N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion

N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion (https://www.n54tech.com/forums/index.php)
-   Kia & Hyundai Turbo (https://www.n54tech.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=39)
-   -   Kia & Hyundai JB4 (https://www.n54tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=52020)

RandallK 03-29-2018 07:42 PM

Thanks Terry, It wonít let me connect until I pick one and didnít want to screw anything up..

Quote:

Originally Posted by Terry @ BMS (Post )
Engine selection has no effect on anything for Kia. Select anything you want there or use the default selection.


Geno Castellano 04-06-2018 10:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Terry @ BMS (Post )
Absolutely OK. On the misfires it's a power thing so if you get them you need to turn down power (grab a BMS data cable or JB4 mobile for that) or to close the gap on the plugs down.

What do you guys think of this in regards to the spark plugs?
https://stingerforum.org/threads/how...-stinger.5174/

GTbrandon 04-06-2018 01:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Geno Castellano (Post )
What do you guys think of this in regards to the spark plugs?
https://stingerforum.org/threads/how...-stinger.5174/

I have re-gapped my stock plugs to .28, I notice 0 break up on map 1. I am going to try Map 2 this weekend.

GTbrandon 04-06-2018 01:04 PM

Any word on can bus yet?

Terry @ BMS 04-06-2018 01:43 PM

No CANbus yet.

Soccerstyle 04-07-2018 03:51 PM

Iím getting an ďinvalid PIN input (length) check PINĒ when trying to connect with the rev 3 Bluetooth adapter.

Terry @ BMS 04-07-2018 03:55 PM

Ensure REV3 is selected under devices in JB4 mobile, beyond that you can get support for the app here: http://www.n54tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=21742

Soccerstyle 04-07-2018 10:15 PM

3 Attachment(s)
Did a couple runs on map 2. 40mph-100mph

Soccerstyle 04-10-2018 09:47 AM

Are people still getting misfires? I havenít gotten any, wondering if Iím lucky or what.

Killa200 04-10-2018 10:49 AM

Absolutely have gotten them at 87, 91, and 93 octane fuels, maps 1 and 2.

I've got to get some free time set aside and re gap my current plugs down to something more reasonable and give it another go.

Terry @ BMS 04-10-2018 03:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Soccerstyle (Post )
Did a couple runs on map 2. 40mph-100mph

Looks normal, thanks!

hungtran505 04-12-2018 02:14 PM

Can someone take a picture of the user setting. I change something on it and I want to put it back to default. Thank you very much.

hungtran505 04-12-2018 07:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Soccerstyle (Post )
Did a couple runs on map 2. 40mph-100mph

Did you regap your spark plugs?

Soccerstyle 04-12-2018 07:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hungtran505 (Post )
Did you regap your spark plugs?

No, I havenít messed with them at all. I drive over 500 miles a week and have had zero issues.

hungtran505 04-13-2018 04:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Soccerstyle (Post )
No, I havenít messed with them at all. I drive over 500 miles a week and have had zero issues.

Do you mind taking a picture of the user setting on map 1 amd map 2. Thank you in advance.

Kami 04-13-2018 08:14 AM

I've been reading up over on https://www.kiastinger.org/forum/for...ormance-Tuning that people are still getting misfires on 93 octane. Is re gapping and 93 octane sufficient or do you think a colder plugs is necessary?





Quote:

Originally Posted by Terry @ BMS (Post )
If everyone gets misfires at higher boost levels we may have to start stocking spark plugs for the motor. :)

Be sure to update the firmware and let me know how map1 does. One of our goals is to have a map1 that will not misfire even on weak plugs (assuming the stock tuning doesn't misfire), and then the higher maps are for those who want to experiment with higher power levels, ,knowing plugs may become an issue.


Terry @ BMS 04-13-2018 08:19 AM

So far people who have had misfires resolved them by closing their spark plug gap.

Soccerstyle 04-13-2018 11:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hungtran505 (Post )
Do you mind taking a picture of the user setting on map 1 amd map 2. Thank you in advance.

Is this what you mean? Itís the same when I set map 1 it 2. Not really sure how this works. I can do logs, but I dont mess with any map settings.

Soccerstyle 04-13-2018 11:47 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Soccerstyle (Post )


Is this what you mean? Itís the same when I set map 1 it 2. Not really sure how this works. I can do logs, but I dont mess with any map settings.

Guess it helps to attach the pic

hungtran505 04-13-2018 12:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Soccerstyle (Post )
Guess it helps to attach the pic

Thats the one thank you. Is map 3 the same?

Soccerstyle 04-13-2018 02:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hungtran505 (Post )
Thats the one thank you. Is map 3 the same?

Yes, same in all maps.

hungtran505 04-13-2018 02:13 PM

Ok thank you

Soccerstyle 04-13-2018 04:46 PM

What’s the highest boost anyone has added?

Deider1 04-24-2018 08:55 AM

No problems with map 1
 
Have had this installed for over a week and have had no problems using map 1. Anyone had no problems with map 1 one but then map 2 caused problems? Also the bluetooth module connects with no problem but will not give proper feedback until they update phone app when out of beta.

Terry @ BMS 04-24-2018 09:03 AM

Glad to hear.. Give map2 a whirl and lets find out! :)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:45 PM.


Copyright © 2007 - 2018, N54tech.com