N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion
(#951)
Old
Grip Grip's Avatar
Grip Grip Grip Grip is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 328
Join Date: Apr 2015
Car: 335i
Default 06-28-2015, 04:06 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by MHD

You can see the loaded file in Read codes.
If you don't see your purchases, make sure in Google Play that you are logged in with the same email you made the purchases with. Then go to Android settings, apps, and clear MHD file cache. Then reboot the device.

- Martial
I just cleared the Cache, rebooted the cell, and it still informed me that I'd need to "Obtain a license". There is also an option to "clear data", but I don't think you want me to do that. Thanks for the suggestion though.


2009 335i XDrive (wife's)
Sold - '11 335is - N54 - DCT
Sold - '07 335i - 11.8 @ 120
Sold - '08 128i (wife's)
Reply With Quote
(#952)
Old
HairyWelshSteve HairyWelshSteve is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 204
Join Date: Jul 2014
Car: '07 335i MSport Convertible
Default 06-29-2015, 10:48 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by MHD


The user that blew two turbos was running the JB4+BMS backends loaded with MHD, not a MHD stand alone map.

- Martial
My mistake, sorry.
Reply With Quote
(#953)
Old
MHD's Avatar
MHD MHD is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 524
Join Date: Jul 2013
Car: 07 335i AT
Default 06-29-2015, 11:32 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grip Grip
I just cleared the Cache, rebooted the cell, and it still informed me that I'd need to "Obtain a license". There is also an option to "clear data", but I don't think you want me to do that. Thanks for the suggestion though.
Yes, clear data (or delete app) then reboot.
Reply With Quote
(#954)
Old
Beemin Beemin is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 251
Join Date: Sep 2014
Car: 2007 e92 335i
Default 06-29-2015, 01:29 PM

I'm still unclear on how MHD reads and stores your stock bin.
I currently have a bms pump flash loaded through Bimmerboost and a BT Cable. In order for the MHD to back-up my stock bin, will I need to flash my car back to stock using the BT cable, or will MHD recognize my car and have the stock bin on file, even though I have a pump flash?


07 E92 335i 6MT- BMS JB4 G5 ISO, BMS Meth Kit with dual CM7's, MMP inlets/outlets, AMS FMIC w/ custom 3" Lower CP, N54 Tuning ***, BMS CP, MHD, PE Mod Exhaust, 4" tips, Vibrant 1792's in place of secondaries, BMS OCC, N20 TMAP, RB PCV, BMS CDV Delete, BMS Clutch Stop, BMS/Shifteck SSK, BavAuto Weighted Knob, 335d intake, 335is Engine Mounts, E46 M3 Tranny Mounts, Redline Mt90 & diff, 1/4 BOV barb, OEM Aero Lip, CSL Trunk Spoiler, Painted Side Markers, Angel Eyes, Enkreuz H10R 19in Wheels, coded.
Reply With Quote
(#955)
Old
Dave @ BMS/Fuel-It!'s Avatar
Dave @ BMS/Fuel-It! Dave @ BMS/Fuel-It! is offline
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 4,753
Join Date: Apr 2014
Car: E92 335XI
Default 06-29-2015, 02:16 PM

Not sure if this has been asked yet- any plans for datalogging and monitoring via Bluetooth. Something about cables all over that really irritates me



http://www.fuel-it.biz/

e92 AT 335xi 2.0
Doc Race Kit 6062
Fuel-It!Platinum DIY PI Kit + Stage 2BL
Reply With Quote
(#956)
Old
volcom8190's Avatar
volcom8190 volcom8190 is offline
Not New Member
 
Posts: 43
Join Date: Aug 2014
Car: 2010 335i
Default 06-29-2015, 02:16 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dvo0208
Not sure if this has been asked yet- any plans for datalogging and monitoring via Bluetooth. Something about cables all over that really irritates me
the data logging rate will probably be much lower than with the cable,
Reply With Quote
(#957)
Old
TN54's Avatar
TN54 TN54 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 83
Join Date: Nov 2014
Car: N54
Default 06-29-2015, 06:02 PM

What does MHD stand for? genuine question


Certified Australian 335i N54 2009 DCT | JB4 | FBO | E85
Reply With Quote
(#958)
Old
Grip Grip's Avatar
Grip Grip Grip Grip is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 328
Join Date: Apr 2015
Car: 335i
Default 06-29-2015, 06:13 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by MHD
Yes, clear data (or delete app) then reboot.
Worked perfectly. Thank you very much.


