N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion
(#2251)
Old
Dmac @ BMS/DMD's Avatar
Dmac @ BMS/DMD Dmac @ BMS/DMD is offline
Legend
 
Posts: 1,278
Join Date: Aug 2013
Car: 2008 135i
Default 05-14-2015, 04:17 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Die
dmacpro91, I got my dongle in towards the end of last week and I've realized that my old Android tablet isn't Bluetooth LE compatible. Is there some way I can return the Android app and get the iOS app?

EDIT: Edited it to say Bluetooth LE rather than Bluetooth 4.0.
Email me. orders@jb4connectkit.com


Also do any of my Android beta testers use a single turbo kit? I'd like someone else to test something for me if possible.


2008 135i 4L80E Swap - 807 WHP
VM 6466 Single Turbo Kit | JB4 | BMS Flash via MHD | Fuel-It Stage 3 | BMS Port Injection | E85


For all JB4 Mobile/Connect Kit requests, email me at: support@jb4connectkit.com

For JB4 Mobile feedback (bug reports, minor annoyances, etc.), email me at: feedback@jb4connectkit.com

Last edited by Dmac @ BMS/DMD; 05-14-2015 at 04:38 PM..
Reply With Quote
(#2252)
Old
3000GT MR's Avatar
3000GT MR 3000GT MR is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 152
Join Date: Jul 2013
Car: 09' 335i
Default 05-14-2015, 06:41 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmacpro91
Email me. orders@jb4connectkit.com


Also do any of my Android beta testers use a single turbo kit? I'd like someone else to test something for me if possible.
I can be a beta tester. What do you need tested?

BTW the Ign adv is suppose to display bank 2 trims.


Have a single turbo and/or tired of burning up O2 sensors? Ask me about the new ADV O2 sensor retro kits!

335i 2010 e92 M-sport Mods: VM Top mount 6466, Aquamist HSF4 w/custom direct port. VRSF IC + Exhaust
335i 2009 e90 665RWHP VFF900 ST RIP .
Reply With Quote
(#2253)
Old
PR3CI5N335i's Avatar
PR3CI5N335i PR3CI5N335i is offline
Need4Speed
 
Posts: 1,083
Join Date: Nov 2011
Car: 2010 E90 335i M-sport
Default 05-14-2015, 08:22 PM

Just went online to order the cable and they are out of stock. What's the ETA on the next batch?
Reply With Quote
(#2254)
Old
BobVader's Avatar
BobVader BobVader is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 145
Join Date: Dec 2008
Car: 335xi 2008
Default 05-15-2015, 10:08 AM

When in stock for order?

Thanks


'08 BMW 335xi // Sedan // Black Sapphire // Sports Package//Mods: JB4 G5 iso|MHD bef Race|Hexon rr600|inlets|stage 2 fuel pump|N20 tmap 3.5|Chargepipe|Diverter valve|RB pcvalve|BMS Meth kit|AA Speed Delimiter|BMS tuning gauge|UR CL **|BMS DCI|AA Exhaust|HELIX fmic|CDV|H&R coilover|10mm Spacers H&R on 4 wheels|**Record for XI's on dragtimes.com, before new turbo and inlets...new results soon...11.768s@118.70**Top speed 186,4 mph GPS, vbox 60-130mph 7.9,
Reply With Quote
(#2255)
Old
Mike_L's Avatar
Mike_L Mike_L is offline
Anti-Social
 
Posts: 1,753
Join Date: Jun 2014
Car: 2017 X3 xDrive35i
Default 05-15-2015, 01:22 PM

Can you change the "Update Firmware" to load the main N54Tech page instead of the N54 page? Its kind of a nuisance for us N55 guys to go back, especially when the page freezes frequently (happened 6 out of 10 times on my iPhone5 on WiFi).


Mike Levy
2017 X3 xDrive35i
2000 F150 Lightning
2018 Equinox LT 2.0T
Reply With Quote
(#2256)
Old
Dmac @ BMS/DMD's Avatar
Dmac @ BMS/DMD Dmac @ BMS/DMD is offline
Legend
 
Posts: 1,278
Join Date: Aug 2013
Car: 2008 135i
Default 05-15-2015, 01:52 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3000GT MR
I can be a beta tester. What do you need tested?

