N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion
Go Back   N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion > Model-Specific Engine Tuning & Modification Discussion > N55
Reload this Page Increasing the max current (I) fault limit to prevent fuel pump warning
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
(#26)
Old
Schöni Schöni is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 6
Join Date: Apr 2017
Car: 335i
Default 04-23-2017, 01:55 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by bradsm87
I ended up finding the file on my laptop. I don't know what's going on with my EKPM60_3.C13 file but when I now try and open it on ncsdummy, I get an "Unknown Parameter Keyword" error. I've kinda forgotten pretty much everything about this since I did it so I'll have to refresh my memory. I'll have a play with it and report back.
Oh ok, but the EKPM60_3.C13 file is for N55 i think ?. I have a N54 the same Engine like you. Is there a missunderstanding ?
Reply With Quote
(#27)
Old
bradsm87 bradsm87 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 355
Join Date: May 2014
Car: E90 LCI 335i
Default 04-23-2017, 01:57 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schöni
Oh ok, but the EKPM60_3.C13 file is for N55 i think ?. I have a N54 the same Engine like you. Is there a missunderstanding ?
I have a late N54 with EKP3 module rather than EKP2. What year is yours?
Reply With Quote
(#28)
Old
Schöni Schöni is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 6
Join Date: Apr 2017
Car: 335i
Default 04-23-2017, 03:11 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by bradsm87
I have a late N54 with EKP3 module rather than EKP2. What year is yours?

I have a N54 2009 335i with a EKPM60_2.C03. :/

Is it possible to change the parameters in EKP2 to run my car without an error ?

Last edited by Schöni; 04-24-2017 at 05:48 AM.. Reason: Forgot something
Reply With Quote
(#29)
Old
Schöni Schöni is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 6
Join Date: Apr 2017
Car: 335i
Default 04-28-2017, 02:08 AM

Do you found anything bradsm87 ?

I tested a Diesel Parameter, but it didnt worked. So i hope you'll find it out, how it works :/.

Last edited by Schöni; 04-28-2017 at 12:43 PM..
Reply With Quote
(#30)
Old
torr's Avatar
torr torr is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 133
Join Date: May 2013
Car: 2011 335i
Default 04-29-2017, 02:54 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schöni
I have a N54 2009 335i with a EKPM60_2.C03. :/

Is it possible to change the parameters in EKP2 to run my car without an error ?
Yes it's possible,
What parameter(s) do you want changed and what value(s). I will send you a file.


2011 335i E92 AT, JB4, FMIC, **, CP. Pure stg2 w/high flow intake & DV+. Fuel-It! E85 BEF Flash, stg2 LPFP & PI.
Reply With Quote
(#31)
Old
Schöni Schöni is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 6
Join Date: Apr 2017
Car: 335i
Default 04-30-2017, 05:44 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by torr
Yes it's possible,
What parameter(s) do you want changed and what value(s). I will send you a file.
Torr TY!

But im such a Dumbass :D I have a EKPM60_3.C13 equipped, dont know how i thought it is a EKPM60_2...

I want to Change the Amperage and the Voltage, that i dont get a Error Message if I do WOT..



But now i flashed your File and the Nettodat.man, and it works without an error.

So i think its all fine :D

Last edited by Schöni; 04-30-2017 at 11:01 AM..
Reply With Quote
(#32)
Old
fisc0h fisc0h is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 73
Join Date: Aug 2013
Car: 335i xdrve/m-sport
Default 05-04-2017, 08:27 PM

Thx Torr for figuring this out!

I have a 2011 E90 LCI Msport Xdrive. When I choose the EKP module in step 11, it states I have EKPM60_2.C03. When I complete step 13, "EKPM60_2.C03" is pre-populated in the CBD name dialog box. Does this mean I do not have a EKPM60_3.C13 module and cannot code with the attached NETTODAT.MAN? or do I just enter "EKPM60_3 Imax.C13" in the dialog box?



