N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion
(#26)
Old
Bmw335iBeast Bmw335iBeast is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jan 2021
Car: 335i
Default 01-11-2021, 07:00 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeepEddy
Had the same code for over a motu,
happened once meth nozzle clogged. CEL was on when starting car. Removed Tmap from chargepipe, sprayed with contact cleaner blew off and reinstall. No more CEL. Did u try cleaning the sensor?
Looks like a new sensor can you verify above pic that itís the right number? Iíll re clean it again with mad spray.

Does 2ABD cause lean conditions? The funny thing is the logs say lean but plugs are black.
Reply With Quote
(#27)
Old
DeepEddy DeepEddy is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 136
Join Date: Feb 2019
Car: E92
Default 01-11-2021, 07:37 PM

I sprayed less then a seconds burst to clean, dont go crazy. U need to research what tmap u have and if its correct ,quick google search for n54 tmaps should help. If all else fails check ur wiring. Inspect the pins in connectors at sensor and dme.
BMW MSV70 MSV80 MSD80 NOx emulator 30EA 30E9 catalytic converter
Pinout will help u locate connections at dme.
9e and 10 e are two of the four wires I need to check.
Reply With Quote
(#28)
Old
DeepEddy DeepEddy is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 136
Join Date: Feb 2019
Car: E92
Default 01-11-2021, 07:49 PM

connector x60005
Wires = 9m, 10e, 17e, 31a
If u go to the link and locate connector X05 in reference to your dme. Those four wires are for ur tmap, if u know how to test continuity u can make sure ur harness is good , physicalinspect connections
Reply With Quote
(#29)
Old
DeepEddy DeepEddy is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 136
Join Date: Feb 2019
Car: E92
Default 01-11-2021, 07:50 PM

Google for tmap part numbers if ur unsure
Reply With Quote
(#30)
Old
Bmw335iBeast Bmw335iBeast is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jan 2021
Car: 335i
Default 01-11-2021, 07:52 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeepEddy
I sprayed less then a seconds burst to clean, dont go crazy. U need to research what tmap u have and if its correct ,quick google search for n54 tmaps should help. If all else fails check ur wiring. Inspect the pins in connectors at sensor and dme.
BMW MSV70 MSV80 MSD80 NOx emulator 30EA 30E9 catalytic converter
Pinout will help u locate connections at dme.
9e and 10 e are two of the four wires I need to check.
Will check. Ok so crazy thing is I started car I took the charge pipe sensor out and car didnít change idle or anything. Ahh that canít be right.

Last edited by Bmw335iBeast; 01-16-2021 at 11:28 AM..
Reply With Quote
(#31)
Old
Bmw335iBeast Bmw335iBeast is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jan 2021
Car: 335i
Default 01-11-2021, 07:56 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeepEddy
Google for tmap part numbers if ur unsure
I see thereís a bunch of different ones. I uploaded the one I have on there. Also my load at idle is 30% and tps is at 12% that seems way too high.
Reply With Quote
(#32)
Old
DeepEddy DeepEddy is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 136
Join Date: Feb 2019
Car: E92
Default 01-11-2021, 07:59 PM

If its a lose ir broken connection that would make sense. Something corrupt with ur mhd or bad dme. I had a failed msd80 twice, failed connections and bad sensors, failed magnet in my master cylinder and countless and ongoing oil leaks all were a pain to trouble shoot or repair.Most off us here deal with JB4 and mhd for bef Instead of straight mhd. Dont give up, dont get tunnel vision , and think outside the box.
Reply With Quote
(#33)
Old
DeepEddy DeepEddy is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 136
Join Date: Feb 2019
Car: E92
Default 01-11-2021, 08:02 PM

3.5 and 4 bar tmaps are from other bimmers that we upgrade so we can read more boost then factory tmap. Check ecstuning.com for factory sensor numbers
Reply With Quote
(#34)
Old
Bmw335iBeast Bmw335iBeast is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jan 2021
Car: 335i
Default 01-11-2021, 08:05 PM

I have a new T map ordered from the factory.

Funny thing is I don’t know what the shop was thinking but they did say they uploaded MHD and took off the Jb4 is it possible the MHT is still installed but the wrong team app number selected?

Is that odd that when the car is running taking out the tmap sensor from the Charge pipe that the car does not run rough?

Now if I take the intake sensor off the manifold why the car is running it stalls out.

Also do you think the load and TPS is correct it idle that seems high the pic I have above.

Also how can we check the dme to see if no tune is flashed?
Reply With Quote
(#35)
Old
DeepEddy DeepEddy is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 136
Join Date: Feb 2019
Car: E92
Default 01-11-2021, 08:21 PM

Mhd can be. BEF ( back end flash) to supplement the jb4 or MHD can be used to just flash the DMe with no JB4. U may need to get ur own MHD app and purchase the license. Then u will be able to flash back to stock on the dme, troubleshoot and get ur car running right and only then worry about JB4 and mhd flashes for More Power depending on personal preference and power or tuning goals. Get ur self to stock and running right FIRST!!!!
Reply With Quote
(#36)
Old
Bmw335iBeast Bmw335iBeast is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jan 2021
Car: 335i
Default 01-11-2021, 08:24 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeepEddy
Mhd can be. BEF ( back end flash) to supplement the jb4 or MHD can be used to just flash the DMe with no JB4. U may need to get ur own MHD app and purchase the license. Then u will be able to flash back to stock on the dme, troubleshoot and get ur car running right and only then worry about JB4 and mhd flashes for More Power depending on personal preference and power or tuning goals. Get ur self to stock and running right FIRST!!!!
Thatís what Iím thinking. They said they got it back to stock but somehow I donít think so. I have a shop that can check if it is stock the dme.

