N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion
(#1)
Old

Car: 2012 BMW 750i
Default 750i support help - 06-20-2019, 11:20 AM

Hello everyone,
I'm new to all of this so bare with me.. I have a 2012 750i and I just installed the JB4 (which is freak'n awesome) I have it set on MAP 1 but did try 2 abd 3, I noticed with MAP2 I was burning more gas and 8.95 a gallon for 100 octane isn't cheap. But anyway I set it back to MAP1 which is still great but I noticed when I pushed it I got the drivetrain malfunction on my iDrive screen but the car didn't go limp at anytime while driving so I didn't worry about it. I did notice that the car idle a little rough sometimes but not bad. I check the codes on the mobile App and this is what came up: 118802, 128401 and 120308 Boost pressure lower than expexted. After reading the other post I believe these are turbo codes which may indicate I have a leak. Anyone else had this on they're F01?
(#2)
Old
Tuner

Default 06-20-2019, 11:33 AM

First step is to post a JB4 log so we can see the details!

Burger Motorsports
Home of the Worlds fastest N20s, N54s, N55s, S55s, N63s, and S63s!