Quote:
Originally Posted by torr
Updated

11. In the "Choose ECU" dialog box, select the desired module (EKP) and click "OK". Make sure the
NETTODAT.MAN manipulation file is for the same module.
12. Click the "Basic functions" button (F5).
13. In the "Choose basic function" dialog box, select "coapiCodeSgByNettoData" and click "OK".
14. In the following "coapiCodeSgByNettoData" dialog box, make sure the correct module is set for "CBD
name"(EKPM60_3 Imax.C13) and enter NETTODAT.MAN for "Nettodatenliste". Click "OK" to begin the nettodata coding job.

The module has been coded! Please note that some modules require the ignition to be switched off and on
before the changes take effect. If you are happy with the result, keep a backup of NETTODAT.MAN for future
reference.


2011 335i x-drive MSport: MHD PUMP_BEF + JB4 ISO 5.16 / Pure Stage 2 / Stage 2 LPFP (bucketless) / N20 TMAP / BMS Intake / ER CP / VRSF ** / VRSF 7" FMIC
Reply With Quote
(#33)
Old
torr's Avatar
torr torr is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 133
Join Date: May 2013
Car: 2011 335i
Default 05-05-2017, 05:56 AM

It's not likely that you have a EKPM60_2 or that it is on version C03 on a 2011 335i.
I believe EKPM60_2.C03 appears in the box as a default because it is the oldest (or alphabetized by name) EKP module available. If you have a N55 follow the steps exactly......

Enter "EKPM60_3 Imax.C13" in the dialog box.


2011 335i E92 AT, JB4, FMIC, **, CP. Pure stg2 w/high flow intake & DV+. Fuel-It! E85 BEF Flash, stg2 LPFP & PI.
Reply With Quote
(#34)
Old
fisc0h fisc0h is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 73
Join Date: Aug 2013
Car: 335i xdrve/m-sport
Default 05-05-2017, 11:51 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by torr
It's not likely that you have a EKPM60_2 or that it is on version C03 on a 2011 335i.
I believe EKPM60_2.C03 appears in the box as a default because it is the oldest (or alphabetized by name) EKP module available. If you have a N55 follow the steps exactly......

Enter "EKPM60_3 Imax.C13" in the dialog box.

Worked like a charm! Thanks again of your help!


2011 335i x-drive MSport: MHD PUMP_BEF + JB4 ISO 5.16 / Pure Stage 2 / Stage 2 LPFP (bucketless) / N20 TMAP / BMS Intake / ER CP / VRSF ** / VRSF 7" FMIC
Reply With Quote
(#35)
Old
RichardHoman's Avatar
RichardHoman RichardHoman is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 36
Join Date: Mar 2017
Car: 2010 E91 335i N54
Default 06-28-2017, 12:36 PM

Who can help me get the correct nettodat or tracefile for a Euro N54?
It's the EKP 3 module thats in my car..

When updating the data in my EKP with the files in this thread, the warning No longer comes on when going WOT. Instead it lights up when I give no gas at all. Always after releasing the pedal, and sometimes even just when idling and doing nothing at all... The error in ISTA is still the same: current too high.

I attached my default FSW_PSW.TRC file. Is there someone that can make a high-current version based on this one? That would be a great help!
Attached Files
File Type: zip FSW_PSW.zip (272 Bytes, 65 views)


2010 E91 335i - Le Mans blue
Intercooler upgrade, exhaust upgrade, chargepipe upgrade, Stage 1 LPFP, N20 TMAP.
JB4 Map 7 - MHD Back-end Flash RACE.

About as fast as you can go without having to eat airlinerfood.

Last edited by RichardHoman; 06-29-2017 at 06:00 AM.. Reason: Tried N55 version of file
Reply With Quote
(#36)
Old
fisc0h fisc0h is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 73
Join Date: Aug 2013
Car: 335i xdrve/m-sport
Default code back to stock - 07-08-2017, 04:09 PM

Hi,

To revert the EKP module back to the stock max current value, can I just follow the following procedure?

Open NCS Expert
Load Expertmode profile
Choose your chassie E60
Choose LM or CAS
Click "back" and then "process ECU"
Pick EKPM
Do a "change job" and select SG_CODIEREN
Choose "Execute job"

Thx!


