N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion
(#4726)
Old
blackhat75 blackhat75 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 148
Join Date: Jul 2012
Car: guess...
Default 05-04-2019, 06:54 PM

The JB4's pseudo-boost gauge only displays positive pressure. When at idle or just cruising around, it'll read 0.
Reply With Quote
(#4727)
Old
THE BEAST THE BEAST is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 844
Join Date: Apr 2016
Car: 2008 E93
Default 05-04-2019, 07:16 PM

So I been complaining since I got my s9 plus as far as connecting the OTG Cable. Got a S10 plus and same issue. MHD, CARLY, xHP , all connect flawlessly as usual. Please dont tell me its the phone or cable as I have tried multiple cables, requested support here and via email. Its NOT the phone !!!! The app even says if it doesnt connect, to try plugging in otg cable first then data cable or some **** like that, which is what I always have to do with ONLY this app. All others work PERFECT. Annoying as hell !!!
Reply With Quote
(#4728)
Old
galifardo1971 galifardo1971 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 30
Join Date: Apr 2017
Car: 2012 135i n55
Default 05-10-2019, 08:50 PM

Hello, i want to change the app to other tablet, do i have to takeout from the first tablet and then install in the new one, but i dont want to pay again if i install it in the new tablet, please advice, thanks


2012 135i n55
Active Autowerke FMIC and **, Injen Intake
Reply With Quote
(#4729)
Old
Haynpunch's Avatar
Haynpunch Haynpunch is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 441
Join Date: Jun 2017
Car: 07 E90 335i
Default 05-11-2019, 06:10 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by galifardo1971
Hello, i want to change the app to other tablet, do i have to takeout from the first tablet and then install in the new one, but i dont want to pay again if i install it in the new tablet, please advice, thanks
Shouldn’t have to pay again as long as you use the same account as used on the previous tablet


07 E90 AT - xHP
JB4 G5 - Trebila BEF
FBO
Hybrids
Reply With Quote
(#4730)
Old
Chunky Osiris's Avatar
Chunky Osiris Chunky Osiris is offline
1Lover
 
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jun 2017
Car: 2008 135i MSport PPK - FBO - MHD Tune
Send a message via Skype™ to Chunky Osiris
Default 05-14-2019, 06:17 AM

I am trying to update my firmware on my JB4 via my Kindle Fire HD8 and I'm not having any luck.

After navigating to and downloading the .hex file via JB4 I get a screen that says "New Firmware Downloaded. To Upload this firmware, select it, select flash, then update"

After I press "OK" on that popup I am just left with a blank black screen. How do I "select" and "flash" the update within JB4?

Edit: Got it. Had the car running so it would not go past that screen. Got it updated no problem with the car turned off!

Last edited by Chunky Osiris; 05-14-2019 at 07:49 AM..
Reply With Quote
(#4731)
Old
atr1 atr1 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 11
Join Date: Mar 2019
Car: Stinger GT
Default 05-14-2019, 08:07 AM

Hello

I am trying to help a friend who recently purchased a JB4 second hand. He had the previous owner unlink his account and he did create an ID but whenever he tries to connect he gets the error in the attached screenshot. Can you help troubleshooting this?

Thanks

PS: F90 M5
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
(#4732)
Old
THE BEAST THE BEAST is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 844
Join Date: Apr 2016
Car: 2008 E93
Default 05-15-2019, 11:30 PM

Support for this app sucks.
Reply With Quote
(#4733)
Old
blackhat75 blackhat75 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 148
Join Date: Jul 2012
Car: guess...
Default 05-16-2019, 04:51 AM


Don't give up BEAST!!

It's probably just a phone setting...
Reply With Quote
(#4734)
Old
THE BEAST THE BEAST is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 844
Join Date: Apr 2016
Car: 2008 E93
Default 05-20-2019, 12:11 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackhat75

Don't give up BEAST!!

It's probably just a phone setting...
Thanks man, but highly doubtful. No other app does this. ZERO. my buddy has a S9 plus just as I had. Same issue. They are aware of this as the app even tells you, unable to connect. Try connecting OTG first then data cable. S9 and S10 both have the same issue. My old S7 had no issues. So something to do with the phone, yes..., BUT, no other app does this so.......Jb4 mobile needs an update or something. SUCKS because its been well over a year, sh1t gets old.

Last edited by THE BEAST; 05-20-2019 at 12:17 AM..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (0 members and 4 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright © 2007 - 2018, N54tech.com