N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion
(#451)
Old
sch4400 sch4400 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 350
Join Date: Sep 2011
Car: 08 535i
Default 07-28-2017, 07:01 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by RayBan81
It's just an unstable connection. When an errors occur towards the end of the backup, it's likely one of 2 things:

- Cable not stable on heavy use (get new one from Bimmergeeks)
- Battery of vehicle got low
the torque limiter issue in 5th gear on my log ??
I flashed stage3 for e60 535i.
Attached Files
File Type: csv 2017-07-28 21_47_52.csv (28.4 KB, 96 views)
File Type: csv 2017-07-28 21_48_38.csv (31.5 KB, 106 views)
Reply With Quote
(#452)
Old
sch4400 sch4400 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 350
Join Date: Sep 2011
Car: 08 535i
Default 07-31-2017, 06:20 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rushan
On stage 2 anyone noticed on the D mode on 3rd gear when you are on low speed and slowly accelerating it vibrate and wobbling that u feel the whole car shaking between 1500rpm until it's 2000-2500 then goes normal.

Didn't had this issue on the alpina flash and so far no errors
I have same issue what you have.

e60 535i on stage 3 with v1.2
Reply With Quote
(#453)
Old
rays 335i's Avatar
rays 335i rays 335i is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 51
Join Date: Apr 2011
Car: 07 335 coupe
Default 08-03-2017, 04:49 PM

that makes 3 cars with the same issue and none of us had this issue before;
there is someone that made a custom map that i tried out and seems to work well . iirc i raised the torque limit and a couple of other table trying to get a firmer shift.it was an improvement


09 conv mhd v7 tune xhp stage 3 bms intake ***
255/19 front 275/ 19 rear e85
Reply With Quote
(#454)
Old
Rushan's Avatar
Rushan Rushan is offline
Legend
 
Posts: 1,238
Join Date: May 2014
Car: 335i E92 2009
Default 08-03-2017, 05:16 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by rays 335i
that makes 3 cars with the same issue and none of us had this issue before;
there is someone that made a custom map that i tried out and seems to work well . iirc i raised the torque limit and a couple of other table trying to get a firmer shift.it was an improvement
I'm sure there is more also, but seems also our posts are ignored or just not a priority to be looked into!

My concern that issue to cause other issues in the transmission and so on...


09 E92 335i - Hot-Climate Middle East package, M Sports suspension, 19" Rims, 6AT fully built internals, bushings, raybestos clutches and sonnax with xHP stage 3, Differential lockdown, New RB Turbo CHRA, JB4 - Map 3 70 adder with N20 TMAP - MHD BMS Race Flash with Tuned Duty Bais and PID - BMS Oil Cooler Valve - RB PCV - K&N DCI - AFE Air Scoops - 98 Super Fuel - WAGNER FMIC - 3" down's, RB Inlets- BMS charge pipe With Tial BOV - BMS Meth Kit with FSB, 30/70 Water/Meth on CM12 nozzle
Reply With Quote
(#455)
Old
RayBan81's Avatar
RayBan81 RayBan81 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 94
Join Date: Nov 2013
Car: 335i E91
Default 08-04-2017, 03:13 AM

It's easy to mask the issue. Just open the TC more. But that won't flow into the OTS Maps, as there are 99.9% having no issue.

Contact us under office@rbttuning.com and we will hit you with a custom map if you wish. But as said: That is a dying converter. Nothing more, nothing less.


xHP Flashtool: The worlds first Android-based TCU Flashtuning tool!

More Infos on Youtube -> http://*******/2hfYJT8

xHP on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xhpflashtool/
Reply With Quote
(#456)
Old
RCB RCB is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 182
Join Date: Dec 2015
Car: E61 535XIt
Default 08-04-2017, 01:46 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by RayBan81
It's just an unstable connection. When an errors occur towards the end of the backup, it's likely one of 2 things:

- Cable not stable on heavy use (get new one from Bimmergeeks)
- Battery of vehicle got low

I'm at the point of having the same issue.
I backed up my stock file and loaded stage 3 with no issues.
I then took the car for a ride and there was no gear indicator in D or DS.
I pulled the car back in and tried to reflash stage 3 but it wants me to back up the TCU again. When I try to do that I get the same error code.

