N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion

N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion (https://www.n54tech.com/forums/index.php)
-   N54 (https://www.n54tech.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   JB4 N54 Hybrid Turbo Setup Directions (https://www.n54tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=33200)

Terry @ BMS 10-03-2015 02:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by erwan35 (Post )
Need help anyone please.
I just installed hybrid twin turbos on my n54 e92 2007 6at rhd.
Mods are currently
Bms dci
******* ***
Fmic
Bms occ
Bms cabin filter
Hybrid turbos
Aem meth kit
Tial bov and chargepipe
Cobb protuned, now im going to put back my jb4 g5iso and get fsb to work with my meth.
And getting bms bt tool aswell for the free flash.
1. Where can i get the flash as i do not see anymore to download. Im i8aos
2. Which map to go to if without meth? With meth of course map3 but also what figure? 75add on setting?
3. Can i just jump start the car and just leave it untill the process of flashing the car using bt tool finished? As i do not have any battery power supply.

If AT get MHD as its preferred. For MT the free flash is fine. The flash files are posted in the flash post. For any flash related questions ask in the flash specific posts.

01bird 10-07-2015 12:38 PM

Are the hybrid maps only for E85 maps? I run 30% E85 but from reading the information posted it is recommend to run Pump/Race maps unless I am running 40% or more E85. Then I would be ok using the E85 specific maps.

jacobniell 10-07-2015 10:53 PM

Terry
What about the new Fuel-it E85 sensor in combination with the JB4, Are you making specific maps when using this, or is it the basic map 5 that can control this?

Terry @ BMS 10-08-2015 07:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jacobniell (Post )
Terry
What about the new Fuel-it E85 sensor in combination with the JB4, Are you making specific maps when using this, or is it the basic map 5 that can control this?

Yes we plan to make compatible maps for it.

infinity 10-08-2015 07:39 AM

in different countries we do not have e85
Is there not flash with methanol hybrid turbos?

Alex@EuroMW 10-10-2015 09:07 AM

Hi terry,
I recently switch to e85 blend of 5 gal per full tank and the car ran better than ever up until I uploaded to the most recent firmware. Now it has a huge lack of power compared to before and can't boost over 14 psi. I will post logs later today or tomorrow when the rain stops. What map and rpm range would be best for logging?

Mods- jb4 g5 iso (latest firmware), bms race backend via mhd, hexon rr500 turbos, vrsf 3" dp, vrsf 7" fmic, dci, dual 10cm meth 50/50, ER charge pipe

Terry @ BMS 10-10-2015 09:49 AM

Log whatever the issue is. Normally a run from 2k to redline and a 3-4 shift.

Alex@EuroMW 10-10-2015 01:46 PM

[IMG]http://i612.photobucket.com/albums/t...psc63c4bif.jpg[/IMG]

this is in map 2 3rd gear starting about 1800 rpm to redline

Terry @ BMS 10-10-2015 01:53 PM

Would need csv file not a photo.

Alex@EuroMW 10-10-2015 02:06 PM

1 Attachment(s)
*

Terry @ BMS 10-10-2015 02:22 PM

Looks like a WG vacuum line issue to me, do the vacuum line test shown in the support forum.

erwan35 10-10-2015 07:37 PM

just want to know a simple question since i have bought brand nee samsung phone to work with mhd.
1. With my hybrid turbos, do i have to get custom map for it? Since on mhd map, only available hybrid is for use with e85. Since im on pump and meth.
2. What map addy settings shall i put in map3? With my stock turbos last time i was on 50add on settings and fub set to 2. With my hybrid can i jump to 75? Im a 6AT

Terry @ BMS 10-10-2015 09:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by erwan35 (Post )
just want to know a simple question since i have bought brand nee samsung phone to work with mhd.
1. With my hybrid turbos, do i have to get custom map for it? Since on mhd map, only available hybrid is for use with e85. Since im on pump and meth.
2. What map addy settings shall i put in map3? With my stock turbos last time i was on 50add on settings and fub set to 2. With my hybrid can i jump to 75? Im a 6AT

1: No, just run the hybrid map posted for E85 use. Or if on pump use the PUMP file without meth and RACE file with meth.
2. Running meth and a 3.5bar TMAP sensor? I'd start at 40 and evaluate the logs.

erwan35 10-11-2015 10:12 AM

Ok thank you Terry!!

Alex@EuroMW 10-11-2015 01:10 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Terry @ BMS (Post )
Looks like a WG vacuum line issue to me, do the vacuum line test shown in the support forum.

