N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion
(#1)
Old

Car: BMW Ď18 530e (G30), Ď08 528i (E60)
Cool The Definitive MAX B48 Power Thread!!! - 01-20-2020, 03:46 PM

Sorry for the exaggerated title lol. Iím really sorry if this post is asking too much... Iím a noob on here and I donít think I have seen a post like this on here because not many people want to max out a B48... If this kind of post is not allowed or anything please feel free to take it down. Iím just throwing a dart in the dark and I hope I can get some info.

I am a novice in general when it comes to tuning or upgrading a cars HP/torque so I hope I can get some Noob questions answered and I apologize again if Im wasting anybodyís time, but I would GREATLY APPRECIATE any help and knowledge ...

So Iím looking to get the most out of my B48. At the moment I have a JB4 on Map5, as well as 30% Ethanol in my gas tank. I emailed terry about using ethanol and he advised that I could put 30% ethanol in my gas tank. So I put about 30% ethanol (E85 from Kroger) along with 93 gas from shell vpower. So hereís my first simple (probably stupid) question about Ethanol. I have seen this term thrown around online and Iím wondering if this is what it means... Does having 30% of your gas tank filled with ethanol mean you are using/ running an ďE30Ē setup?