This is on an 08' E61 with an MHD custom tune and NO JB4


2008 E61 535xit MHD, VRSF CP, Tial BOV, DCI, RB Inlets and Outlets, VRSF 7"FMIC, Custom ***, BMS OCC, RB External PCV, M5 seats, LED interior/DRL, 20" Style 128 wheels, KWv3, M5 steering wheel, M-Sport conversion, Bimmer-Tech HD/Apple TV, RB Twos

2008 Lexus ISF I/H/E, Figs suspension arms, BC/swift, BC wheels, PSS (305 rear)....
1993.5 Supra 857 WHP, GT42R, CCW/R888 (305 rear)...
1968 Plymouth GTX 440 (For Sale)
2017 Chevy 2500HD Z71 LTZ

IG: CBBOOST
Reply With Quote
(#457)
Old
Ocean's Avatar
Ocean Ocean is offline
Legend
 
Posts: 1,419
Join Date: May 2011
Car: 2008 535i Sport
Send a message via Yahoo to Ocean
Default 08-06-2017, 05:08 AM

Chris, a local guy near me flashed his 2010 e61 with Stg 3 and he is seeing the gear position in the dash. Not sure what's going on with your map load.


Sleeper 5 series
Performance: Pro tuned MHD, xHP Stage 3 TCU flash, DCI, AR kittens, ER FMIC & CP, Fuel-It Stage 2 LPFP w ported rail, RB turbos, RB inlets, KW V2, Mfactory LSD
Audio: Jehnert Flatline speakers, Mobridge M1000 DA2 digital preamp, Helix P-DSP, Zapco Z-150.6 amp, CIC iDrive upgrade
Reply With Quote
(#458)
Old
JBacon335 JBacon335 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 46
Join Date: Apr 2014
Car: 2007 BMW E90 335i
Default 08-06-2017, 09:02 AM

At first I thought the initial flash had the map in it already and had to quick pull back in the driveway and flash the map. Then it was all good for me. Maybe you had the same thing happen?
Reply With Quote
(#459)
Old
RayBan81's Avatar
RayBan81 RayBan81 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 94
Join Date: Nov 2013
Car: 335i E91
Default 08-06-2017, 09:09 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCB
I'm at the point of having the same issue.
I backed up my stock file and loaded stage 3 with no issues.
I then took the car for a ride and there was no gear indicator in D or DS.
I pulled the car back in and tried to reflash stage 3 but it wants me to back up the TCU again. When I try to do that I get the same error code.

This is on an 08' E61 with an MHD custom tune and NO JB4
You only completed the install, but not the flash. After install your TCU is still stock. The process is always Backup -> Install -> Flash.

The reason the app wants you to backup is because you either renamed or removed the backup files and/or switched/reset your phone. The TCU is read protected after install.

Solution: Use the device you did the backup with and continue with that one (in case you switched) or restore the backup files (in the Backups folder) and the xhp.state file. (in case you moved or renamed it)


xHP Flashtool: The worlds first Android-based TCU Flashtuning tool!

More Infos on Youtube -> http://*******/2hfYJT8

xHP on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xhpflashtool/
Reply With Quote
(#460)
Old
tho's Avatar
tho tho is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 202
Join Date: Jun 2015
Car: 2011 335i Convertible
Default 08-07-2017, 11:16 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by tho
I recently changed my phone and my license and purchased flash seemed to carry over fine but I have 2 issues:

1. When I try to flash, it asks me to do a backup. I copied my backup files over from the old phone but it looks like I'm missing a setting?

2. When I try to do another backup (not sure if this would even work as I've already flashed my TCU with stage 3), I get the error message "Too many read errors. Your INPA cable returned empty data packets. Aborting the process. Errors total:3" This is the same cable that I've used in the past to do the XHP and the MHD flashes?
Quote:
Originally Posted by RayBan81
+ copy the xhp.state file from the old phone and you're good to go again.
So I finally got around to trying this. I copied the xhp.state file from the old phone and when I connnect it now tells me that I'm ready to flash. But states that I haven't purchased an OTS flash yet. So I selected the option to re-download the flashes and it says that there aren't any available. I then went to the shopping section and loaded my car model info and it doesn't come up with any flashes available. I'm not sure what's going on?


