when driving it hard but I am not an expert so I am sure that is what the logs are for. The question is will changing the spark plugs to the set that Burger sells have any negative affects if I donít need them?

Thanks in advance and Happy New Year!

2022 BMW M340i Xdrive
Logos Engineering High flow DP
13mm Burger Spacers all around
JB4
AC Schnitzer lowering springs
(#2)
Old

Default 12-31-2021, 10:53 AM

So I finally figured out how to get a couple of them on here I think. The other 2 were to large so I will need to keep the logs smaller for future posts.

Hopefully there is some usable data in the two I am attempting to post.
Attached Files
File Type: csv P58_M3_R1_211220_1802.csv (337.9 KB, 78 views)
File Type: csv P58_M0_R1_211212_1350.csv (385.0 KB, 59 views)

2022 BMW M340i Xdrive
JB4
(#3)
Old
Super Moderator

Car: Evo VIII
Default 12-31-2021, 12:30 PM

Quite a bit of timing corrections coming out of map 3. I would recommend to upload a log in map 1. The NGK Laser Iridiums gapped down will help with the timing corrections as you continue to add more boost from stock.

Burger Motorsports
Home of the JB4 the worlds most popular turbocharged tuning system!