N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion
(#1476)
Old
Riceball777 Riceball777 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 183
Join Date: Jul 2015
Car: 2007 e90 335i
Default 09-19-2015, 05:19 PM

So the mhd loging and monitoring feature is not compattable with the jb4?


2007 e90 335i
pure stgae 2 DD turbos, rb inlets, bms 4 bar map sensor
Jb4 with mhd hybrid e85 back end flash, vrsf down pipe vrsf 7" intercooler, vrsf charge pipe with tial bov and afe intake. Fuel it stage 2 pump and fuel line/ethanol content kit.
spec stage 2+ clutch with new oem dmfw
Reply With Quote
(#1477)
Old
climax_E92 climax_E92 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 41
Join Date: Apr 2014
Car: E92 335i
Default 09-19-2015, 07:45 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by SchismX
Yes. I installed a JB4 backend flash and was able to increase my idle speed as well as doing the cold start noise reduction.
Oh thank you. Btw, do you just pay for that option separately?
Reply With Quote
(#1478)
Old
SchismX's Avatar
SchismX SchismX is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 52
Join Date: Mar 2015
Car: '2010 135i
Default 09-19-2015, 08:13 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by climax_E92
Oh thank you. Btw, do you just pay for that option separately?
The only thing I paid for was the flasher module, the $99 one.


JB4 + Trebila custom flash / ********* *** / ER Chargepipe + Tial Q / VRSF FMIC / BMS DCI / BMS OCC / Alpina B3 flash
Reply With Quote
(#1479)
Old
Terry @ BMS's Avatar
Terry @ BMS Terry @ BMS is offline
Tuner
 
Posts: 29,706
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default 09-19-2015, 08:15 PM

You only need the $79 option if using one of our JB4 back end flash maps.


Burger Motorsports
Home of the Worlds fastest N20s, N54s, N55s, S55s, N63s, and S63s!

It is the sole responsibility of the purchaser and installer of any BMS part to employ the correct installation techniques required to ensure the proper operation of BMS parts, and BMS disclaims any and all liability for any part failure due to improper installation or use. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to verify that the use of their vehicle and items purchased comply with federal, state and local regulations. BMS claims no legal federal, state or local certification concerning pollution controlled motor vehicles or mandated emissions requirements. BMS products labeled for use only in competition racing vehicles may only be used on competition racing vehicles operated exclusively on a closed course in conjunction with a sanctioned racing event, in accordance with all federal and state laws, and may never be operated on public roads/highways. Please click here for more information on legal requirements related to use of BMS parts.
Reply With Quote
(#1480)
Old
Blind35 Blind35 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 9
Join Date: Sep 2015
Car: 335Xi '08 N54
Default 09-19-2015, 11:23 PM

Tell me
I have down ***** and check engine
MHD Flaher help me? What map I need flash? I don't have JB4!
Reply With Quote
(#1481)
Old
HairyWelshSteve HairyWelshSteve is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 204
Join Date: Jul 2014
Car: '07 335i MSport Convertible
Default 09-20-2015, 01:27 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blind35
Tell me
I have down ***** and check engine
MHD Flaher help me? What map I need flash? I don't have JB4!
It will allow you to read the codes for the CEL. However you *could* install INPA and use that to read out codes. You could find out more at www.bmwcoding.com
Reply With Quote
(#1482)
Old
Van3 Van3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 72
Join Date: Sep 2015
Car: Bimmer
Default 09-20-2015, 02:10 AM

I am currently single turbo but i do not have the JB4 yet, Can i load these maps through MHD and use my wastegate (10psi) to control my boost until i get my JB4 in?
Reply With Quote
(#1483)
Old
Blind35 Blind35 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 9
Join Date: Sep 2015
Car: 335Xi '08 N54
Default 09-20-2015, 02:11 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by HairyWelshSteve
It will allow you to read the codes for the CEL. However you *could* install INPA and use that to read out codes. You could find out more at www.bmwcoding.com
I know what check engine
It's lambda after **
Sorry my English - bad
Reply With Quote
(#1484)
Old
wardy335i's Avatar
wardy335i wardy335i is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 78
Join Date: Sep 2015
Car: E93 335i
Default 09-20-2015, 03:14 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blind35
I know what check engine
It's lambda after **
Sorry my English - bad
I had to changed my Lambda sensor BEFORE **, was pretty easy!
Sensor after ** looks easy too