2011 335i - JB4 ISO | MHD E85 PI BEF | Exhaust Mods | CP | 5" stepped FMIC | BMS Meth Injection | BMS Intake | Pure Stage 2 | Pure Inlet | FF wires | Fuel It Stage 2 | DV+ | N20 TMAP | Ethanol mix
Reply With Quote
(#461)
Old
RayBan81's Avatar
RayBan81 RayBan81 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 94
Join Date: Nov 2013
Car: 335i E91
Default 08-07-2017, 11:30 AM

Just update the app!


xHP Flashtool: The worlds first Android-based TCU Flashtuning tool!

More Infos on Youtube -> http://*******/2hfYJT8

xHP on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xhpflashtool/
Reply With Quote
(#462)
Old
enrita's Avatar
enrita enrita is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 291
Join Date: Sep 2008
Car: 335i
Default 08-08-2017, 08:44 AM

I still cant connect to it. Shows the right car but cant connect.


07 335i AT - MOTIV 750 - MHD BMS E85 Flash - BMS PI - JB4G5 - Okada Coils - NGK 5992 Plugs - Helix IC - Snow Stg. 3 - Stett CP - Custom midpipes with 100 HJS Cats - Bastuck Quad - PSS10 - QUAIFE LSD - BMS OCC - Forge DVs - AR OC - ALCON BBK - M3 Chassi - Dinan CP - Velocity M rear Toe arms - Advan RZ-DF - LUX H8 - Level 10 AT upgrade
Reply With Quote
(#463)
Old
RCB RCB is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 182
Join Date: Dec 2015
Car: E61 535XIt
Default 08-08-2017, 08:50 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by RayBan81
You only completed the install, but not the flash. After install your TCU is still stock. The process is always Backup -> Install -> Flash.

The reason the app wants you to backup is because you either renamed or removed the backup files and/or switched/reset your phone. The TCU is read protected after install.

Solution: Use the device you did the backup with and continue with that one (in case you switched) or restore the backup files (in the Backups folder) and the xhp.state file. (in case you moved or renamed it)
Thanks for the reply, I'll try to get this sorted out today. I did everything from the same android tablet and it was all within 10 minutes.


2008 E61 535xit MHD, VRSF CP, Tial BOV, DCI, RB Inlets and Outlets, VRSF 7"FMIC, Custom ***, BMS OCC, RB External PCV, M5 seats, LED interior/DRL, 20" Style 128 wheels, KWv3, M5 steering wheel, M-Sport conversion, Bimmer-Tech HD/Apple TV, RB Twos

2008 Lexus ISF I/H/E, Figs suspension arms, BC/swift, BC wheels, PSS (305 rear)....
1993.5 Supra 857 WHP, GT42R, CCW/R888 (305 rear)...
1968 Plymouth GTX 440 (For Sale)
2017 Chevy 2500HD Z71 LTZ

IG: CBBOOST
Reply With Quote
(#464)
Old
RayBan81's Avatar
RayBan81 RayBan81 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 94
Join Date: Nov 2013
Car: 335i E91
Default 08-08-2017, 09:49 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by enrita
I still cant connect to it. Shows the right car but cant connect.
Propably because of JB4 still active?


xHP Flashtool: The worlds first Android-based TCU Flashtuning tool!

