N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion
(#1)
Old
kollarlu kollarlu is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 16
Join Date: Oct 2018
Car: E82 135i N54 stage 2+Ethanol
Default CLUTCH WIRE - 08-01-2020, 06:35 AM

is possible to buy somewhere clutch wire? i bought NLS/2 step and its still not working, car feels like clutch is alltime pressed, cutting power on setted rpm while fully pressed gas. i think it might cause that issue. With futureUse A 51, clutch position shows 1 all time.
Reply With Quote
(#2)
Old
albertc albertc is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 190
Join Date: Nov 2011
Car: 2007 335i
Default 08-01-2020, 03:15 PM

Same is happening to me , unless you are doing pulls from a dig just leave it at 0 rpms


JB4 flash with JB4, 4.0 bar sensor, DocR 6870, Race InterC, FuelIT stage 3 (525), Helix OverDrv 3x, Phoenix Intake with PI (750cc) with BMS controller, PrRW coil pack kit, WaveTrc Diff. E85
Reply With Quote
(#3)
Old
brendan's Avatar
brendan brendan is offline
Brendan
 
Posts: 434
Join Date: Apr 2013
Car: 335i 2007 6spdman
Default 08-01-2020, 06:32 PM

my 2 step worked perfect. Added pi now doesnt work.
Mine hits desired 2 step rpm then hovers at 1500rpm when foot is flat to floor.
Reply With Quote
(#4)
Old
kollarlu kollarlu is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 16
Join Date: Oct 2018
Car: E82 135i N54 stage 2+Ethanol
Default 08-07-2020, 03:44 PM

i figured out, in manual they say update to latest firmware, but they dont say that you have to update to beta firware, am working now.
Reply With Quote
(#5)
Old
brendan's Avatar
brendan brendan is offline
Brendan
 
Posts: 434
Join Date: Apr 2013
Car: 335i 2007 6spdman
Default 08-07-2020, 05:33 PM

Update firmware, but use beta firmware. Everythings cryptic with jb4
Reply With Quote
(#6)
Old
mattgu40 mattgu40 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 88
Join Date: Dec 2016
Car: 2009 E92 n54, 7''fmic, ********, jb4g5 2step relay, bms dci occ chargepipe synapse bov
Default 08-09-2020, 02:48 AM

got to the bottom of this ?

Same issues here Nothing work since PI
Reply With Quote
(#7)
Old
gold335 gold335 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Join Date: Sep 2015
Car: bmw335i
Default 08-09-2020, 02:32 PM

Its because of the settings in Menu 8 which conflict with the 2 applications!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright 2007 - 2020, N54tech.com