N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion
(#4601)
Old
JazRedGT JazRedGT is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 277
Join Date: Jul 2015
Car: 2007 335i E-92 6AT
Default 06-18-2018, 12:18 PM

How accurate is that new 0-60 feature under logs?


2007 AW 335i E-92 6AT MMP Stage 3 @ 25psi / JB4 G5 ISO / XHP STG3 / VRSF D-Ps / MMP INLETS&OUTLETS / WEDGE MHD E50 BACKEND / CW EXHAUST / CPe CP / GReddy RS BOV / BMS METH KIT / WAGNER IC / PR STAGE3 LPFP 10.92 @ 132 1.72 60ft 6.96 @ 103 1.55 60ft
Reply With Quote
(#4602)
Old
JazRedGT JazRedGT is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 277
Join Date: Jul 2015
Car: 2007 335i E-92 6AT
Default 06-18-2018, 12:45 PM

Reason why i ask.
Attached Images
  


2007 AW 335i E-92 6AT MMP Stage 3 @ 25psi / JB4 G5 ISO / XHP STG3 / VRSF D-Ps / MMP INLETS&OUTLETS / WEDGE MHD E50 BACKEND / CW EXHAUST / CPe CP / GReddy RS BOV / BMS METH KIT / WAGNER IC / PR STAGE3 LPFP 10.92 @ 132 1.72 60ft 6.96 @ 103 1.55 60ft
Reply With Quote
(#4603)
Old
S3nder S3nder is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 22
Join Date: Nov 2017
Car: 135i e82
Default 06-18-2018, 12:50 PM

On app it measure 0-60 mph and on drag race it measure 60 foot ?
Reply With Quote
(#4604)
Old
JazRedGT JazRedGT is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 277
Join Date: Jul 2015
Car: 2007 335i E-92 6AT
Default 06-18-2018, 12:53 PM

Yes 0-60MPH on app. Just wondering how accurate it is.


2007 AW 335i E-92 6AT MMP Stage 3 @ 25psi / JB4 G5 ISO / XHP STG3 / VRSF D-Ps / MMP INLETS&OUTLETS / WEDGE MHD E50 BACKEND / CW EXHAUST / CPe CP / GReddy RS BOV / BMS METH KIT / WAGNER IC / PR STAGE3 LPFP 10.92 @ 132 1.72 60ft 6.96 @ 103 1.55 60ft
Reply With Quote
(#4605)
Old
S3nder S3nder is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 22
Join Date: Nov 2017
Car: 135i e82
Default 06-18-2018, 12:56 PM

0-60mph on eu is 0-100kmh ? If So then your 1.675 sec is Deem fast :D faster than F1 car
Reply With Quote
(#4606)
Old
JazRedGT JazRedGT is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 277
Join Date: Jul 2015
Car: 2007 335i E-92 6AT
Default 06-18-2018, 01:02 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by S3nder
0-60mph on eu is 0-100kmh ? If So then your 1.675 sec is Deem fast :D faster than F1 car


2007 AW 335i E-92 6AT MMP Stage 3 @ 25psi / JB4 G5 ISO / XHP STG3 / VRSF D-Ps / MMP INLETS&OUTLETS / WEDGE MHD E50 BACKEND / CW EXHAUST / CPe CP / GReddy RS BOV / BMS METH KIT / WAGNER IC / PR STAGE3 LPFP 10.92 @ 132 1.72 60ft 6.96 @ 103 1.55 60ft
Reply With Quote
(#4607)
Old
Blueberry96's Avatar
Blueberry96 Blueberry96 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 58
Join Date: Jun 2018
Car: Kia Stinger Gt1
Default 06-18-2018, 01:39 PM

With the JB4 phone app... do I need the OBDii cord as well? someone said I need it for my specific car (kia stinger) but I dont understand why
Reply With Quote
(#4608)
Old
lilg1993 lilg1993 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 8
Join Date: Dec 2015
Car: 2007 E93 335i
Default 06-25-2018, 10:52 AM

does anybody know what does checking the "disable gps access" box do?
Reply With Quote
(#4609)
Old
Bullitt1841's Avatar
Bullitt1841 Bullitt1841 is offline
Demigod
 
Posts: 1,513
Join Date: Aug 2011
Car: '07 335i Sedan, Built & Blown '08 Mustang Bullitt
Default 06-25-2018, 12:01 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by lilg1993
does anybody know what does checking the "disable gps access" box do?
It disables GPS access from the app to your phone's GPS data. Therefore you won't be able to see "GPS Speed" or anything else related to it.

What else would you like it to do?