BTW the Ign adv is suppose to display bank 2 trims.
That's what I need tested. Just let me know if avg_ign is showing your bank 2 trims correctly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PR3CI5N335i
Just went online to order the cable and they are out of stock. What's the ETA on the next batch?
Quote:
Originally Posted by BobVader
When in stock for order?

Thanks
I'll be listing 1 more batch in a day or 2 and that will be my entire stock for a few weeks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike_L
Can you change the "Update Firmware" to load the main N54Tech page instead of the N54 page? Its kind of a nuisance for us N55 guys to go back, especially when the page freezes frequently (happened 6 out of 10 times on my iPhone5 on WiFi).
Sure. I actually might just talk to Terry and pull a list of available files to make the download screen simpler.


2008 135i 4L80E Swap - 807 WHP
VM 6466 Single Turbo Kit | JB4 | BMS Flash via MHD | Fuel-It Stage 3 | BMS Port Injection | E85


For all JB4 Mobile/Connect Kit requests, email me at: support@jb4connectkit.com

For JB4 Mobile feedback (bug reports, minor annoyances, etc.), email me at: feedback@jb4connectkit.com
Reply With Quote
(#2257)
Old
3000GT MR's Avatar
3000GT MR 3000GT MR is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 152
Join Date: Jul 2013
Car: 09' 335i
Default 05-15-2015, 05:50 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmacpro91
That's what I need tested. Just let me know if avg_ign is showing your bank 2 trims correctly.
Im not a "beta" tester for you but if you can send me the revision or make me a beta i have no problem testing it for you


Have a single turbo and/or tired of burning up O2 sensors? Ask me about the new ADV O2 sensor retro kits!

335i 2010 e92 M-sport Mods: VM Top mount 6466, Aquamist HSF4 w/custom direct port. VRSF IC + Exhaust
335i 2009 e90 665RWHP VFF900 ST RIP .
Reply With Quote
(#2258)
Old
axion23 axion23 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 8
Join Date: May 2015
Car: e92 335i
Default 05-15-2015, 06:09 PM

Thanks for making something for OSX! Will I be able to update to G5_ISO_29.hex with this app? Any special instructions or do I just go to File > Upload Firmware ?
Reply With Quote
(#2259)
Old
boostninja boostninja is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 80
Join Date: Oct 2011
Car: 335is
Default 05-17-2015, 11:02 AM

I have the original kit where I sent in my cable. I updated the bt firmware 9 months ago.

Im using jb4 g5 v28.4 on iphone 5s interface JB4 iOS 4626

Everything working great until about 10 days ago give or take. Now when the app tries to connect to the jb4 it stays on the "waiting for jb4 handshake" screen and never fully connects.

Any ideas? I can connect with my laptop and usb cable no problem.
Reply With Quote
(#2260)
Old
blackhat75 blackhat75 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 158
Join Date: Jul 2012
Car: guess...
Default 05-17-2015, 04:42 PM

Is this software only for phones? I just recently acquired an ASUS Transformer tablet running Android 4.0.3. Would this work on it?
Reply With Quote
(#2261)
Old
Bullitt1841's Avatar
Bullitt1841 Bullitt1841 is offline
Legend
 
Posts: 1,463
Join Date: Aug 2011
Car: '07 335i Sedan, Built & Blown '08 Mustang Bullitt
Default 05-17-2015, 05:57 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackhat75
Is this software only for phones? I just recently acquired an ASUS Transformer tablet running Android 4.0.3. Would this work on it?
It *should* work on any android device. Being a phone has nothing to do with running android as an OS.

However, some devices have shown to have difficulty connecting. You definitely need at least:

- USB OTG
or
- bluetooth "low energy"

Google it.