2009 335i XDrive (wife's)
Sold - '11 335is - N54 - DCT
Sold - '07 335i - 11.8 @ 120
Sold - '08 128i (wife's)
Reply With Quote
(#959)
Old
HairyWelshSteve HairyWelshSteve is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 204
Join Date: Jul 2014
Car: '07 335i MSport Convertible
Default 06-29-2015, 11:17 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by TN54
What does MHD stand for? genuine question
Martial Hesse-Dreville ?
Reply With Quote
(#960)
Old
goodboy1451 goodboy1451 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jun 2015
Car: BMW 1M
Default 06-30-2015, 01:10 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by TN54
What does MHD stand for? genuine question
Many Happy Delights?
Reply With Quote
(#961)
Old
rosullivan04's Avatar
rosullivan04 rosullivan04 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 41
Join Date: Apr 2015
Car: 2008 335i
Default 06-30-2015, 09:26 AM

I just flashed the latest 93+FMIC with the wastegate rattle and cold start noise fix and WOW, it made a tremendous difference. The car sounds phenomenal now with that annoying rattling gone. Great job! I love how this just keeps geting better and better


2008 335I 6MT

Reply With Quote
(#962)
Old
Antonio91 Antonio91 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 29
Join Date: Sep 2011
Default 06-30-2015, 11:03 AM

hey does anyone know how to run a custom flash with the JB4. on a n20 map. for example would i have to set the n20 feature on the MHD flash or let the JB4 control that.

i think this was answered some where in the thread but i can't find it

I'm asking bc i tried this out but get a 3100 low boost code along with throttle closure
Reply With Quote
(#963)
Old
max's Avatar
max max is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 42
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default 06-30-2015, 04:41 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by TN54
What does MHD stand for? genuine question
Martial H. Dillon


.................................................. .......................
Drives 2011 335is
NOTE: Post count does not reflect any actual knowledge about anything.
Reply With Quote
(#964)
Old
Terry @ BMS's Avatar
Terry @ BMS Terry @ BMS is offline
Tuner
 
Posts: 29,059
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default 06-30-2015, 07:23 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Antonio91
hey does anyone know how to run a custom flash with the JB4. on a n20 map. for example would i have to set the n20 feature on the MHD flash or let the JB4 control that.

i think this was answered some where in the thread but i can't find it

I'm asking bc i tried this out but get a 3100 low boost code along with throttle closure
Use our back end flash maps as a reference. They are in the first post.


Burger Motorsports
Home of the Worlds fastest N20s, N54s, N55s, S55s, N63s, and S63s!

It is the sole responsibility of the purchaser and installer of any BMS part to employ the correct installation techniques required to ensure the proper operation of BMS parts, and BMS disclaims any and all liability for any part failure due to improper installation or use. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to verify that the use of their vehicle and items purchased comply with federal, state and local regulations. BMS claims no legal federal, state or local certification concerning pollution controlled motor vehicles or mandated emissions requirements. BMS products labeled for use only in competition racing vehicles may only be used on competition racing vehicles operated exclusively on a closed course in conjunction with a sanctioned racing event, in accordance with all federal and state laws, and may never be operated on public roads/highways. Please click here for more information on legal requirements related to use of BMS parts.
Reply With Quote
(#965)
Old
Antonio91 Antonio91 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 29
Join Date: Sep 2011
Default 06-30-2015, 09:40 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Terry @ BMS
Use our back end flash maps as a reference. They are in the first post.

Terry this was a log of mine on map 7 w/ PI. using the BMS single turbo flash via MHD. what do you think of it?
its on 100% e85
Attached Files
File Type: csv map7 pi log.csv (19.9 KB, 146 views)
Reply With Quote
(#966)
Old
jordan313 jordan313 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 112
Join Date: Sep 2012
Car: 335i
Default 06-30-2015, 10:50 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Antonio91
Terry this was a log of mine on map 7 w/ PI. using the BMS single turbo flash via MHD. what do you think of it?
its on 100% e85
that log looks good but lpfp is getting low in the upper rpm's. what turbo and fuel pump?
Reply With Quote
(#967)
Old
jturboawd jturboawd is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 658
Join Date: Apr 2014
Car: 135i
Default 07-02-2015, 07:00 AM

I apologize because I only scanned about half this thread for the answer but after 45 minutes I thought I would just ask since I saw several others have without a answer.

