N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion
(#2326)
Old
GtiGyver GtiGyver is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jul 2009
Car: 135i
Default 05-10-2011, 10:01 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Terry @ BMS
I've been thinking of it. And it would open only at WOT?
Hmmm, I personally see no problem with that. Sure.
Reply With Quote
(#2327)
Old
Elie335's Avatar
Elie335 Elie335 is offline
;o
 
Posts: 20
Join Date: Mar 2010
Car: E92 335i/320i
Default 05-10-2011, 03:55 PM

Mr. T, again, lol please do not forget about the max cool feature, I'll keep reminding you every single day
Reply With Quote
(#2328)
Old
themyst themyst is offline
Super Demigod
 
Posts: 247
Join Date: Feb 2009
Car: 335i
Send a message via AIM to themyst
Default 05-10-2011, 06:23 PM

Tip-in boost response please thank you!


E90 LCI N54 6AT
Reply With Quote
(#2329)
Old
Bash Bash is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 14
Join Date: Mar 2011
Car: E92- 335i
Default 05-10-2011, 11:22 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elie335
Mr. T, again, lol please do not forget about the max cool feature, I'll keep reminding you every single day
Yeah, it can get pretty hot in the summers here in the middle east.
Reply With Quote
(#2330)
Old
telkayat's Avatar
telkayat telkayat is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jan 2009
Default 05-10-2011, 11:34 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bash
Yeah, it can get pretty hot in the summers here in the middle east.
a7la beirut!
Reply With Quote
(#2331)
Old
saifsiddiqui saifsiddiqui is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 13
Join Date: Mar 2009
Default 05-11-2011, 03:46 AM

You know what would be sick. Have the gas thing show HP. Like the Veyrons. Lol
Reply With Quote
(#2332)
Old
indy99gpgt indy99gpgt is offline
Engineer
 
Posts: 39
Join Date: Feb 2011
Car: 2008 BSM 335i Coupe
Default 05-11-2011, 04:46 AM

Terry, would it be possible to select which DME codes you want to remove instead of all or none? I had a random fuel pump plausibility code pop up along with a half engine light and I cleared the DME. I then took it to the dealer telling them that the fuel pump was acting up and they told me that there were no codes showing fuel pump issues so no replacment until it happens again.


2008 BSM 335i coupe-jb4.BMS intake.meth
1999 Pontiac Grand Prix-10.5PSI.PRJ LL Cam.supporting mods

Reply With Quote
(#2333)
Old
drfrink24 drfrink24 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 236
Join Date: Jul 2010
Car: FBO 335xi w/FSB 50/50 meth
Default 05-11-2011, 05:39 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by indy99gpgt
Terry, would it be possible to select which DME codes you want to remove instead of all or none? I had a random fuel pump plausibility code pop up along with a half engine light and I cleared the DME. I then took it to the dealer telling them that the fuel pump was acting up and they told me that there were no codes showing fuel pump issues so no replacment until it happens again.
I would also like this feature, as I also accidentally enabled autoclear with a misfire code, and haven't had one since.
Reply With Quote
(#2334)
Old
Steveo's Avatar
Steveo Steveo is offline
Humid 535i
 
Posts: 46
Join Date: Mar 2011
Car: 535i
Default 05-11-2011, 08:44 AM

Terry,
Us 5-ers have a useless MPG needle. Any way we could get a hijacking option to allow oil readings on it? I would love to see oil temp and possibly oil pressure somewhere.
-S
Reply With Quote
(#2335)
Old
bnk bnk is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 474
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default 05-11-2011, 01:38 PM

As Themyst suggested, would it be possible to use CPS module to get even more aggressive timing than the max stock timing?
Reply With Quote
(#2336)
Old
mushu614 mushu614 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jan 2011
Car: '07 e92 335i
Default 05-11-2011, 02:58 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by FoShizzle
I switch between maps fairly often, but sometimes it takes a number of tries to get into the command mode via the steering wheel controls. Am I doing something wrong?

