N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion
(#1)
Old

Car: 2007 BMW 335i
Default Make sure Im ready for the next step on my build - 03-01-2015, 04:48 PM

Ok, I first off want to thank Steve J for all his help! If it wasn't for him I would of got this far. I am extremely thankful for him and all his help but Im feel I wore out my welcome with my emails trying to figure this out and would like to see some other opinions

Im brand new to this game and its a foreign language to me.

My specs are JB4, 3" ********* *********, 2.5" ETS exhaust, 5" ETS FMIC, ETS CP with Tial BOV, Stage 2 LPFP, ETS DCI.

Goals: Not a daily driver, maybe 50 miles max a month. I dont drive it hard but Im not building it to be non aggressive. Ill probably run some 1/4's to see what Im looking at when Im done. Other than that just a project car.

Fuel: I would like to run a blend of E85 at around 50- 60%% Would this entail the BMS E85 Race Flash?

Questions
1. What else needs to be done engine wise? More Fuel system Upgrades, etc..? I have no idea really.

2. What Flashes would you guys recommend. Steve told me the E85 Race Flash. I would like to get my hands on the tranny flash as well. I do have the paddles though, I dont know if this makes a difference.

3. Are there any shops that you guys can recommend that will take care of the flashes and a protune In washington state or Oregon? I would gladly pay to have this professionally set up (tried speedfactory, English Tuning and a few others, Ha I even Tried Cobb) Nobody will touch it.

I ordered a laptop so I can try doing this myself but I really dont want to blow the engine.

Any help would be so much appreciated. If there is anyone in Washington State that could help me figure the scientific part out Im willing to pay.

FRAT and Sorry
Jared

I would like to run a blend of E85 at around 50% Would this entail the BMS E85 Race Flash?
(#2)
Old

Car: 335i
Default 03-01-2015, 05:14 PM