N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion
(#1)
Old
CapitaineBeaver's Avatar
CapitaineBeaver CapitaineBeaver is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 32
Join Date: Sep 2018
Car: BMW 230i xDrive
Default JB4 App Unlink + Power question - 03-24-2019, 05:59 AM

Hello everyone!

I am looking to see what is the procedure to unlink my JB4 app to my JB4 to be able to sell it.

Also, since the JB4 is currently out of the car, can I just plug the OBD2 wire in the car to power on the JB4 and be able to unlink it without reinstalling?

Thank you


'18 230i xDrive // Black Met // Coral Red // M-Sport // 719M Black // BMS Billet Intake // BMS JB4 // BMS Pedal Tuner // BMS OCC // Dinan Axleback + Res Delete // Roof Rack // 365 days of fun
Reply With Quote
(#2)
Old
Dmac @ BMS/DMD's Avatar
Dmac @ BMS/DMD Dmac @ BMS/DMD is offline
Legend
 
Posts: 1,269
Join Date: Aug 2013
Car: 2008 135i
Default 03-24-2019, 11:26 AM

Connect to the Connect Kit in JB4 Mobile.

Go to the Account screen in the settings tab of the app.

Tap the 'Unlink' button.


2008 135i 4L80E Swap - 807 WHP
VM 6466 Single Turbo Kit | JB4 | BMS Flash via MHD | Fuel-It Stage 3 | BMS Port Injection | E85


For all JB4 Mobile/Connect Kit requests, email me at: support@jb4connectkit.com

For JB4 Mobile feedback (bug reports, minor annoyances, etc.), email me at: feedback@jb4connectkit.com
Reply With Quote
(#3)
Old
CapitaineBeaver's Avatar
CapitaineBeaver CapitaineBeaver is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 32
Join Date: Sep 2018
Car: BMW 230i xDrive
Default 03-24-2019, 03:09 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dmac @ BMS/DMD
Connect to the Connect Kit in JB4 Mobile.

Go to the Account screen in the settings tab of the app.

Tap the 'Unlink' button.
And are you able to answer the second question as well ?
Can I just connect my obd cable to power the JB4 module to be able to unlink?


'18 230i xDrive // Black Met // Coral Red // M-Sport // 719M Black // BMS Billet Intake // BMS JB4 // BMS Pedal Tuner // BMS OCC // Dinan Axleback + Res Delete // Roof Rack // 365 days of fun
Reply With Quote
(#4)
Old
Dmac @ BMS/DMD's Avatar
Dmac @ BMS/DMD Dmac @ BMS/DMD is offline
Legend
 
Posts: 1,269
Join Date: Aug 2013
Car: 2008 135i
Default 03-24-2019, 05:58 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by CapitaineBeaver
And are you able to answer the second question as well ?
Can I just connect my obd cable to power the JB4 module to be able to unlink?
Power comes from the wire in the JB4 harness which gets it from the MAP sensor I believe (depending on your engine type).


2008 135i 4L80E Swap - 807 WHP
VM 6466 Single Turbo Kit | JB4 | BMS Flash via MHD | Fuel-It Stage 3 | BMS Port Injection | E85


For all JB4 Mobile/Connect Kit requests, email me at: support@jb4connectkit.com

For JB4 Mobile feedback (bug reports, minor annoyances, etc.), email me at: feedback@jb4connectkit.com
Reply With Quote
(#5)
Old
Fieddoo56's Avatar
Fieddoo56 Fieddoo56 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2019
Car: F56 JCW
Default 04-11-2019, 09:49 AM

Is there any other way? I bought second hand from a Member. He didn’t unlink and now I cant connect with Bluetooth.
Reply With Quote
(#6)
Old
Dmac @ BMS/DMD's Avatar
Dmac @ BMS/DMD Dmac @ BMS/DMD is offline
Legend
 
Posts: 1,269
Join Date: Aug 2013
Car: 2008 135i
Default 04-11-2019, 12:31 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fieddoo56
Is there any other way? I bought second hand from a Member. He didnít unlink and now I cant connect with Bluetooth.
Follow the on-screen instructions.


2008 135i 4L80E Swap - 807 WHP
VM 6466 Single Turbo Kit | JB4 | BMS Flash via MHD | Fuel-It Stage 3 | BMS Port Injection | E85


For all JB4 Mobile/Connect Kit requests, email me at: support@jb4connectkit.com

For JB4 Mobile feedback (bug reports, minor annoyances, etc.), email me at: feedback@jb4connectkit.com
Reply With Quote
(#7)
Old
Fieddoo56's Avatar
Fieddoo56 Fieddoo56 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2019
Car: F56 JCW
Default 04-11-2019, 12:38 PM

I found the trouble shooting thread, I think I got an issue with the Bluetooth modul, as it can‘t connect at all. It says no device found. I‘ll check the connectors and 5v voltage. Fingers crossed I can find the issue.

Edit: Found the issue, the connector from the connect kit was loose.. now I can connect and recieved the right message to contact the support.. second hand - you get what you paid for right?

Last edited by Fieddoo56; 04-12-2019 at 01:48 AM..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright © 2007 - 2018, N54tech.com