More Infos on Youtube -> http://*******/2hfYJT8

xHP on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xhpflashtool/
Reply With Quote
(#465)
Old
enrita's Avatar
enrita enrita is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 291
Join Date: Sep 2008
Car: 335i
Default 08-08-2017, 10:09 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by RayBan81
Propably because of JB4 still active?
Was on map 0


07 335i AT - MOTIV 750 - MHD BMS E85 Flash - BMS PI - JB4G5 - Okada Coils - NGK 5992 Plugs - Helix IC - Snow Stg. 3 - Stett CP - Custom midpipes with 100 HJS Cats - Bastuck Quad - PSS10 - QUAIFE LSD - BMS OCC - Forge DVs - AR OC - ALCON BBK - M3 Chassi - Dinan CP - Velocity M rear Toe arms - Advan RZ-DF - LUX H8 - Level 10 AT upgrade
Reply With Quote
(#466)
Old
Rushan's Avatar
Rushan Rushan is offline
Legend
 
Posts: 1,238
Join Date: May 2014
Car: 335i E92 2009
Default 08-09-2017, 01:47 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by RayBan81
It's easy to mask the issue. Just open the TC more. But that won't flow into the OTS Maps, as there are 99.9% having no issue.

Contact us under office@rbttuning.com and we will hit you with a custom map if you wish. But as said: That is a dying converter. Nothing more, nothing less.
Thank you RayBan81 for the swift reply and support for the flash, that definitly solved it, car running perfectly on low speed on D mode on 3rd gear, no more shaking and drives 100%

Had a long drive 300 km to different city and I can say car drive and shift perfectly


09 E92 335i - Hot-Climate Middle East package, M Sports suspension, 19" Rims, 6AT fully built internals, bushings, raybestos clutches and sonnax with xHP stage 3, Differential lockdown, New RB Turbo CHRA, JB4 - Map 3 70 adder with N20 TMAP - MHD BMS Race Flash with Tuned Duty Bais and PID - BMS Oil Cooler Valve - RB PCV - K&N DCI - AFE Air Scoops - 98 Super Fuel - WAGNER FMIC - 3" down's, RB Inlets- BMS charge pipe With Tial BOV - BMS Meth Kit with FSB, 30/70 Water/Meth on CM12 nozzle
Reply With Quote
(#467)
Old
Venom77's Avatar
Venom77 Venom77 is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 580
Join Date: Oct 2015
Car: 335I
Default 08-10-2017, 12:10 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by enrita
Was on map 0
Doesnt matter. I had to completely remove the Jb4 for my flash to work.


Garrett Gtw 6465, Supporting mods , Mhd/Jb4
Reply With Quote
(#468)
Old
enrita's Avatar
enrita enrita is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 291
Join Date: Sep 2008
Car: 335i
Default 08-10-2017, 08:07 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Venom77
Doesnt matter. I had to completely remove the Jb4 for my flash to work.
Ok will try removing it.
Is the alpina coding issue resolved by the flash itself or is it still needed to recode?


07 335i AT - MOTIV 750 - MHD BMS E85 Flash - BMS PI - JB4G5 - Okada Coils - NGK 5992 Plugs - Helix IC - Snow Stg. 3 - Stett CP - Custom midpipes with 100 HJS Cats - Bastuck Quad - PSS10 - QUAIFE LSD - BMS OCC - Forge DVs - AR OC - ALCON BBK - M3 Chassi - Dinan CP - Velocity M rear Toe arms - Advan RZ-DF - LUX H8 - Level 10 AT upgrade
Reply With Quote
(#469)
Old
sch4400 sch4400 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 350
Join Date: Sep 2011
Car: 08 535i
Default 08-10-2017, 08:22 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Venom77
Doesnt matter. I had to completely remove the Jb4 for my flash to work.
same here.
It was failed.
but when I remove the jb4, then xhp worked good.

but have some problem.
when I want to update .....must remove the jb4 again. it's so uncomfortable.
Reply With Quote
(#470)
Old
RayBan81's Avatar
RayBan81 RayBan81 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 94
Join Date: Nov 2013
Car: 335i E91
Default 08-10-2017, 11:35 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by enrita
Ok will try removing it.
Is the alpina coding issue resolved by the flash itself or is it still needed to recode?

xHP will ignore it and let the TCU in uncoded state. So it's no longer an issue.


xHP Flashtool: The worlds first Android-based TCU Flashtuning tool!