2017 F36 440i Gran Coupe | PS2 | MPPSK | Track Handling Package | JB4 | BMS Meth Kit (Dual CM5) | BMS Intake | BMW 513M Wheels | Dinan Shockware

SOLD: 2007 E90 335i | PS2's | JB4 | FBO | 160k+ miles on the car, 120k+ miles on the JB4

Log, log, then log some more...
Reply With Quote
(#4610)
Old
lilg1993 lilg1993 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 8
Join Date: Dec 2015
Car: 2007 E93 335i
Default 06-25-2018, 01:47 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bullitt1841
It disables GPS access from the app to your phone's GPS data. Therefore you won't be able to see "GPS Speed" or anything else related to it.

What else would you like it to do?
oi, ok that makes sense. I wasn't sure if it had anything to do with disabling location services.

thanks for the info
Reply With Quote
(#4611)
Old
blown07's Avatar
blown07 blown07 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 193
Join Date: Oct 2013
Car: 335xi, 335i
Default 06-25-2018, 03:51 PM

Any way to go back to the previous Rev. Rev 3.6 is a connection nightmare


'07 335i LCI trunk,FBO,Meth,MHD, LSD, 12.1@118, Now with GCLites.

'07 335xi LCI trunk,FBO,Meth,MHD, 11.87@118.65, Now with VTT stage 1 Billet.
Reply With Quote
(#4612)
Old
mike310z mike310z is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 15
Join Date: Sep 2016
Car: e61 Xdrive 535
Default 06-29-2018, 01:59 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by blown07
Any way to go back to the previous Rev. Rev 3.6 is a connection nightmare
Something has gone wrong, I have the Pixel2 and now it asked me to log in - do not like that too much, tools should just work, no internet needed but fine, I registered and it all looks fine.

Now that I am registered and logged in and despite removing and reinstalling the app, unplugging and replugging the USB etc I get told to check my location settings to allow jb4 which appear to be just fine.

What am I missing ? Anyone else run into this ?




2010 e61 BMS intake, BMS Meth, ER FMIC, New, injectors, plugs and coil packs. BMS race back end flash. Sport flash AT gearbox and paddle shifter conversion
Reply With Quote
(#4613)
Old
jibbajoe jibbajoe is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2016
Car: mk7 gti
Default 06-29-2018, 02:39 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by mike310z
Something has gone wrong, I have the Pixel2 and now it asked me to log in - do not like that too much, tools should just work, no internet needed but fine, I registered and it all looks fine.

Now that I am registered and logged in and despite removing and reinstalling the app, unplugging and replugging the USB etc I get told to check my location settings to allow jb4 which appear to be just fine.

What am I missing ? Anyone else run into this ?

I'm having the same issue. Since the new update i can no longer connect via my OTG cable. its like the app refuses to look for the OTG cable and it keeps defaulting to bluetooth connect. I can't turn bluetooth off because it says its necessary to scan.

super frustrated as the temp is skyrocketing this weekend and i need to make changes...
Reply With Quote
(#4614)
Old
Dmac @ BMS/DMD's Avatar
Dmac @ BMS/DMD Dmac @ BMS/DMD is offline
Demigod
 
Posts: 1,749
Join Date: Aug 2013
Car: 2008 135i
Default 06-29-2018, 07:23 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by as3.0cl
this is with the Beta app version, i am pretty sure because i got the message on the engine type being removed phone is an S8 no 9, mistype.

Interface version on App Read only is A239

Also i can leave the app open and it will not shut off if it is not connected. once connected is where i get the app crashes
Disable developer mode and it should be fixed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by razo
Device: iPhone X
OS: Example 11.4
Engine type: B58
App build: 2.3.2
Kit Revision: Rev 3
JB4 Firmware Version: Not sure brand new just was shipped from Burger yesterday
Problem experienced: I can not get the app to connect to the unit. I can get error that says go to the settings page and select your kit revision, but when I go the settings tab there is nothing there that allows that choice. I just purchased the app from the appstore today and it looks like it was updated yesterday. At this point I can not activate any maps on my g30 540i.
This is resolved in the latest update available in the App Store.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bullitt1841
Try emailing Donnie for the fastest support. He doesn't always check the forums.

support@jb4connectkit.com
^^

Quote:
Originally Posted by JazRedGT
How accurate is that new 0-60 feature under logs?
As long as your speed output matches your speedo pretty well it should be within a few tenths of a second. There seems to be some discrepancies with some engine types regarding the speed param that I'm looking into.


Quote:
Originally Posted by JazRedGT
Reason why i ask.
See if your MPH gauge matches your speedo fairly well.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blueberry96
With the JB4 phone app... do I need the OBDii cord as well? someone said I need it for my specific car (kia stinger) but I dont understand why
You need that cord to get some of the other JB4 parameters (rpm, AFR, etc.).

