N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion

N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion (https://www.n54tech.com/forums/index.php)
-   N55 (https://www.n54tech.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   TMAP QUESTIONS? (https://www.n54tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=39739)

Rovch 05-23-2016 09:00 AM

TMAP QUESTIONS?
 
with the stock tmap sensor (135i n55) what's the highest possible boost that can be targeted? Also, with a stage one turbo upgrade from vtt is a 3.5 bar sensor necessary?

Terry @ BMS 05-23-2016 09:09 AM

20psi on the factory sensor. The 3.5bar is a good idea for any larger than OEM turbo even a Stage1. As the Stage1 can produce around 21-22psi in the midrange. Why cap it? :)

Rovch 05-23-2016 09:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Terry @ BMS (Post )
20psi on the factory sensor. The 3.5bar is a good idea for any larger than OEM turbo even a Stage1. As the Stage1 can produce around 21-22psi in the midrange. Why cap it? :)

Awesome I totally agree. :) Also, will the g5 2 step relay for manual transmissions work for n55 or perhaps the antilag system you guys sell?

Terry @ BMS 05-23-2016 09:33 AM

No 2STEP or antilag for the N55 yet. Sorry!

crobond 05-23-2016 10:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Terry @ BMS (Post )
20psi on the factory sensor. The 3.5bar is a good idea for any larger than OEM turbo even a Stage1. As the Stage1 can produce around 21-22psi in the midrange. Why cap it? :)

Fseries can also make 22psi midrange ;)

frefer82 05-23-2016 10:09 AM

So terry i ahve the stage 1 pure turbo and all the hardware necesary for it, and i have the sensor laying around my house, i thouht that i cant install it whit out the stage 2 turbo.
if i install it i could get an advantage of performance ???

Mike_L 05-23-2016 10:32 AM

You can install it. I have it installed with the stock turbo. Just gotta change the JB4 software to recognize it.

frefer82 05-23-2016 10:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mike_L (Post )
You can install it. I have it installed with the stock turbo. Just gotta change the JB4 software to recognize it.

mike a question, is there anithing else i need to change or only droped in the engine start the car wait for it and drive nuts jajajaja

Mike_L 05-23-2016 10:53 AM

You need to make a change in the BMS software so the JB4 knows that you changed the MAP.

F32Boost 05-23-2016 11:40 AM

Can stock turbo N55 F32 do 20psi safely on E30 ?

Kaated DP , chargepiped & Intercooled

Mike_L 05-23-2016 12:06 PM

Not ***ted. Its gonna have a hard time passing 17 or 18. Even without one, my car peaked at just under 15psi on Saturday on the dyno (E30, Map 5).

Bimmer_Boost 05-23-2016 02:14 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by frefer82 (Post )
mike a question, is there anithing else i need to change or only droped in the engine start the car wait for it and drive nuts jajajaja

You will need to put a 1 in this setting for the JB4 to make sense of the sensor.
Attachment 49393

Quote:

Originally Posted by F32Boost (Post )
Can stock turbo N55 F32 do 20psi safely on E30 ?

Kaated DP , chargepiped & Intercooled

You will need to log as you turn up boost to know for sure. I do not know the limits of the HPFP on the F series but with more air, you need more fuel. My guess is that you would be close to the limits of the pump.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:50 AM.


Copyright 2007 - 2020, N54tech.com