JB4tech.com - International Turbo Tuning Discussion

JB4tech.com - International Turbo Tuning Discussion (https://www.jb4tech.com/forums/index.php)
-   N54 (https://www.jb4tech.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Introducing myself (https://www.jb4tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=27956)

Viorage 11-29-2014 01:12 PM

Introducing myself

Just wanted to introduce myself. Im new to all this and have a lot to learn.

Im building my 335i, not doing much but here is what I have so far.

JB4 (installed)

Ordered and ready to install-
ETS- 3" dp
ETS- 2.5" Exhaust
ETS- Chargepipe
ETS- 5" FMIC

I went all ETS because they gave me a hell of a deal and I have heard great things about their products.

Im not sure what else to do. BOV? HPFP? ( still need to find out if mine has been replaced due to the recall)

Anyway Looking forward to reading and learning all that I can. Take care fellas

Bimmer_Boost 11-29-2014 02:05 PM

I would look into getting an oil cooler if your car doesn't have one. A lot of people either add meth or fill up with an e85 mixture (if you have a station near you)

Viorage 11-29-2014 02:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bimmer_Boost (Post )
I would look into getting an oil cooler if your car doesn't have one. A lot of people either add meth or fill up with an e85 mixture (if you have a station near you)

yeah Im looking into an oil cooler as well.

This isn't a daily driver btw more of a fun little project and something to play around with when its nice out.

Viorage 11-29-2014 02:11 PM

Im struggling to find information on the BOV. Are there any threads about it? Search for me yields nothing much.

My charge pipes are flanged for Tial, HKS and I think another one. I would like to install everything at once and go get a tune.

The BOV is the only big remaining question mark for me

PR3CI5N335i 11-29-2014 02:59 PM