Thanks for the info terry, turns out i had a vacuum line that was pinched now with that fixed iv got a whole new issue while wot being put into map4. heres a log. Thank you!

BTW when i started the car for the first time after fixing the vacuum line i got a cc-id 29 code. restarted the car and no code

01bird 10-11-2015 05:16 PM

If I am FBO w/ VTT Stage 2 Hybrids and Stage 1 inline pump running E30 should I start on map 2 with RACE back-end flash?

Bullitt1841 10-11-2015 05:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 01bird (Post )
If I am FBO w/ VTT Stage 2 Hybrids and Stage 1 inline pump running E30 should I start on map 2 with RACE back-end flash?

Whenever I re-flash (for ANY reason), I always start with:
  • Map 4
  • Map 1
  • Map 2
  • Whatever else I feel comfortable with

I also hijack my in-dash gauges with BOOST and TIMING, and log with JB4 Mobile religiously. There are a few thousand logs of mine on my Dropbox account :lol

Bullitt1841 10-11-2015 05:42 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Alex@EuroMW (Post )
Thanks for the info terry, turns out i had a vacuum line that was pinched now with that fixed iv got a whole new issue while wot being put into map4. heres a log. Thank you!

BTW when i started the car for the first time after fixing the vacuum line i got a cc-id 29 code. restarted the car and no code

Start a new Support Thread here: http://www.n54tech.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=35
  1. It looks like you got a Map 4 Switch due to overboosting early on, likely due to your FF being almost maxed out at 150. This forces the JB4 to send too strong of a WGDC signal to the DME, so the Throttle is closing to compensate. Change it to 100 for now, it will learn up or down later on. Also change your 'Boost Failsafe PSI' to at least 20, instead of 18.
  2. Even though it switched to Map 4, your Boost Target is still very high. That does not make sense to me. Someone else should be able to figure that out for you, but not me.
  3. Later on in the pull, you ran out of Low Pressure, then subsequently High Pressure, Fuel Pressures. This is too much E85 for that boost level. Try sticking to Map 1 for a while then post logs.
  4. What are the details of your car? We need to know what year and DME type so you can enter the correct JB4 settings. You are currently not set up to log all 6 cylinders, which is no bueno.

Terry @ BMS 10-11-2015 05:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alex@EuroMW (Post )
Thanks for the info terry, turns out i had a vacuum line that was pinched now with that fixed iv got a whole new issue while wot being put into map4. heres a log. Thank you!

BTW when i started the car for the first time after fixing the vacuum line i got a cc-id 29 code. restarted the car and no code

1. You need to set mode 4/2 if using a back end flash map.
2. You need to upgrade your low pressure pump. If you have Stage2, get Stage3. Turn down boost until you do.
3. Codes are read via the JB4 interface settings tab. cc-id 29 is not a fault code.
4. FF is way too high, probably from racing around, with the vacuum line issue. Lower it to say 100 so it can readapt up or down.
5. Enable 6-cyl logging mode.

Bullitt1841 10-11-2015 05:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Terry @ BMS (Post )
1. You need to set mode 4/2 if using a back end flash map.
2. You need to upgrade your low pressure pump. If you have Stage2, get Stage3. Turn down boost until you do.
3. Codes are read via the JB4 interface settings tab. cc-id 29 is not a fault code.
4. FF is way too high, probably from racing around, with the vacuum line issue. Lower it to say 100 so it can readapt up or down.
5. Enable 6-cyl logging mode.

Beat you to it Terry :lol

The 4/2 setting was what I forgot. That's why the Map 4 switch did not lower your Boost Target.

Terry @ BMS 10-11-2015 05:49 PM

lol just saw that. Thanks for helping him out!

Bullitt1841 10-11-2015 05:50 PM

You can always add me to the BMS payroll, I really won't mind ;)

erwan35 10-12-2015 09:28 AM

Terry, after i've done the backend flash. Do i have to set the afr and duty all to 0 in settings?

Terry @ BMS 10-12-2015 09:50 AM

AFR values should be set to 0, duty bias should be set to 0 if not custom tuned.

tntman 10-20-2015 04:37 PM

This is the thread i was waiting for!
dedicated flash maps for hybrid turbos :)
Still need to decide wich ones to get. any sugestions?
Will there be diferent flash maps for different turbo brands? or just somethig generic?

pd: Loking foward to hearing from PURE turbos stage 2. (with 2 inlets)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:04 PM.


Copyright 2007 - 2020, N54tech.com