I've had this happen on my '07 335 on initial startup, i have to try a few times but after the first time getting into command mode i never have a problem getting in there again on a single attempt.

are you getting something similar?
Reply With Quote
(#2337)
Old
Terry @ BMS's Avatar
Terry @ BMS Terry @ BMS is offline
Tuner
 
Posts: 32,593
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default 05-11-2011, 03:00 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by bnk
As Themyst suggested, would it be possible to use CPS module to get even more aggressive timing than the max stock timing?
Sure. We'll have to play with it a bit to see if there is any hidden HP there. Don't get your hopes up though. We've raised timing ~2 degrees over stock using non-CPS methods and not found much on the dyno to justify it.


Burger Motorsports
Home of the JB4 the worlds most popular turbocharged tuning system!

It is the sole responsibility of the purchaser and installer of any BMS part to employ the correct installation techniques required to ensure the proper operation of BMS parts, and BMS disclaims any and all liability for any part failure due to improper installation or use. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to verify that the use of their vehicle and items purchased comply with federal, state and local regulations. BMS claims no legal federal, state or local certification concerning pollution controlled motor vehicles or mandated emissions requirements. BMS products labeled for use only in competition racing vehicles may only be used on competition racing vehicles operated exclusively on a closed course in conjunction with a sanctioned racing event, in accordance with all federal and state laws, and may never be operated on public roads/highways. Please click here for more information on legal requirements related to use of BMS parts.
Reply With Quote
(#2338)
Old
just2sxy just2sxy is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 9
Join Date: Nov 2009
Car: 335i
Default 05-11-2011, 03:12 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elie335
Mr. T, again, lol please do not forget about the max cool feature, I'll keep reminding you every single day
+1
waiting for max cool as well !! =)

Quote:
Originally Posted by indy99gpgt
Terry, would it be possible to select which DME codes you want to remove instead of all or none? I had a random fuel pump plausibility code pop up along with a half engine light and I cleared the DME. I then took it to the dealer telling them that the fuel pump was acting up and they told me that there were no codes showing fuel pump issues so no replacment until it happens again.
+1
i have autoclear enabled so the ******* ******** code doesnt come up, but i had a half engine light the other night and i cant see what codes were there.
Reply With Quote
(#2339)
Old
Terry @ BMS's Avatar
Terry @ BMS Terry @ BMS is offline
Tuner
 
Posts: 32,593
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default 05-11-2011, 03:24 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steveo
Terry,
Us 5-ers have a useless MPG needle. Any way we could get a hijacking option to allow oil readings on it? I would love to see oil temp and possibly oil pressure somewhere.
-S
One of these days. Any oil temp remappings appear in that MPG gauge.


Burger Motorsports
Home of the JB4 the worlds most popular turbocharged tuning system!

It is the sole responsibility of the purchaser and installer of any BMS part to employ the correct installation techniques required to ensure the proper operation of BMS parts, and BMS disclaims any and all liability for any part failure due to improper installation or use. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to verify that the use of their vehicle and items purchased comply with federal, state and local regulations. BMS claims no legal federal, state or local certification concerning pollution controlled motor vehicles or mandated emissions requirements. BMS products labeled for use only in competition racing vehicles may only be used on competition racing vehicles operated exclusively on a closed course in conjunction with a sanctioned racing event, in accordance with all federal and state laws, and may never be operated on public roads/highways. Please click here for more information on legal requirements related to use of BMS parts.
Reply With Quote
(#2340)
Old
Elie335's Avatar
Elie335 Elie335 is offline
;o
 
Posts: 20
Join Date: Mar 2010
Car: E92 335i/320i
Default 05-11-2011, 03:43 PM

wtf? a 335i comes with MPG needle? I thought its only for 328 and lower?
Reply With Quote
(#2341)
Old
kang159 kang159 is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 11
Join Date: Sep 2010
Car: 2010 335i Coupe
Default 05-11-2011, 04:06 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elie335
wtf? a 335i comes with MPG needle? I thought its only for 328 and lower?
5er means 5series no?
Reply With Quote
(#2342)
Old
Elie335's Avatar
Elie335 Elie335 is offline
;o
 
Posts: 20
Join Date: Mar 2010
Car: E92 335i/320i
Default 05-11-2011, 04:33 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by kang159
5er means 5series no?
didn't read that LOL
Reply With Quote
(#2343)
Old
GbreeE90 GbreeE90 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 163
Join Date: Oct 2010
Car: 335i
Default 05-11-2011, 11:03 PM

If you log JB4 and your IAT's are at 5 on the log. What temperature is that? I dont know the value being used. Thanks


Reply With Quote
(#2344)
Old
Dirty Dog's Avatar
Dirty Dog Dirty Dog is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 224
Join Date: Jan 2011
Car: 135i
Default 05-11-2011, 11:26 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by GbreeE90
If you log JB4 and your IAT's are at 5 on the log. What temperature is that? I dont know the value being used. Thanks
Your Inlet Air Temperature is between 50-60 degrees.