More Infos on Youtube -> http://*******/2hfYJT8

xHP on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xhpflashtool/
Reply With Quote
(#471)
Old
enrita's Avatar
enrita enrita is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 291
Join Date: Sep 2008
Car: 335i
Default 08-10-2017, 03:10 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by sch4400
same here.
It was failed.
but when I remove the jb4, then xhp worked good.

but have some problem.
when I want to update .....must remove the jb4 again. it's so uncomfortable.
will only use stage 3 so no problems
Quote:
Originally Posted by RayBan81
xHP will ignore it and let the TCU in uncoded state. So it's no longer an issue.
thanks this sounds great


07 335i AT - MOTIV 750 - MHD BMS E85 Flash - BMS PI - JB4G5 - Okada Coils - NGK 5992 Plugs - Helix IC - Snow Stg. 3 - Stett CP - Custom midpipes with 100 HJS Cats - Bastuck Quad - PSS10 - QUAIFE LSD - BMS OCC - Forge DVs - AR OC - ALCON BBK - M3 Chassi - Dinan CP - Velocity M rear Toe arms - Advan RZ-DF - LUX H8 - Level 10 AT upgrade
Reply With Quote
(#472)
Old
sch4400 sch4400 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 350
Join Date: Sep 2011
Car: 08 535i
Default 08-10-2017, 10:37 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by enrita
will only use stage 3 so no problems


thanks this sounds great
i meant version update.
Reply With Quote
(#473)
Old
UnderPressure's Avatar
UnderPressure UnderPressure is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 74
Join Date: Oct 2010
Car: BMW 535i
Default 09-18-2017, 12:51 PM

I just updated to v 1.4 everything went smooth I took the car for a short ride then got in the parkway and at about 60 mph in s mode the transmission kicked out of s mode into D and I got a transmission malfunction light. I read the code with xHP 4FB8 TCU internal error. I cleared the code and Its back to normal, but I have not taken it out for another ride. Are there any know problems with this update I had no problem with v1.1. Not sure what to do at this point maybe back to v1.1 any one have any advice?


2010 535i xdrive M Sport , JB4 G5 ISO / BMS pump Flash / xHP stg. 3 TCU flash / BMS DCI /ER charge pipe ,ER FMIC / RB PCV valve/, 30% E85
Reply With Quote
(#474)
Old
N54QC N54QC is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 774
Join Date: Jan 2016
Car: 07 BMW 335i
Default 09-18-2017, 03:08 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by UnderPressure
I just updated to v 1.4 everything went smooth I took the car for a short ride then got in the parkway and at about 60 mph in s mode the transmission kicked out of s mode into D and I got a transmission malfunction light. I read the code with xHP 4FB8 TCU internal error. I cleared the code and Its back to normal, but I have not taken it out for another ride. Are there any know problems with this update I had no problem with v1.1. Not sure what to do at this point maybe back to v1.1 any one have any advice?
Funny part I just started a new thread before reading this review. Was wondering if anyone tried it. So far I like v1.3, more so than v1.1 but it sounds like I'm going to hold off on v1.4 if you are already experiencing problems.


VTT Stage 2+ | JB4 G5 w/ Trebila BEF | Fuel-It Stage 3 | XHP Stage 3 | BL Coils | VTT Inlets | MMP Outlets | BMS Meth Dual 10/5CM | VRSF 7" FMIC | VRSF **'s | BMS CP | BMS DCI | Turbosmart Dual Port | 3.5 TMAP | BMS OCC | VTT PVC | BMS Anti-Lag | NGK 5992 | M3 Rear Upper Controls And Godspeed TB's | Lock-Down Brace | 235/285-18 PSS
Reply With Quote
(#475)
Old
UnderPressure's Avatar
UnderPressure UnderPressure is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 74
Join Date: Oct 2010
Car: BMW 535i
Default 09-18-2017, 04:12 PM

I flashed back to stock, I can't find an option to flash to V1.1 or 1.2 last file flashed says unknown OTS map. Where do I find the older maps. I'm going to drive the car tonight on the stock map if it doesn't rain tonight.


2010 535i xdrive M Sport , JB4 G5 ISO / BMS pump Flash / xHP stg. 3 TCU flash / BMS DCI /ER charge pipe ,ER FMIC / RB PCV valve/, 30% E85
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright 2007 - 2020, N54tech.com