If I am running a BMS flash using BB flash tool do I need to flash back to stock map to move over to the MHD BMS flashes?

Thank You
Reply With Quote
(#968)
Old
jyamona jyamona is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 564
Join Date: Aug 2013
Car: 2010 135i 6MT
Default 07-02-2015, 07:07 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jturboawd
I apologize because I only scanned about half this thread for the answer but after 45 minutes I thought I would just ask since I saw several others have without a answer.

If I am running a BMS flash using BB flash tool do I need to flash back to stock map to move over to the MHD BMS flashes?

Thank You
Nope, you can just flash right over top of the BB Flash.
Reply With Quote
(#969)
Old
Terry @ BMS's Avatar
Terry @ BMS Terry @ BMS is offline
Tuner
 
Posts: 29,059
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default 07-02-2015, 09:14 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Antonio91
Terry this was a log of mine on map 7 w/ PI. using the BMS single turbo flash via MHD. what do you think of it?
its on 100% e85
Seems OK. I'd switch to the twin turbo E85 flash though. Looks like you can take the extra timing.


Burger Motorsports
Home of the Worlds fastest N20s, N54s, N55s, S55s, N63s, and S63s!

It is the sole responsibility of the purchaser and installer of any BMS part to employ the correct installation techniques required to ensure the proper operation of BMS parts, and BMS disclaims any and all liability for any part failure due to improper installation or use. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to verify that the use of their vehicle and items purchased comply with federal, state and local regulations. BMS claims no legal federal, state or local certification concerning pollution controlled motor vehicles or mandated emissions requirements. BMS products labeled for use only in competition racing vehicles may only be used on competition racing vehicles operated exclusively on a closed course in conjunction with a sanctioned racing event, in accordance with all federal and state laws, and may never be operated on public roads/highways. Please click here for more information on legal requirements related to use of BMS parts.
Reply With Quote
(#970)
Old
kenjermen's Avatar
kenjermen kenjermen is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 399
Join Date: Aug 2014
Car: 2009 BMW 335i
Default 07-03-2015, 03:07 PM

just noticed terry that you updated the bb flash will you updating this flash as well?


2009 BMW 335I with: MHD/Haltech,
precision 6870 turbo, jp Workz header,
Wagner EVO II intercooler,HKS exhaust with cutouts, stage 3 lpfp, wavtech lsd, eospeed intake manifold with fuel return and 60lb injectors
Reply With Quote
(#971)
Old
torn08 torn08 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 125
Join Date: Jun 2015
Car: 08 e93 335i
Default 07-03-2015, 04:04 PM

Is there a difference in the BB and MHD flash files?


08 e93 335i - JB4 w/Trebila tune, alpina trans flash, bms dci, vrsf cp, tial bov, vrsf **, vrsf 7 fmic, bms occ, fuel it stage 2, N20 TMAP, vtt inlets, st coilovers
Running E50ish
Reply With Quote
(#972)
Old
nyt nyt is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 457
Join Date: Jun 2014
Car: 335ix
Default 07-03-2015, 05:52 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by torn08
Is there a difference in the BB and MHD flash files?
yes


2010 335ix - hybrids, cp, ic, inlets, outlets, jb4, pi, fuel-it stg3, backend flash
Reply With Quote
(#973)
Old
torn08 torn08 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 125
Join Date: Jun 2015
Car: 08 e93 335i
Default 07-03-2015, 05:58 PM

Thank you


08 e93 335i - JB4 w/Trebila tune, alpina trans flash, bms dci, vrsf cp, tial bov, vrsf **, vrsf 7 fmic, bms occ, fuel it stage 2, N20 TMAP, vtt inlets, st coilovers
Running E50ish
Reply With Quote
(#974)
Old
Traf Traf is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 225
Join Date: May 2015
Car: 2009 135i Coupe
Default 07-04-2015, 06:41 AM

Hi,
Does anybody know why the app can't connect to the ECU ? I've set the JB4 to map 0, but still...
I'am using this cable http://www.ebay.fr/itm/181743125089?...%3AMEBIDX%3AIT
Reply With Quote
(#975)
Old
csu87 csu87 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 153
Join Date: Dec 2013
Car: 09 335xi
Default 07-04-2015, 06:51 AM

Probably cable issues
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright 2007 - 2018, N54tech.com