N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion

N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion (https://www.n54tech.com/forums/index.php)
-   Support & Log Review (https://www.n54tech.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=44)
-   -   MHD Overwrite (https://www.n54tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=56814)

naoaki 02-12-2019 08:28 AM

MHD Overwrite
 
Hey guys
I currently use DME flash of 3D design, but is it possible to overwrite this with MHD? Or do you need to return to stock once? Please let me know if you know. Thanks in advance for all the answers in advance.

Dave @ BMS/Fuel-It! 02-12-2019 08:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by naoaki (Post )
Hey guys
I currently use DME flash of 3D design, but is it possible to overwrite this with MHD? Or do you need to return to stock once? Please let me know if you know. Thanks in advance for all the answers in advance.

Not familiar wirh 3D design- but you can overwrite whatever you want. Iím assuming you are looking to use our OTS BEF?

naoaki 02-12-2019 09:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dave @ BMS/Fuel-It! (Post )
Not familiar wirh 3D design- but you can overwrite whatever you want. Iím assuming you are looking to use our OTS BEF?

Thank you for answering. Since DME flash of 3D design is inferior in performance to MHD, I would like to switch to MHD. Also, 3D design is cumbersome to handle and you can not flash yourself so you have to go to the shop and flush and there is no extensibility. If MHD overwrites other flashes and there is no problem, we will use MHD. At first, I am planning to use MHD alone.

THE BEAST 02-12-2019 10:36 AM

When first installing MHD most cars are stock bin and it makes a copy and saves it for when you want to go back to stock.
In your case, (if you dont have stock bin) not sure but I believe you have to select stock map operations in MHD. If you do not have your stock bin, I believe MHD has a generic version. Install that, From there, you can now flash the bms BEF or any custom map.

codesx 02-12-2019 04:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by naoaki (Post )
Thank you for answering. Since DME flash of 3D design is inferior in performance to MHD, I would like to switch to MHD. Also, 3D design is cumbersome to handle and you can not flash yourself so you have to go to the shop and flush and there is no extensibility. If MHD overwrites other flashes and there is no problem, we will use MHD. At first, I am planning to use MHD alone.


I think what's a little bit confusing is your signature states JB4 and MHD Race Flash, while you state the DME has "3D" flash.

Your JB4 is a great product, with a lot of good safety features.
The Race Flash you speak of is likely BMS Race Flash, uploaded using the MHD app for convenience.

You state you wish to use MHD alone.
Is it possible you're talking about a car that is not in your signature?
Otherwise, this is a little confusing.

naoaki 02-12-2019 07:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by codesx (Post )
I think what's a little bit confusing is your signature states JB4 and MHD Race Flash, while you state the DME has "3D" flash.

Your JB4 is a great product, with a lot of good safety features.
The Race Flash you speak of is likely BMS Race Flash, uploaded using the MHD app for convenience.

You state you wish to use MHD alone.
Is it possible you're talking about a car that is not in your signature?
Otherwise, this is a little confusing.

Since I do not have JB 4 yet, I am considering deleting DME flash of 3D design and using MHD alone. I would like to know if the MHD application has a function to delete another DME flash and return it to the stock map.

naoaki 02-12-2019 08:00 PM

By the way it is confusing but I want to do this work is my friend's car. I'm sorry to disorient the writing style. To be precise he is not yet JB 4.

Dave @ BMS/Fuel-It! 02-12-2019 11:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by naoaki (Post )
Since I do not have JB 4 yet, I am considering deleting DME flash of 3D design and using MHD alone. I would like to know if the MHD application has a function to delete another DME flash and return it to the stock map.

Short answer - Yes.

That being said - there are many benefits of running a flash WITH JB4.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:32 PM.


Copyright © 2007 - 2020, N54tech.com