5=50
6=60
7=70
8=80
9=90
100 + means your F#*KED and you need to upgrade your FMIC


135i - JB4 15ohm l Mr 5 Intake l AA C@tless ********* l ETS Intercooler l BMS Methanol Injection l Berk Tech Mids l Berk Tech Axleback l BMS OCC l ER CP l Turbosmart BOV's. SOLD

335i DCT - JB4 G5 ISO l AA C@tless ********* l ETS Intercooler l Custom Intake l Meth l BMS E85 Flash l BMS OCC l ER CP l Walbro 255 l Turbosmart BOV's. CURRENT

Last edited by Dirty Dog; 05-11-2011 at 11:34 PM..
Reply With Quote
(#2345)
Old
fire_mike fire_mike is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2011
Car: '08 E90 335i
Default 05-11-2011, 11:40 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dirty Dog
Your Inlet Air Temperature is between 50-60 degrees.

5=50
6=60
7=70
8=80
9=90
100 + means your F#*KED and you need to upgrade your FMIC
So with a IAT of 100+ degrees, you are f@cked? I guess I will have to park the car during the summers in AZ. Bummer.
Reply With Quote
(#2346)
Old
GbreeE90 GbreeE90 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 163
Join Date: Oct 2010
Car: 335i
Default 05-11-2011, 11:45 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dirty Dog
Your Inlet Air Temperature is between 50-60 degrees.

5=50
6=60
7=70
8=80
9=90
100 + means your F#*KED and you need to upgrade your FMIC
Haha, okay thanks man.


Reply With Quote
(#2347)
Old
Dirty Dog's Avatar
Dirty Dog Dirty Dog is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 224
Join Date: Jan 2011
Car: 135i
Default 05-11-2011, 11:45 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by fire_mike
So with a IAT of 100+ degrees, you are f@cked? I guess I will have to park the car during the summers in AZ. Bummer.
No Mike just do what I did. Run a hose from your washer jets under the hood down to face the IC and put a non drip misting nozzle at the end and spray your IC with water. I've done it and it works.


135i - JB4 15ohm l Mr 5 Intake l AA C@tless ********* l ETS Intercooler l BMS Methanol Injection l Berk Tech Mids l Berk Tech Axleback l BMS OCC l ER CP l Turbosmart BOV's. SOLD

335i DCT - JB4 G5 ISO l AA C@tless ********* l ETS Intercooler l Custom Intake l Meth l BMS E85 Flash l BMS OCC l ER CP l Walbro 255 l Turbosmart BOV's. CURRENT
Reply With Quote
(#2348)
Old
fire_mike fire_mike is offline
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2011
Car: '08 E90 335i
Default 05-11-2011, 11:49 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dirty Dog
No Mike just do what I did. Run a hose from your washer jets under the hood down to face the IC and put a non drip misting nozzle at the end and spray your IC with water. I've done it and it works.
I'm thinking I'll probably just drive like a normal person (I know - hard to do in a 335), and keep the on the floor to a minimum. I'm sure the car will not blow up if I get on it now and then when the temps are high.
Reply With Quote
(#2349)
Old
Bimmerocious Bimmerocious is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 112
Join Date: Jan 2011
Car: 335 coupe
Default 05-12-2011, 06:38 AM

I dont think 100 degrees is all that bad.
With my fmic now and 80-90 ambient temps, I hit about 115 degrees.
I've seen some logs where a stock i/c was netting iats of 160+
Reply With Quote
(#2350)
Old
Steveo's Avatar
Steveo Steveo is offline
Humid 535i
 
Posts: 46
Join Date: Mar 2011
Car: 535i
Default 05-12-2011, 07:57 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Terry @ BMS
One of these days. Any oil temp remappings appear in that MPG gauge.
Sorry, Are you saying there is aleady a way to get oil temp on the MPG needle or it would be a future perk if time allows?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright 2007 - 2020, N54tech.com