2008 E93 335i M-Sport 6AT
MHD Stage 1 // Dual Foam Cones // Avant Garde M359 //
Powerflex Black Edition Polys // Ferodo DS2500s // VRSF 3" *** // TBC
London
Reply With Quote
(#1485)
Old
Blind35 Blind35 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 9
Join Date: Sep 2015
Car: 335Xi '08 N54
Default 09-20-2015, 03:49 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by wardy335i
I had to changed my Lambda sensor BEFORE **, was pretty easy!
Sensor after ** looks easy too
I need to OFF my lambda - like EURO2
I need map like euro 2 in MHD Flasher
It's real?
Reply With Quote
(#1486)
Old
HairyWelshSteve HairyWelshSteve is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 204
Join Date: Jul 2014
Car: '07 335i MSport Convertible
Default 09-20-2015, 04:19 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blind35
I need to OFF my lambda - like EURO2
I need map like euro 2 in MHD Flasher
It's real?
You can turn off the error codes using bimmerboost or MHD or even editing your stock bin using the up to date XDF in TunerPro
Reply With Quote
(#1487)
Old
HeavyMetalRocker's Avatar
HeavyMetalRocker HeavyMetalRocker is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 396
Join Date: Aug 2012
Car: BMW 335i e90
Default 09-20-2015, 08:15 AM

Not that I'm planning on flying down the highway at 190 or anything buuuuut in-case I find myself in the situation where I need to be flying at 189 does the MHD flash still remove the speed limiter like the BMS flash does??
Reply With Quote
(#1488)
Old
CLTEURO CLTEURO is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 116
Join Date: Aug 2015
Car: 08 335i 6MT Coupe
Default 09-20-2015, 09:08 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by HeavyMetalRocker
Not that I'm planning on flying down the highway at 190 or anything buuuuut in-case I find myself in the situation where I need to be flying at 189 does the MHD flash still remove the speed limiter like the BMS flash does??
I may/may not have hit north of 150mph the other night in Mexico...stock limiter is 155mph, still in 5th and had plenty of RPM and gear to go!


2008 E92 335i Coupe 6MT | Apex Arc-8 18x9.5 | MHD: Stage 2 93oct | CP-e Charge Pipe | Active Autowerke BOV | DCI | VRSF C*****S D*******S | VRSF 5" FMIC | Cyba Air Scoops | BMW PE Mod
Reply With Quote
(#1489)
Old
Blind35 Blind35 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 9
Join Date: Sep 2015
Car: 335Xi '08 N54
Default 09-20-2015, 11:35 AM

Please tell me
I don't have JB4
I buy and flash Staige 2 on MHD Flasher
And I don't have more power!
Why?
Reply With Quote
(#1490)
Old
darkrom darkrom is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 60
Join Date: Dec 2014
Car: 135i N54
Default 09-21-2015, 08:11 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by HeavyMetalRocker
Not that I'm planning on flying down the highway at 190 or anything buuuuut in-case I find myself in the situation where I need to be flying at 189 does the MHD flash still remove the speed limiter like the BMS flash does??
It goes past the limit if you use the BMS backend via MHD. About the MHD tunes themselves, I'm not sure.
Reply With Quote
(#1491)
Old
Van3 Van3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 72
Join Date: Sep 2015
Car: Bimmer
Default 09-21-2015, 04:27 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Van3
I am currently single turbo but i do not have the JB4 yet, Can i load these maps through MHD and use my wastegate (10psi) to control my boost until i get my JB4 in?
Anyone? seems i can't get an answer even through emails.
Reply With Quote
(#1492)
Old
Shafer Shafer is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 239
Join Date: Mar 2014
Car: 2008 e90 335i 6MT
Default 09-21-2015, 04:30 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Van3
Anyone? seems i can't get an answer even through emails.
What are you currently using as a tune for your setup?
Reply With Quote
(#1493)
Old
Van3 Van3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 72
Join Date: Sep 2015
Car: Bimmer
Default 09-21-2015, 04:55 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shafer
What are you currently using as a tune for your setup?
Nothing haven't started the car yet.
Reply With Quote
(#1494)
Old
Shafer Shafer is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 239
Join Date: Mar 2014
Car: 2008 e90 335i 6MT
Default 09-21-2015, 06:00 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Van3
Nothing haven't started the car yet.
You could reach out to anyone who makes tunes for MHD to get you setup with a low boost "base map" until your JB4 is installed. Then once it's in you can either use Terry's ST flashes, or continue with the tuner you choose and they'll get you a custom tune that's designed to work with the JB4 as well.
Reply With Quote
(#1495)
Old
Van3 Van3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 72
Join Date: Sep 2015
Car: Bimmer
Default 09-21-2015, 07:43 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shafer
You could reach out to anyone who makes tunes for MHD to get you setup with a low boost "base map" until your JB4 is installed. Then once it's in you can either use Terry's ST flashes, or continue with the tuner you choose and they'll get you a custom tune that's designed to work with the JB4 as well.
Do you happen to know anyone i can pm or contact?