How about the load and tps at idle. Is that correct?
Reply With Quote
(#37)
Old
DeepEddy DeepEddy is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 136
Join Date: Feb 2019
Car: E92
Default 01-12-2021, 05:34 PM

Its not the dme (ecu) that u need to confirm is stock. U need to confirm the flash or program ur engine is running that has to be stock. MHD is used to remove the BMW's program that makes ur engine run and upload a tune. In this tune parameter can be changed like for example a selection of stock, 3.5 bar or 4 bar tmap sensor. If the dme has a 3.5 bar or 4 bar programmed and u have a stock one installed u will run into issues. U need to bite the bullet download mhd, buy a dcan cable from burgertuning.com and pay for a license. This will allow u to connect to ur dme and either flash the computer back to stock or any of the shelf tune u pay extra for. But from what in understanding is a shop is telling u something and u have no clue it that is what u car says.

Maybe just pay the shop to repair it for you?
Reply With Quote
(#38)
Old
DeepEddy DeepEddy is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 136
Join Date: Feb 2019
Car: E92
Default 01-12-2021, 05:40 PM

If tuning, and enjoying this platform is a goal of your for a prolonged duration u will need to invest in specialty tools and gadgets to accomplish this. Or have some deep pockets.
Reply With Quote
(#39)
Old
Bmw335iBeast Bmw335iBeast is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jan 2021
Car: 335i
Default 01-13-2021, 04:49 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeepEddy
If tuning, and enjoying this platform is a goal of your for a prolonged duration u will need to invest in specialty tools and gadgets to accomplish this. Or have some deep pockets.
Ok I got a better scanner. Here are my codes.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
(#40)
Old
Bmw335iBeast Bmw335iBeast is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jan 2021
Car: 335i
Default 01-16-2021, 11:26 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeepEddy
If tuning, and enjoying this platform is a goal of your for a prolonged duration u will need to invest in specialty tools and gadgets to accomplish this. Or have some deep pockets.
Also interesting read out watch fuel pressure start high then drop hmm. So still thinking mhd is installed on ecu and a 3.5bar map was selected unfortunately I can’t get to it to change it so ordered a 3.5bar sensor.

Check a log. Fuel pressure when boosting is 1318 then drops down to 1100
Attached Files
File Type: csv CSVLog_20210116_131119.csv (7.1 KB, 7 views)
Reply With Quote
(#41)
Old
Bmw335iBeast Bmw335iBeast is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jan 2021
Car: 335i
Default 01-16-2021, 03:29 PM

Another log with short terms.
Attached Files
File Type: csv CSVLog_20210116_164611.csv (41.7 KB, 5 views)
Reply With Quote
(#42)
Old
DeepEddy DeepEddy is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 136
Join Date: Feb 2019
Car: E92
Default 01-16-2021, 08:06 PM

Don't forget the adapter harness as connectors are not the same. Did u purchase MHD with a license and either a Bluetooth or DAN cable?
Reply With Quote
(#43)
Old
DeepEddy DeepEddy is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 136
Join Date: Feb 2019
Car: E92
Default 01-16-2021, 08:10 PM

Adapter harness for tmap
https://www.ecstuning.com/b-burger-m...RoCDsYQAvD_BwE
Reply With Quote
(#44)
Old
DeepEddy DeepEddy is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 136
Join Date: Feb 2019
Car: E92
Default 01-16-2021, 08:11 PM

I'm starting to feel like a BMS salesman.
Reply With Quote
(#45)
Old
DeepEddy DeepEddy is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 136
Join Date: Feb 2019
Car: E92
Default 01-16-2021, 08:12 PM

Use this link
https://burgertuning.com/products/jb...r-tmap-adapter
Reply With Quote
(#46)
Old
Bmw335iBeast Bmw335iBeast is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jan 2021
Car: 335i
Default 01-17-2021, 10:19 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeepEddy
Absolutely. Also what did u think of the logs?
Reply With Quote
(#47)
Old
Bmw335iBeast Bmw335iBeast is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jan 2021
Car: 335i
Default 01-17-2021, 10:19 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeepEddy
I'm starting to feel like a BMS salesman.
Lol already reversed the 4 wires.
Reply With Quote
(#48)
Old
DeepEddy DeepEddy is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 136
Join Date: Feb 2019
Car: E92
Default 01-17-2021, 01:55 PM

Got get some one to chime in on that, especially that those are a bit odd consideringwe here are used to jb4 logs. Might want to consider purchasing a jb4 and use mhd for bef. There goes the dam sales pitch again
Reply With Quote
(#49)
Old
Bmw335iBeast Bmw335iBeast is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jan 2021
Car: 335i
Default 01-17-2021, 02:46 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeepEddy
Got get some one to chime in on that, especially that those are a bit odd consideringwe here are used to jb4 logs. Might want to consider purchasing a jb4 and use mhd for bef. There goes the dam sales pitch again
I already have the Jb4 installed on car lol. Just a different log.
Reply With Quote
(#50)
Old
DeepEddy DeepEddy is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 136
Join Date: Feb 2019
Car: E92
Default 01-17-2021, 03:23 PM

WTF?why are u posting those logs then not enough info. And pretty sure someone else would make it worth there time to look and chime in
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright © 2007 - 2020, N54tech.com