JB4tech.com - International Turbo Tuning Discussion

JB4tech.com - International Turbo Tuning Discussion (https://www.jb4tech.com/forums/index.php)
-   N55 (https://www.jb4tech.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   F Chassis N55 JB4 (https://www.jb4tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=18588)

Terry @ BMS 02-08-2022 04:22 PM

Could have a wrong setting, can't check that until you attach a CSV.

mbanks21 02-08-2022 04:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Terry @ BMS (Post )
Could have a wrong setting, can't check that until you attach a CSV.

Can I email it to you from the app directly?

Steve @ BMS/Fuel-It! 02-09-2022 11:51 AM

Email it to yourself, save it, and upload it here. ;)

mbanks21 02-09-2022 03:41 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Hope this works. 2015 335, jb4 w mhd flash, flex fuel, ewg harness, 3 gallons of e85 not sure what else you need to know.

PID 20
FOL 70

I'm ignorant to a lot of this stuff so thanks in advance

Steve @ BMS/Fuel-It! 02-10-2022 11:56 AM

I see you have them but are your EWG wires connected? Also, set your user adjustments back to the default values, enable option 6 since you have a BEF loaded, and then do a proper log on map 5.

To properly evaluate the tuning, we'll need a full throttle JB4 log from 40-90mph on a safe private track.

F Chassis N55 JB4 - N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion

mbanks21 02-10-2022 02:43 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Hopefully that looks better and yes ewg is hooked up

Edit - just got drive train error again.

Steve @ BMS/Fuel-It! 02-11-2022 11:06 AM

Did you set FF to 50 and it already worked its way back up to 150?

Also, try a log on map 1...I want to see what that looks like.

mbanks21 02-11-2022 02:43 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Yes FF was 50. Map 1 attached

mbanks21 03-02-2022 05:23 PM

Any other suggestions? Still getting drive train error no matter what map I'm on. Started after last update last month

Steve @ BMS/Fuel-It! 03-03-2022 11:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mbanks21 (Post )
Any other suggestions? Still getting drive train error no matter what map I'm on. Started after last update last month

That's a really short log but looks pretty normal. What code are you getting with the DTM?

I'm not sure what version of rev 18 you have but there is a new beta version 19 available...try uploading that.

mbanks21 03-03-2022 12:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Steve @ BMS/Fuel-It! (Post )
That's a really short log but looks pretty normal. What code are you getting with the DTM?

I'm not sure what version of rev 18 you have but there is a new beta version 19 available...try uploading that.


Sorry DTM? I get codes codes 123511 and 120408 which is sluggish wastegate and reduced power I believe.

I was on whatever the latest version was ~4-5 weeks ago but when I get home Ill see if there's a new one and try that. Thank you for your time!

mbanks21 03-04-2022 07:08 AM

If I get the drive train error while in map 4 can we assume that the issue is not jb4 related?

Steve @ BMS/Fuel-It! 03-04-2022 11:42 AM

DTM = Drive Train Malfunction

Try putting the stock harness back on the Wastegate and see if that resolves your issue.

Thatslow135 03-05-2022 09:22 AM

Donít mind me, I just need 5 posts to post links! Sorry

Steve @ BMS/Fuel-It! 03-06-2022 08:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Thatslow135 (Post )
Donít mind me, I just need 5 posts to post links! Sorry

What do you need to post a link to? We don't typically click on links.

mbanks21 03-11-2022 05:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Steve @ BMS/Fuel-It! (Post )
DTM = Drive Train Malfunction

Try putting the stock harness back on the Wastegate and see if that resolves your issue.

Put the stock ewg harness back on and so far no issues. If this solves the drive train issue does that mean bad waste gate or could it be a harness issue?

Motorsport_buddy 07-27-2022 02:33 PM

Can i run map 2 without any other mods such as down pipes? I have high quality 93octane available in my region but want to keep the car as stock as possible

435gc 07-28-2022 04:27 AM

At a minimum you need an upgraded charge pipe. The stock one will blow.

Terry @ BMS 07-30-2022 05:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 435gc (Post )
At a minimum you need an upgraded charge pipe. The stock one will blow.

+1 a BMS chargepipe is a good proactive upgrade on these if the plan is to run higher boost levels.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:50 PM.


Copyright © 2007 - 2022, JB4tech.com