N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion
(#1)
Old

Car: E93 335i
Default JB4 with MHD BEF - Questionable Behaviour - 07-02-2020, 06:31 AM

I'm new to the forum but not new to the N54 platform. I have been running a 335i E93 with JB4 for 4 years now with zero issues (let's not jynx it).
The only mods I have are ******* DP's - everything else is stock.
I have been running map 5 with 100 RON fuel (I believe this is around 93 octane in the US), and every single pull has been 17-17.5 PSI, no exceptions, no issues.
Yesterday I upgraded my JB4 firmware and flashed the pump gas BEF via MHD. Everything went smooth, but when I went for a test-drive and to log some data, map 5 maxed out at around 15 PSI. Also, timing seems a little too conservative and possibly being pulled a little bit. All else looks relatively OK. The weirdest thing is that map 7 peaks at around 19 PSI with no issues and no difference to the timing, trims, AFR's, or anything else. Unfortunately I do not have a good-enough log on map 7 yet - going for it tomorrow.
Is anyone able to have a look at the log and let me know if there is anything I should worry about immediately? Ambient temps were 33 degrees C (91 F). I might have leaky injectors, but hey are all index 12 OEM. Spark plugs seem like the weakest link in my opinion (OEM Bosch with >10k miles). Carbon cleaning was done chemically several weeks ago.
Thank you for bearing with me and the obnoxiously long post :D

Log (in Datazap):
https://***********/u/viktor-vasilev...10-11-17-18-24

Let me know if the link doesn't work.

Edit: I attached the csv file because the link above just doesn't seem to load.
Attached Files
File Type: csv P32_M5_R1_200701_181003.csv (12.7 KB, 96 views)

Last edited by Viktorv; 07-02-2020 at 06:48 AM..
(#2)
Old
Pessimistic Poster

Car: 135i N54
Default 07-02-2020, 07:47 AM

Few things:

1. When you change away and back to Map 5, Ign Avg resets so it has to re-learn its target as the average is calculated.