2011 335i x-drive MSport: MHD PUMP_BEF + JB4 ISO 5.16 / Pure Stage 2 / Stage 2 LPFP (bucketless) / N20 TMAP / BMS Intake / ER CP / VRSF ** / VRSF 7" FMIC
Reply With Quote
(#37)
Old
fisc0h fisc0h is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 73
Join Date: Aug 2013
Car: 335i xdrve/m-sport
Default 08-09-2017, 09:41 PM

To answer my own question, this procedure does revert back to stock.

Quote:
Originally Posted by fisc0h
Hi,

To revert the EKP module back to the stock max current value, can I just follow the following procedure?

Open NCS Expert
Load Expertmode profile
Choose your chassie E60
Choose LM or CAS
Click "back" and then "process ECU"
Pick EKPM
Do a "change job" and select SG_CODIEREN
Choose "Execute job"

Thx!


2011 335i x-drive MSport: MHD PUMP_BEF + JB4 ISO 5.16 / Pure Stage 2 / Stage 2 LPFP (bucketless) / N20 TMAP / BMS Intake / ER CP / VRSF ** / VRSF 7" FMIC
Reply With Quote
(#38)
Old
DaZuc DaZuc is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 71
Join Date: May 2015
Car: 335i xDrive
Default 12-04-2017, 05:25 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by bradsm87
Fixed for N54!

Thanks torr! The stock N55 coding that torr's changes are based on are different to my stock coding on my Euro E90 LCI 335i N54.

To calculate the checksum, you put all the Hex numbers from the coding that applies to you for each section in the order that they appear in NCS Dummy (except checksum), get rid of all the commas and join them all together into one big string. Chuck the string into this checksum calculator and choose input type as hex. The "CRC-CCITT (0xFFFF)" result is your checksum. **Verify that you're doing it correctly by using stock values and making sure it comes back with the stock checksum first**.
What would be the values one would enter for N54 application with EKPM60_3.C13?
Would the N55 one work on our motor?
Reply With Quote
(#39)
Old
yellowfin's Avatar
yellowfin yellowfin is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 91
Join Date: May 2016
Car: 335xi - jb4 - DCI
Default 04-01-2018, 07:47 PM

For anecdotal reference: Have a stage 2 lpfp and changed from ekpm2 to ekpm3 (7276046, I did not code or anything, car seems to be running fine). With ekpm3, but not with my old ekpm2, I get 2AAE plus car on lift sign when keying out.

As someone posted above, the dash warning and car lift come directly from the ekpm, not the dme, and remain even when 2AAE is disabled in the flash. So, it looks like the older ekpm's did not have that "feature", but the newer do. This might explain why some get 2AAE after upgrading lpfp, but others don't.

Thanks to above posters for instructions how to raise max current limit. Maybe one day ...


2007 335xi (I8A0S kline) -- VTT GC lites + inlets + outlets -- Fuel-it stg 2 lpfp -- CPE catted **, FMIC, CP -- Tial BOV -- BMS DCI + OCC
JB4 + BMS bef (E50)

Last edited by yellowfin; 04-02-2018 at 12:48 PM..
Reply With Quote
(#40)
Old
Steve @ BMS/Fuel-It!'s Avatar
Steve @ BMS/Fuel-It! Steve @ BMS/Fuel-It! is offline
Tuner
 
Posts: 18,430
Join Date: Oct 2012
Car: 135i
Default 04-02-2018, 09:11 AM

Interesting...never made that correlation.



Click on our banner to visit our website!
Video of our Stage 2 LPFP upgrade installation.

BMS products labeled for use only in competition racing vehicles may only be used on competition racing vehicles operated exclusively on a closed course in conjunction with a sanctioned racing event, in accordance with all federal and state laws, and may never be operated on public roads/highways.
Reply With Quote
(#41)
Old
Alturiak's Avatar
Alturiak Alturiak is offline
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 12
Join Date: Aug 2018
Car: 2011 E92 335i
Default 09-30-2018, 01:47 AM

Hi guys, can someone help me out?

