N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion
(#1)
Old
VTT ***** *****

Car: All Things Booost
Default Intro Thread -New Forum Representative for VTT! - 05-05-2016, 10:46 PM

Hey everyone,

My name is Chris and am happy to introduce myself as a new forum representative for VTT. I figured Iíd make a quick intro post, and catch you guys up with who I am and why Iím here.

My Experience: My background is in engineering and project management specializing in complex air systems, fueling systems, and turbine engines for both the private sector as well as the U.S. Government. More pertinent when talking about being a rep for Tony, I built a career operating as a liaison between small high performance groups that often communicated very differently.

Why Iím here: Bluntly stated, itís no secret to anyone that Tony has a ďpassionateĒ (ha!) way of communicating, which doesnít always translate productively into forum activity. Tony approached me and asked if I could help. From his mouth, heís at his best when working new designs, pushing limits on the dyno, and continued development of the platform -not engaging on the forums. Thatís my job now.

My goals: Iím here to maintain an active and professional presence on the forums. Iíll be making new product and update posts, answering questions, and should any issues arise, I will help bring about the resolution.

Thatís it in a nutshell guys. Iím actually very excited about this and am looking forward to getting to know some of you better as we move forward. The only caveat is that my email at VTT isnít quite done being set up yet, so either reply here or shoot me a PM.

Chris

Chris - VTT Forum Representative
For fastest response: Chris@Vargasturbo.com
www.Vargasturbo.com
(#2)
Old

Car: BMW 135i N54
Default 05-05-2016, 11:28 PM

Are you the same representative as the last one (i.e. Tony under a different username)?
(#3)
Old

Car: 335I
Default 05-05-2016, 11:44 PM

Lol. Welcome to the forum.