JB4tech.com - International Turbo Tuning Discussion

JB4tech.com - International Turbo Tuning Discussion (https://www.jb4tech.com/forums/index.php)
-   VW/Audi Group (https://www.jb4tech.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   JB4 for Gen3 VAG Group (https://www.jb4tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=50428)

InfiniteEnd 04-15-2022 09:26 AM

So if i have some spikes above 15 that's ok? just not consistently running over 15?

George @ BMS 04-15-2022 01:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by InfiniteEnd (Post )
So if i have some spikes above 15 that's ok? just not consistently running over 15?

It shouldnt go over 15 when above 4500rpm. IF in doubt email me the logs.

InfiniteEnd 04-15-2022 07:23 PM

ok got it. yes it did not spike when over 4500rpm. thanks for your help!

Onelowvdub 04-23-2022 01:32 PM

2020 mk7.5 running rich
 
1 Attachment(s)
I have posted on Facebook already asking about my problems with the gti .I have a inlet pipe /CTS intake hose /afe pro dry filter / CTS ******** /91 octane
The firmware when I updated it the settings came with the fol at 60 and I was hovering around 9 Afr on the pulls and I dropped it to 40 and noticed it pulled harder but I'm still around 11 Afr in 3rd and 4th/5th gear it hovers around low 10 Afr .also when I let off the gas it always reads full rich at 3.8 or whatever I thought it was supposed to go full lean .
Can I drop the fol under even 40 to get it to lean out more ? I'm at approx 2500 feet elevation and maybe that's the issue ?

That log was a map 6 and I had it at 6.5 + I think I can go even more tbh

George @ BMS 04-24-2022 10:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Onelowvdub (Post )
I have posted on Facebook already asking about my problems with the gti .I have a inlet pipe /CTS intake hose /afe pro dry filter / CTS ******** /91 octane
The firmware when I updated it the settings came with the fol at 60 and I was hovering around 9 Afr on the pulls and I dropped it to 40 and noticed it pulled harder but I'm still around 11 Afr in 3rd and 4th/5th gear it hovers around low 10 Afr .also when I let off the gas it always reads full rich at 3.8 or whatever I thought it was supposed to go full lean .
Can I drop the fol under even 40 to get it to lean out more ? I'm at approx 2500 feet elevation and maybe that's the issue ?

That log was a map 6 and I had it at 6.5 + I think I can go even more tbh

For this model leave the FOL value at 45.
You can lean out the AFR by lowering the fuel bias. Try make the values 20 from 4000 to 7000 and it will lean it out.

Onelowvdub 04-24-2022 10:57 AM

Ok sounds good I didn't know there was another way to change it .out of the box was 60 and I still couldn't get it to lean out .thanks again

Gti3 04-25-2022 05:28 AM

Hi George

I purchased a used JB4 which was being used on a Mk7 Clubsport.

My car is a 2020 7.5 Gti DSG - 169kw. I am located in South Africa (Durban).

The JB4 firmware version is 60/88//5. I am currently running the car on map 1 with no hardware mods. Am I all good here? or is there a setting where I need to change the car from Clubsport to regular Gti ?

Also - I intend on fitting a ******* ********. Can i run map 2 or 3 with just this ******* ********, or do I need an intake as well ?

Regards.

George @ BMS 04-26-2022 08:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gti3 (Post )
Hi George

I purchased a used JB4 which was being used on a Mk7 Clubsport.

My car is a 2020 7.5 Gti DSG - 169kw. I am located in South Africa (Durban).

The JB4 firmware version is 60/88//5. I am currently running the car on map 1 with no hardware mods. Am I all good here? or is there a setting where I need to change the car from Clubsport to regular Gti ?

Also - I intend on fitting a ******* ********. Can i run map 2 or 3 with just this ******* ********, or do I need an intake as well ?

Regards.

Due to the 95ron available there map 1 is the recommended map. The maps are more based on octane than hardware mods.

Gti3 04-26-2022 12:49 PM

Thanks George. I take it that I don't need to change any settings even though the JB4 came off a clubsport? Assuming map 1 is the same for both cars?

George @ BMS 04-26-2022 01:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gti3 (Post )
Thanks George. I take it that I don't need to change any settings even though the JB4 came off a clubsport? Assuming map 1 is the same for both cars?

If the unit has shipped settings no changes needed.

Gti3 04-27-2022 11:07 PM

Perfect, thank you.

Hally83 05-07-2022 07:45 AM

Hi George. Do you have an update on the firmware for the Australian/South African MK8 GTI / Skoda Octavia VRS MK4 with IS20? Is it ready yet?

George @ BMS 05-07-2022 08:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hally83 (Post )
Hi George. Do you have an update on the firmware for the Australian/South African MK8 GTI / Skoda Octavia VRS MK4 with IS20? Is it ready yet?

I dont. I am battling to get a car for testing. On 500 odd cars where delivered in South Africa so they are hard to come by. Tuning wise nothing will change we will just add the ability to use boost per gear and timing corrections reading for guys that want to do custom maps.

eeth1963 05-23-2022 09:42 AM

TCS Control Possible?
 
Hey guys!

I just got my JB4 installed for my mk6 a couple days ago and it's such a huge difference! I was curious. Would it be possible for a future update to have the ability to turn off/on TCS? My SE doesn't come preinstalled with a TCS button, so I would have to wire and code one myself. I was wondering if this has the the possibility to be a feature with the JB4? Or should I just go ahead and grab a kit to install a button?

Preciate it.

George @ BMS 05-23-2022 09:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eeth1963 (Post )
Hey guys!

I just got my JB4 installed for my mk6 a couple days ago and it's such a huge difference! I was curious. Would it be possible for a future update to have the ability to turn off/on TCS? My SE doesn't come preinstalled with a TCS button, so I would have to wire and code one myself. I was wondering if this has the the possibility to be a feature with the JB4? Or should I just go ahead and grab a kit to install a button?

Preciate it.

Unfortunately this cannot be done with the JB4.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:43 PM.


Copyright 2007 - 2022, JB4tech.com