N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion
(#501)
Old
ga0887 ga0887 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Join Date: Aug 2019
Car: 2016 VW GTI Dsg
Default 08-18-2019, 04:08 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by George @ BMS
The way the traction control works has changed so check to see if the Max boost 1st and 2nd values are set to high. Values now work as the amount of boost that must be cut. ITs a global setting so will affect all maps.

That was it. Cleared out the old values and we're back in business

Thanks for the quick response George!
Reply With Quote
(#502)
Old
George @ BMS's Avatar
George @ BMS George @ BMS is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 825
Join Date: Aug 2009
Car: E90 BMW 335i AT
Default 08-18-2019, 04:50 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by ga0887
That was it. Cleared out the old values and we're back in business

Thanks for the quick response George!
Happy its sorted.


2014 VW Golf 7 R
2014 VW Golf GTI
2019 Porsche Cayenne Turbo
Reply With Quote
(#503)
Old
chris1210 chris1210 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2019
Car: 2017 Jetta 1.8T Sport
Default 08-19-2019, 03:42 PM

So I'm all up and running - wowwowow, what a difference!! Incredible difference from stock and silky smooth, too.

Quick question on protecting the wiring - other than using zip ties to tidy up the wiring, has anyone used heat protective sleeves to protect some/all of the JB4 wiring?

I live in AZ, so it already gets toasty under there as it is!

Thanks
Reply With Quote
(#504)
Old
chris1210 chris1210 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2019
Car: 2017 Jetta 1.8T Sport
Default 08-20-2019, 06:52 AM

Need some help.

Firmware update failed last night stoping the car from cranking.

Decided to remove the jb4 and almost done but I simply cannot get the cars wiring loom repressed from the jb4 plug in ( I got the jb4 plug off the charge pipe just fine).

Anyone have any advice on what or how I release the cars wiring plug from the jb4???
Reply With Quote
(#505)
Old
George @ BMS's Avatar
George @ BMS George @ BMS is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 825
Join Date: Aug 2009
Car: E90 BMW 335i AT
Default 08-20-2019, 08:05 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris1210
Need some help.

Firmware update failed last night stoping the car from cranking.

Decided to remove the jb4 and almost done but I simply cannot get the cars wiring loom repressed from the jb4 plug in ( I got the jb4 plug off the charge pipe just fine).

Anyone have any advice on what or how I release the cars wiring plug from the jb4???
Sent you video with a easy way to remove it.


2014 VW Golf 7 R
2014 VW Golf GTI
2019 Porsche Cayenne Turbo
Reply With Quote
(#506)
Old
pjohn221 pjohn221 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Join Date: Aug 2019
Car: vw
Default 08-21-2019, 05:37 PM

i keep getting CEL misfires (code P0312), it seems I'm getting it every time i switch to Map6. car runs fine tho. and today it threw CEL again with code P0312 and P03015. can't find what P03015 means, any idea what this is?

latest firmware.
MK7.5 GTI
Reply With Quote
(#507)
Old
SOLID FARRELL SOLID FARRELL is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Join Date: Aug 2019
Car: Mk7.5 GTI Rabbit Edition
Default 08-21-2019, 09:41 PM

New JB4 owner/user here,

Based on the "model specific" mention on your latest firmware Map notes,
Map 3 Peak boost 6psi 93AKI/98Ron recommended
Map 4 Peak boost 6psi (Golf R and Audi S3 7speed DSG specific)

which Maps apply to the following:

2019 GTI Rabbit Edition, DSG
93, Texas heat,
just a K&N panel filter mod wise
(currently Map 2)

From what I understand 1, 2, and 6 are still my Map options based on the latest note specifics.

Confusion aside, amazing product!
Buying another for my wife's car very soon.

Thanks,
Farrell


2019 VW Golf GTI Rabbit Edition (DSG) - Black
2019 VW Golf GTI Rabbit Edition (DSG) - Blue
Reply With Quote
(#508)
Old
quattromaniac quattromaniac is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2019
Car: 2018 Audi S3
Default 08-22-2019, 02:55 AM

When can we expect the autotune map?
Reply With Quote
(#509)
Old
George @ BMS's Avatar
George @ BMS George @ BMS is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 825
Join Date: Aug 2009
Car: E90 BMW 335i AT
Default 08-22-2019, 10:54 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by pjohn221
i keep getting CEL misfires (code P0312), it seems I'm getting it every time i switch to Map6. car runs fine tho. and today it threw CEL again with code P0312 and P03015. can't find what P03015 means, any idea what this is?

