N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion
(#1)
Old

Car: E93 335i Coming Soon
Smile Buying 335i Soon - 01-10-2018, 02:03 AM

Hey guys, I would like to introduce myself as I am new to the forums and BMW's in general. My name is Kelvin and I have wanted an N54 BMW since I graduated highschool back in 2016. Two years later and i can finally start putting away enough money to buy one and will be buying a 2009-10 335i E93 and would love to get some insight as to what I should look for when buying one of these monsters. Specific things to check for or maybe ask for when searching around the dealers here in Florida. This will be the first car I will buy myself and I decided why not go big or go home right? Any information or welcome is appreciated.
(#2)
Old
Tuner

Car: 135i
Default 01-10-2018, 10:26 AM

If you are looking to make it fast...the e93 has a pretty sizable weight penalty (approximately 500lbs). On the plus side, when you put the top down, you'll get better traction due to all the weight being right over the rear tires.

Click on our banner to visit our website!
Video of our Stage 2 LPFP upgrade installation.

BMS products labeled for use only in competition racing vehicles may only be used on competition racing vehicles operated exclusively on a closed course in conjunction with a sanctioned racing event, in accordance with all federal and state laws, and may never be operated on public roads/highways.
(#3)
Old
Legend

Car: 2008 E93
Default 01-10-2018, 10:37 AM

I have a E93. Top down still wont help my traction , lol. But still, I love the car. Its EXTREMELY clean, looks like a E92 with top up except of course you can drop the top and enjoy. The weight difference doesnt bother me too much. Plenty quick with mods and I built it to enjoy it. Full on RACE car , I would not have gone E93.
(#4)
Old

Default 01-10-2018, 10:49 AM