Thanks bro for the information you been the only person to help me so far.
Reply With Quote
(#1496)
Old
Shafer Shafer is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 239
Join Date: Mar 2014
Car: 2008 e90 335i 6MT
Default 09-21-2015, 08:53 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Van3
Do you happen to know anyone i can pm or contact?

Thanks bro for the information you been the only person to help me so far.
PTF (ProTuning Freaks), Wedge Tuning, And now there's a handful of others as well.

FWIW, the support section would be ideal for this topic. You'd get more visibility there on the problem.
Reply With Quote
(#1497)
Old
enrita's Avatar
enrita enrita is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 291
Join Date: Sep 2008
Car: 335i
Default 09-22-2015, 02:26 PM

with 0 cold start my car does not start after 5-6 times i crank it, than it starts badly and dies couple more times, i upped to 30 seconds and its a bit better. would raise idle speed help? ST with 100% E85


07 335i AT - MOTIV 750 - MHD BMS E85 Flash - BMS PI - JB4G5 - Okada Coils - NGK 5992 Plugs - Helix IC - Snow Stg. 3 - Stett CP - Custom midpipes with 100 HJS Cats - Bastuck Quad - PSS10 - QUAIFE LSD - BMS OCC - Forge DVs - AR OC - ALCON BBK - M3 Chassi - Dinan CP - Velocity M rear Toe arms - Advan RZ-DF - LUX H8 - Level 10 AT upgrade
Reply With Quote
(#1498)
Old
jmb85 jmb85 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2013
Car: 335i e92
Default 09-22-2015, 03:42 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by enrita
with 0 cold start my car does not start after 5-6 times i crank it, than it starts badly and dies couple more times, i upped to 30 seconds and its a bit better. would raise idle speed help? ST with 100% E85
no codes?
Reply With Quote
(#1499)
Old
enrita's Avatar
enrita enrita is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 291
Join Date: Sep 2008
Car: 335i
Default 09-22-2015, 11:29 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmb85
no codes?
None as far as i know will check


07 335i AT - MOTIV 750 - MHD BMS E85 Flash - BMS PI - JB4G5 - Okada Coils - NGK 5992 Plugs - Helix IC - Snow Stg. 3 - Stett CP - Custom midpipes with 100 HJS Cats - Bastuck Quad - PSS10 - QUAIFE LSD - BMS OCC - Forge DVs - AR OC - ALCON BBK - M3 Chassi - Dinan CP - Velocity M rear Toe arms - Advan RZ-DF - LUX H8 - Level 10 AT upgrade
Reply With Quote
(#1500)
Old
MHD's Avatar
MHD MHD is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 524
Join Date: Jul 2013
Car: 07 335i AT
Default 09-23-2015, 01:25 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by HairyWelshSteve
@Martial - does the cold start setting in MHD override the value even if it is left alone? I ask because I already edit my bin in TunerPro to shorten the cold start duration but on flashing today it appeared to be the full 65s. If the slider isn't moved couldn't the value flashed just be that in the .bin and not the default. Please correct me if I'm wrong.
There is no slider for cold start, just a text box. If you click it, all values are overwritten with 0s. Otherwise, values in your bin are not touched.

Quote:
Originally Posted by wardy335i
I was Monitoring my Engine last night, N54 with MHD Stage 1 98RON..

My idle Lambda reading was 14.4 and when i was foot to the floor, it went to 10.7...

I cant find much info on the net about what the perameters are but is this running too conservative/lean?

Running 99 RON
Idle is around 14.7. Wot should be a bit leaner, around 11.2 WOT / high rpm for the stage 1 map.

Quote:
Originally Posted by brnmcn
Just wanted to chime in and say that the fail-safe built into the flasher app is top notch. Idiot-ass me pressed the back button mid-flash and it failed. Then, another option popped up to clear the failed flash and re-write.
Thanks, with MHD our top priorities is simplicity and safeness.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 11 (0 members and 11 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright 2007 - 2019, N54tech.com