latest firmware.
MK7.5 GTI
Hi,

If you using the app update it from this link and lets see what the faults are. The one app version that reads P codes has a issue with faults it shows. https://www.n54tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=58492


2014 VW Golf 7 R
2014 VW Golf GTI
2019 Porsche Cayenne Turbo
Reply With Quote
(#510)
Old
George @ BMS's Avatar
George @ BMS George @ BMS is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 825
Join Date: Aug 2009
Car: E90 BMW 335i AT
Default 08-22-2019, 10:55 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by SOLID FARRELL
New JB4 owner/user here,

Based on the "model specific" mention on your latest firmware Map notes,
Map 3 Peak boost 6psi 93AKI/98Ron recommended
Map 4 Peak boost 6psi (Golf R and Audi S3 7speed DSG specific)

which Maps apply to the following:

2019 GTI Rabbit Edition, DSG
93, Texas heat,
just a K&N panel filter mod wise
(currently Map 2)

From what I understand 1, 2, and 6 are still my Map options based on the latest note specifics.

Confusion aside, amazing product!
Buying another for my wife's car very soon.

Thanks,
Farrell
Map 3 will run well on your car even in the Texas heat.


2014 VW Golf 7 R
2014 VW Golf GTI
2019 Porsche Cayenne Turbo
Reply With Quote
(#511)
Old
George @ BMS's Avatar
George @ BMS George @ BMS is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 825
Join Date: Aug 2009
Car: E90 BMW 335i AT
Default 08-22-2019, 10:56 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by quattromaniac
When can we expect the autotune map?
Its not on the priority list. We will look in to it in the future but the ECU makes so many adjustments as is that over the ready maps there isnt major value in it.


2014 VW Golf 7 R
2014 VW Golf GTI
2019 Porsche Cayenne Turbo
Reply With Quote
(#512)
Old
pjohn221 pjohn221 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Join Date: Aug 2019
Car: vw
Default Yesterday, 06:31 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by George @ BMS
Hi,

If you using the app update it from this link and lets see what the faults are. The one app version that reads P codes has a issue with faults it shows. https://www.n54tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=58492
thanks! i just updated my app on my iphone. right now im running Map 0, we'll see if CEL comes back. thanks!
Reply With Quote
(#513)
Old
georgevox16 georgevox16 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2019
Car: 2017 Jetta GLI
Default Today, 07:31 AM

Hey George, I was trying to log yesterday and was connected for about 10 mins with the data cable and had full Gauges in the app, but when I returned to the car after running into a store for 15 mins and turned the car back on only the map and boost Gauges are working. The afr, ign, rpm etc. Are all 0 now and it also won't read codes anymore. I updated to the latest firmware and still not working. Any ideas? Thank you.
Reply With Quote
(#514)
Old
antsh antsh is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 17
Join Date: Sep 2018
Car: B9 A4
Default Today, 12:23 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by georgevox16
Hey George, I was trying to log yesterday and was connected for about 10 mins with the data cable and had full Gauges in the app, but when I returned to the car after running into a store for 15 mins and turned the car back on only the map and boost Gauges are working. The afr, ign, rpm etc. Are all 0 now and it also won't read codes anymore. I updated to the latest firmware and still not working. Any ideas? Thank you.
Which car is it? I know George says it's rare, but on my A4 I have to set the Future Use D field to 1 or I get the same symptom.

Try setting FUD to 1, turning off the car, and opening the hood for 3 minutes. Close it, and restart the car, see if you get the OBD signal again.
Reply With Quote
(#515)
Old
georgevox16 georgevox16 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2019
Car: 2017 Jetta GLI
Default Today, 01:29 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by antsh
Which car is it? I know George says it's rare, but on my A4 I have to set the Future Use D field to 1 or I get the same symptom.

Try setting FUD to 1, turning off the car, and opening the hood for 3 minutes. Close it, and restart the car, see if you get the OBD signal again.

You are my hero! It worked! I can't thank you enough. I must have changed it by accident when I was adjusting map 6. Huge, huge, thank you.
Reply With Quote
(#516)
Old
George @ BMS's Avatar
George @ BMS George @ BMS is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 825
Join Date: Aug 2009
Car: E90 BMW 335i AT
Default Today, 01:57 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by georgevox16
You are my hero! It worked! I can't thank you enough. I must have changed it by accident when I was adjusting map 6. Huge, huge, thank you.
There is a chance that a bug in the firmware is making the value 0 when you update. Need to check that out.


2014 VW Golf 7 R
2014 VW Golf GTI
2019 Porsche Cayenne Turbo
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 6 (0 members and 6 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright 2007 - 2018, N54tech.com