2018 Audi RS3 | Stage 1 E85 and 91 Flashes | JB4 for Logging

SOLD: 2017 F36 440i Gran Coupe | PS2 | MPPSK | Track Handling Package | JB4

SOLD: 2007 E90 335i | PS2's | JB4 | FBO | 160k+ miles on the car, 120k+ miles on the JB4

Log, log, then log some more...
Reply With Quote
(#2262)
Old
Dmac @ BMS/DMD's Avatar
Dmac @ BMS/DMD Dmac @ BMS/DMD is offline
Legend
 
Posts: 1,278
Join Date: Aug 2013
Car: 2008 135i
Default 05-17-2015, 09:20 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by axion23
Thanks for making something for OSX! Will I be able to update to G5_ISO_29.hex with this app? Any special instructions or do I just go to File > Upload Firmware ?
Yes, just use the beta interface.

Quote:
Originally Posted by boostninja
I have the original kit where I sent in my cable. I updated the bt firmware 9 months ago.

Im using jb4 g5 v28.4 on iphone 5s interface JB4 iOS 4626

Everything working great until about 10 days ago give or take. Now when the app tries to connect to the jb4 it stays on the "waiting for jb4 handshake" screen and never fully connects.

Any ideas? I can connect with my laptop and usb cable no problem.
I knew removing the Rev 1 option was the best way to find who was still using that kit. Email me. orders@jb4connectkit.com


2008 135i 4L80E Swap - 807 WHP
VM 6466 Single Turbo Kit | JB4 | BMS Flash via MHD | Fuel-It Stage 3 | BMS Port Injection | E85


For all JB4 Mobile/Connect Kit requests, email me at: support@jb4connectkit.com

For JB4 Mobile feedback (bug reports, minor annoyances, etc.), email me at: feedback@jb4connectkit.com
Reply With Quote
(#2263)
Old
Dmac @ BMS/DMD's Avatar
Dmac @ BMS/DMD Dmac @ BMS/DMD is offline
Legend
 
Posts: 1,278
Join Date: Aug 2013
Car: 2008 135i
Default 05-17-2015, 09:32 PM

Also, 15 more Connect Kits in stock!!


2008 135i 4L80E Swap - 807 WHP
VM 6466 Single Turbo Kit | JB4 | BMS Flash via MHD | Fuel-It Stage 3 | BMS Port Injection | E85


For all JB4 Mobile/Connect Kit requests, email me at: support@jb4connectkit.com

For JB4 Mobile feedback (bug reports, minor annoyances, etc.), email me at: feedback@jb4connectkit.com
Reply With Quote
(#2264)
Old
chadillac2000's Avatar
chadillac2000 chadillac2000 is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 599
Join Date: Jul 2011
Car: 2008 535i
Default 05-19-2015, 08:37 AM

Just picked up my connect kit finally! Only took two months for me to be on this thread at the right time.


Visit Chadillac2000's 2008 135i Road Warrior Daily Driver Single Turbo Build Thread HERE

ACF PTE 6062 BB Top Mount ST Kit, Fuel-It! Stage 3 LPFP, Phoenix Racing Port Injection Manifold + RACE FMIC, JB4 + BMS ST E85 PI BEF
Reply With Quote
(#2265)
Old
Race8877's Avatar
Race8877 Race8877 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 437
Join Date: Apr 2015
Car: BMW 135I
Default 05-19-2015, 07:06 PM

Im interested too. Nice work.
Reply With Quote
(#2266)
Old
jwdominick's Avatar
jwdominick jwdominick is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 301
Join Date: Aug 2014
Car: 08 535ix
Default 05-20-2015, 06:26 AM

Hey, loving the app, currently running the app in my e60 but have an event coming up where I'll be using it for extended periods and i'd like to possibly use one of these to charge while using the otg cable. http://www.amazon.com/Estoreimport-M...ble+with+power

any experience doing this? Just dont want to risk any issues with power feeding back into the jb4 or something



'08 535xi 6m, ACT 6 Puck Race Clutch / AR Design **'s / AFE Twin Power DCI / VTT Inlets / VRSF CP / TIAL BOV / Big Tom style IC / Fuel-It Stg2 LPFP / NGK 5992's @.022 / N20 T-Map / MHD Flash....100% e85 @24psi on stock snails!
Reply With Quote
(#2267)
Old
Race8877's Avatar
Race8877 Race8877 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 437
Join Date: Apr 2015
Car: BMW 135I
Default 05-20-2015, 08:57 AM