Quote:
Originally Posted by blown07
Any way to go back to the previous Rev. Rev 3.6 is a connection nightmare
You mean the new kits or the new update? I have reports of connection issues being resolved with the latest update.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mike310z
Something has gone wrong, I have the Pixel2 and now it asked me to log in - do not like that too much, tools should just work, no internet needed but fine, I registered and it all looks fine.

Now that I am registered and logged in and despite removing and reinstalling the app, unplugging and replugging the USB etc I get told to check my location settings to allow jb4 which appear to be just fine.

What am I missing ? Anyone else run into this ?
Are you using OTG or a Connect Kit?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jibbajoe
I'm having the same issue. Since the new update i can no longer connect via my OTG cable. its like the app refuses to look for the OTG cable and it keeps defaulting to bluetooth connect. I can't turn bluetooth off because it says its necessary to scan.

super frustrated as the temp is skyrocketing this weekend and i need to make changes...
This likely isn't an app issue, but we can test it. Email me and I can send you the previous version of the app and you can let me know if it connects better.


2008 135i 4L80E Swap - 807 WHP
VM 6466 Single Turbo Kit | JB4 | BMS Flash via MHD | Fuel-It Stage 3 | BMS Port Injection | E85


For all JB4 Mobile/Connect Kit requests, email me at: support@jb4connectkit.com

For JB4 Mobile feedback (bug reports, minor annoyances, etc.), email me at: feedback@jb4connectkit.com
Reply With Quote
(#4615)
Old
THE BEAST THE BEAST is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 636
Join Date: Apr 2016
Car: 2008 E93
Default 06-29-2018, 08:56 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by JazRedGT
Reason why i ask.
Highly inaccurate. After a 3rd gear pull I let off and MPH on logs show 160mph +
Reply With Quote
(#4616)
Old
JazRedGT JazRedGT is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 277
Join Date: Jul 2015
Car: 2007 335i E-92 6AT
Default 07-02-2018, 03:43 AM

Yeah mine is off by about 32mph. At 60mph app reads 92mph.


2007 AW 335i E-92 6AT MMP Stage 3 @ 25psi / JB4 G5 ISO / XHP STG3 / VRSF D-Ps / MMP INLETS&OUTLETS / WEDGE MHD E50 BACKEND / CW EXHAUST / CPe CP / GReddy RS BOV / BMS METH KIT / WAGNER IC / PR STAGE3 LPFP 10.92 @ 132 1.72 60ft 6.96 @ 103 1.55 60ft
Reply With Quote
(#4617)
Old
mike310z mike310z is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 15
Join Date: Sep 2016
Car: e61 Xdrive 535
Default 07-03-2018, 11:05 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jibbajoe
I'm having the same issue. Since the new update i can no longer connect via my OTG cable. its like the app refuses to look for the OTG cable and it keeps defaulting to bluetooth connect. I can't turn bluetooth off because it says its necessary to scan.

super frustrated as the temp is skyrocketing this weekend and i need to make changes...

I am on a thread and tried using a directly loaded previous version but it says I can't be authenticated, I will let you know but you may want to ping Donnie so he has more data points to work off when localising the probelm




2010 e61 BMS intake, BMS Meth, ER FMIC, New, injectors, plugs and coil packs. BMS race back end flash. Sport flash AT gearbox and paddle shifter conversion
Reply With Quote
(#4618)
Old
Terry @ BMS's Avatar
Terry @ BMS Terry @ BMS is offline
Tuner
 
Posts: 25,878
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default 07-03-2018, 12:17 PM

Short video on how to attach the JB4 Mobile module:



Burger Motorsports
Home of the Worlds fastest N20s, N54s, N55s, S55s, N63s, and S63s!

It is the sole responsibility of the purchaser and installer of any BMS part to employ the correct installation techniques required to ensure the proper operation of BMS parts, and BMS disclaims any and all liability for any part failure due to improper installation or use. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to verify that the use of their vehicle and items purchased comply with federal, state and local regulations. BMS claims no legal federal, state or local certification concerning pollution controlled motor vehicles or mandated emissions requirements. BMS products labeled for use only in competition racing vehicles may only be used on competition racing vehicles operated exclusively on a closed course in conjunction with a sanctioned racing event, in accordance with all federal and state laws, and may never be operated on public roads/highways. Please click here for more information on legal requirements related to use of BMS parts.
Reply With Quote
(#4619)
Old
DamnDatsun's Avatar
DamnDatsun DamnDatsun is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 21
Join Date: May 2018
Car: 2010 135i msport
Default 07-03-2018, 12:29 PM

Is there a way to set a marker to see all selected parameters at a certain point on the graph? Sort of like on datazap.
Reply With Quote
(#4620)
Old
Terry @ BMS's Avatar
Terry @ BMS Terry @ BMS is offline
Tuner
 
Posts: 25,878
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default 07-04-2018, 09:06 AM

Not sure if Donnie has that in the app but it's in the JB4 windows interface if viewing logs on your desktop.