I get an error right at the end of Step 14 where I've entered the new C3 IMAX file name (that I've moved into the E89 daten files folder), and specified NETTODAT.MAN file. Something along the lines of "Copie-1000!" error and I end up just having to cancel the job. I think it may be due to having the nettodat file stored in the wrong location... can someone tell me where it is supposed to be stored?

And is there any changes that are supposed to be made after downloading these files or are they literally plug and play and good to go after?

Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
(#42)
Old
cristy7610 cristy7610 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2015
Car: 335i
Default 10-10-2018, 12:43 PM

Hi
Same problem here, after I upgraded my lpfp to stage 2 e92 335i 2009..that shadow code just come over in Idrive...I thought is my hpfp and I replaced already, but the problem is still there. I'm not expert with NCS software..
Reply With Quote
(#43)
Old
cristy7610 cristy7610 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2015
Car: 335i
Default 10-10-2018, 01:43 PM

Is anyone here who could give me the file specific to my car?
Reply With Quote
(#44)
Old
Alturiak's Avatar
Alturiak Alturiak is offline
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 12
Join Date: Aug 2018
Car: 2011 E92 335i
Default 10-10-2018, 02:04 PM

I was actually able to resolve my issue. I downloaded new software from Bimmer Geeks and it went exactly as described by Torr. No more iDrive warnings since doing it. I'd suggest giving that a shot. Where are you located?
Reply With Quote
(#45)
Old
cristy7610 cristy7610 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2015
Car: 335i
Default 10-10-2018, 04:17 PM

Hi Alturiak

Sound great...I live in Romania.Where I could download this software?
Reply With Quote
(#46)
Old
WeeDough WeeDough is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Join Date: Oct 2018
Car: 2007 E92 335i
Default Placement of NETTODAT.MAN - 10-12-2018, 12:14 PM

Hi I've been trying to code my car for months. I finally just got NCS Expert to work reading my vin on my car, little tip (helps if JB4 or any other tuner is disabled). I installed the newer EKPM3 because my 2007 e92 335i had the EKPM2. Based on another forums members luck i was hoping i wouldn't need to code as well but that was not the case. Still getting the warning with my Stage 2 fuel it pump code 2AAE. I followed all the directions listed by Torr which are spot on and very detailed! But I'm not sure if i have the NETTODAT.MAN file in the right place because when i go to do the final step #14 clicking "OK" to begin the coding job i get a warning that says this. "Fehler beim Einlesen der Nettodatenliste" If any one can help me it would be highly appreciated!
Reply With Quote
(#47)
Old
Alturiak's Avatar
Alturiak Alturiak is offline
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 12
Join Date: Aug 2018
Car: 2011 E92 335i
Default 10-12-2018, 12:20 PM

I could be wrong, but I believe that file needs to be in your WORK folder, which is where the program pulls from when you're coding via Torr's instructions
Reply With Quote
(#48)
Old
WeeDough WeeDough is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Join Date: Oct 2018
Car: 2007 E92 335i
Default 10-12-2018, 01:05 PM

Finally!!!! Thank you for the help! No codes upon immediately starting it like i been getting. Haven't gone WOT yet putting in a wavetrac LSD to get the power I have to the rode tonight. Again a million thanks alturiak!!
Reply With Quote
(#49)
Old
Alturiak's Avatar
Alturiak Alturiak is offline
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 12
Join Date: Aug 2018
Car: 2011 E92 335i
Default 10-12-2018, 04:57 PM

Yeah no problem! Glad I could help!
Reply With Quote
(#50)
Old
inevitab1e's Avatar
inevitab1e inevitab1e is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 280
Join Date: Feb 2017
Car: 2013 N55 135is
Default 10-13-2018, 07:41 AM

I'm getting this fuel pump error coming and going after the LPFP install. Can I code this myself?

What are we connecting the laptop to?


2013 E82 135is N55 JB4-BEF FBO
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright © 2007 - 2018, N54tech.com