Have a question.Im running backend flash "race" from BMS .If I want to change maps
with the app .How do you go about it?
Reply With Quote
(#2268)
Old
PR3CI5N335i's Avatar
PR3CI5N335i PR3CI5N335i is offline
Need4Speed
 
Posts: 1,083
Join Date: Nov 2011
Car: 2010 E90 335i M-sport
Default 05-20-2015, 09:02 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Race8877
Have a question.Im running backend flash "race" from BMS .If I want to change maps
with the app .How do you go about it?
You can't change flash maps but you can JB4 maps by going to settings and clicking on map selection

Last edited by PR3CI5N335i; 05-20-2015 at 09:36 AM..
Reply With Quote
(#2269)
Old
Race8877's Avatar
Race8877 Race8877 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 437
Join Date: Apr 2015
Car: BMW 135I
Default 05-20-2015, 09:09 AM

Is that it?
Reply With Quote
(#2270)
Old
chadillac2000's Avatar
chadillac2000 chadillac2000 is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 599
Join Date: Jul 2011
Car: 2008 535i
Default 05-20-2015, 09:13 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Race8877
Is that it?
No, that's not it. You can't flash or change "backend maps" using this program.

For that you need the Bimmerboost software and a BT cable.


Visit Chadillac2000's 2008 135i Road Warrior Daily Driver Single Turbo Build Thread HERE

ACF PTE 6062 BB Top Mount ST Kit, Fuel-It! Stage 3 LPFP, Phoenix Racing Port Injection Manifold + RACE FMIC, JB4 + BMS ST E85 PI BEF
Reply With Quote
(#2271)
Old
RoN RoN is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 105
Join Date: Nov 2013
Car: BMW 335i E92 2007
Default 05-20-2015, 09:23 AM

Hi Guys... Please help.

Today I bought this program for my Android.. I connected the JB4 with my phone using OTG cable... It read codes, change settings, maps etc... but when I click on Start Logging, nothing happens. And my parameters is 0 on the main window... I can't understand how can I take a logs? It seems that it does not work for me.

My phone Samsung Galaxy S II GT-I9100.
Reply With Quote
(#2272)
Old
RoN RoN is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 105
Join Date: Nov 2013
Car: BMW 335i E92 2007
Default 05-20-2015, 10:03 AM

Ignore my message... I found how to fix it here: http://www.n54tech.com/forums/showth...ing#post370467
Reply With Quote
(#2273)
Old
Race8877's Avatar
Race8877 Race8877 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 437
Join Date: Apr 2015
Car: BMW 135I
Default 05-20-2015, 10:39 AM

If I can't flash or change "backend maps" using this program, so how do I flash them out.
Do I put the BT cable and get it to stock and than flash the car with your program.
Problem I have I did not save the Bin# of the DME or safe it when I did the race flash.
Reply With Quote
(#2274)
Old
DV135i's Avatar
DV135i DV135i is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 150
Join Date: Mar 2013
Car: 135i
Default 05-20-2015, 04:41 PM

For some reason my IAT gauge has been turning off out of nowhere. Not sure what is causing this, but is anyone else having this problem? I'm running the android app using my samsung galaxy note 4 and connecting it through an OTG cable.


~JB4 G5 iso~BMS E85 Backend Flash~VTT Inlets~BMS DCI~BMS Low Temp Thermostat~BMS OCC~BMS Modified Clutch Valve~BMS Clutch Stop~335is Clutch~ER Competition FMIC Kit w/ HKS SSQV~3"AR **'s~3" Custom exhaust~RB PCV Valve~SteveAZ Stage 2 Bucket~Avant Garde M359 18x8.5 +35 18x9.5 +33~
Reply With Quote
(#2275)
Old
BIGBOYQ's Avatar
BIGBOYQ BIGBOYQ is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 89
Join Date: Nov 2011
Car: 335i
Default 05-20-2015, 05:17 PM

Hi I have an few questions

Is there an UK stockest?
Can an alternative blue tooth device be used?
I assume it will work with an n20 z4?

Many thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright 2007 - 2018, N54tech.com