Burger Motorsports
Home of the Worlds fastest N20s, N54s, N55s, S55s, N63s, and S63s!

It is the sole responsibility of the purchaser and installer of any BMS part to employ the correct installation techniques required to ensure the proper operation of BMS parts, and BMS disclaims any and all liability for any part failure due to improper installation or use. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to verify that the use of their vehicle and items purchased comply with federal, state and local regulations. BMS claims no legal federal, state or local certification concerning pollution controlled motor vehicles or mandated emissions requirements. BMS products labeled for use only in competition racing vehicles may only be used on competition racing vehicles operated exclusively on a closed course in conjunction with a sanctioned racing event, in accordance with all federal and state laws, and may never be operated on public roads/highways. Please click here for more information on legal requirements related to use of BMS parts.
Reply With Quote
(#4621)
Old
TideMD's Avatar
TideMD TideMD is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 56
Join Date: Aug 2017
Car: 2016 M4
Default 07-05-2018, 09:09 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Terry @ BMS
Not sure if Donnie has that in the app but it's in the JB4 windows interface if viewing logs on your desktop.
The iOS app has a similar feature. Just tap the graph at whichever point you want to check and it will list the variables for that point in the log.
Attached Images
 


2016 F82 M4 // Sakhir Orange // Black extended leather // Opti-Coat Pro
JB4 (stage 3) // MHD+BEF (BMS RACE v13) // BMC drop-in, carbon filter delete // Injen CPs // AR Design catt'd down Ps // Active Autowerke midpipe
LCI rear light retrofit // AutoTecknic front splitters // Mode Carbon High Kick rear spoiler // Status Gruppe rear diffuser
Michelin Pilot Sport 4S 265/285 35-19 // BMS ceramic black exhaust tips // Macht Schnell spacers - 15mm(f), 12mm(r)
Reply With Quote
(#4622)
Old
DamnDatsun's Avatar
DamnDatsun DamnDatsun is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 21
Join Date: May 2018
Car: 2010 135i msport
Default 07-06-2018, 09:28 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by TideMD
The iOS app has a similar feature. Just tap the graph at whichever point you want to check and it will list the variables for that point in the log.
So it's just an iOS feature it appears. Hopefully they can port that to the Android version soon 🤞
Reply With Quote
(#4623)
Old
Mrpink Mrpink is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 127
Join Date: Dec 2016
Car: M140i
Default 07-09-2018, 06:55 AM

Viewing more than 12 parameters would be very much welcome
Reply With Quote
(#4624)
Old
GSORS400 GSORS400 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 34
Join Date: Sep 2017
Car: Q50 Red Sport
Exclamation 07-11-2018, 06:13 PM

I updated the firmware on my JB4 on my Q50 using the JB4_Q50_OBDII_3_T1.hex file. When I check the FW version on the BT app, it is listed as 50/3//5. I am assuming this is the FW version on the JB4. The update went fine, and I know which upgrade file was used because I just completed it, but I might miss a FW upgrade in the future. So to keep track, does anyone know how, or if it is possible, to decode/decipher the firmware version listed in the JB4 app to determine which FW file was used?
Reply With Quote
(#4625)
Old
Terry @ BMS's Avatar
Terry @ BMS Terry @ BMS is offline
Tuner
 
Posts: 25,878
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default 07-11-2018, 07:10 PM

You are on v3 for the 50/ series JB4 which happens to be for the q50.


Burger Motorsports
Home of the Worlds fastest N20s, N54s, N55s, S55s, N63s, and S63s!

It is the sole responsibility of the purchaser and installer of any BMS part to employ the correct installation techniques required to ensure the proper operation of BMS parts, and BMS disclaims any and all liability for any part failure due to improper installation or use. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to verify that the use of their vehicle and items purchased comply with federal, state and local regulations. BMS claims no legal federal, state or local certification concerning pollution controlled motor vehicles or mandated emissions requirements. BMS products labeled for use only in competition racing vehicles may only be used on competition racing vehicles operated exclusively on a closed course in conjunction with a sanctioned racing event, in accordance with all federal and state laws, and may never be operated on public roads/highways. Please click here for more information on legal requirements related to use of BMS parts.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright 2007 - 2018, N54tech.com