N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion

N54Tech.com - International Turbo Racing Discussion (https://www.n54tech.com/forums/index.php)
-   JB4 Mobile (https://www.n54tech.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=58)
-   -   JB4 Mobile for Apple and Android Smart Phone Support (https://www.n54tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=21742)

kirkbar 12-06-2013 06:21 PM

Donation sent! Keep up the good work!

Bullitt 12-06-2013 08:12 PM

A small but well deserved donation sent.

Opo 12-07-2013 06:41 AM

IN for complete 'new' setup option once you have them available!

Thank you for all the hard work, looks so good

musc 12-07-2013 10:56 PM

I am sorry but its pretty frustrating that the JB4 mac interface still does NOT work in my situation when trying to update the firmware, even after changing the timeout setting to 20. I have a mid 2012 Macbook Air running mavericks. Not sure what the issue is??

Dmac @ BMS/DMD 12-07-2013 11:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by musc (Post )
I am sorry but its pretty frustrating that the JB4 mac interface still does NOT work in my situation when trying to update the firmware, even after changing the timeout setting to 20. I have a mid 2012 Macbook Air running mavericks. Not sure what the issue is??

Try setting upload timeout to 29. If that doesn't work I'm not sure what the issue would be. Try restarting the mac and setting to 29. I've only had 1 other person with this issue and setting to 20 worked for him.

musc 12-07-2013 11:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dmacpro91 (Post )
Try setting upload timeout to 29. If that doesn't work I'm not sure what the issue would be. Try restarting the mac and setting to 29. I've only had 1 other person with this issue and setting to 20 worked for him.

I tried 10 and 30 with the same error. I am not sure if 29 specifically would make a difference?

Dmac @ BMS/DMD 12-07-2013 11:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by musc (Post )
I tried 10 and 30 with the same error. I am not sure if 29 specifically would make a difference?

I'm sorry you're having issues. If I were home I could try to look and see if it might be something specific to your car.

musc 12-07-2013 11:42 PM

Not sure. Mine is an 'is' model but not sure that makes a difference since the JB4 is the JB4 and hooked up the same way with the same cables, etc. Maybe it is a computer related issue, like my type of Mac? I was able to upload the firmware with a Windows version as I did the last 2 times.

Hopefully we can get more people reporting on here if they are having successful firmware uploads. I know some people don't update their firmware often.

Dmac @ BMS/DMD 12-07-2013 11:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by musc (Post )
Not sure. Mine is an 'is' model but not sure that makes a difference since the JB4 is the JB4 and hooked up the same way with the same cables, etc. Maybe it is a computer related issue, like my type of Mac? I was able to upload the firmware with a Windows version as I did the last 2 times.

Hopefully we can get more people reporting on here if they are having successful firmware uploads. I know some people don't update their firmware often.

Yea I'll be home in a few hours and I'll try to go through the code and see if I spot anything that might be the issue

Dmac @ BMS/DMD 12-08-2013 10:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bullitt (Post )
A small but well deserved donation sent.

Quote:

Originally Posted by kirkbar (Post )
Donation sent! Keep up the good work!

Thanks guys. :)

Dmac @ BMS/DMD 12-08-2013 10:36 PM

Also Musc, what firmware were you trying to load? Could you try downloading it again just to make sure it wasn't a corrupted download or anything?

Edit:
Also, just by chance are you clicking anything in the interface after you hit upload firmware?

Dmac @ BMS/DMD 12-09-2013 04:37 AM

Graphing works now...

http://i1332.photobucket.com/albums/...psbec878c4.png

musc 12-09-2013 05:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dmacpro91 (Post )
Also Musc, what firmware were you trying to load? Could you try downloading it again just to make sure it wasn't a corrupted download or anything?

Edit:
Also, just by chance are you clicking anything in the interface after you hit upload firmware?

This happened with 27.5, 27.9 and 27.10. I don't think it was a corrupted file because I used the same copy of the hex file to upload into Windows each time.

I don't believe I am touching anything afterwards but I will give it a try again to assure I am not.

Peter @ Pure 12-09-2013 08:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dmacpro91 (Post )

Damn nice :)

EvanL 12-09-2013 09:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by musc (Post )
This happened with 27.5, 27.9 and 27.10. I don't think it was a corrupted file because I used the same copy of the hex file to upload into Windows each time.

I don't believe I am touching anything afterwards but I will give it a try again to assure I am not.

FYI, I'm having the same 'Checksum' issue. 15" rMBP here.

Thank you for all of your help!

psmitty95 12-09-2013 05:15 PM

This app on an ipad mini would be perfect :happy

MarinoB 12-09-2013 05:44 PM

Downloaded the software and drivers. Have not connected yet but when I go to Serial Port I only see No Value and CEiphone. Does the usb port show when you have it connected to the JB4? Thanks for your help.

Dmac @ BMS/DMD 12-09-2013 05:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MarinoB (Post )
Downloaded the software and drivers. Have not connected yet but when I go to Serial Port I only see No Value and CEiphone. Does the usb port show when you have it connected to the JB4? Thanks for your help.

Yes it only shows when it is connected.

Dmac @ BMS/DMD 12-09-2013 06:41 PM

Musc, I just tested on my car and couldn't update to 27.10, but when I tried loading 27.9 back on it worked just fine... I'm not sure what the issue might be yet.

musc 12-09-2013 07:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dmacpro91 (Post )
Musc, I just tested on my car and couldn't update to 27.10, but when I tried loading 27.9 back on it worked just fine... I'm not sure what the issue might be yet.

Not sure either. I had it with both. There is a bug in there somewhere :eek:

kirkbar 12-09-2013 07:25 PM

I only used it once to upload 27.10 and it worked fine at a timeout setting of 20. I have a MacBook Air.

Dmac @ BMS/DMD 12-09-2013 07:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kirkbar (Post )
I only used it once to upload 27.10 and it worked fine at a timeout setting of 20. I have a MacBook Air.

What vehicle do you have?

kirkbar 12-10-2013 05:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dmacpro91 (Post )
What vehicle do you have?

2008 135i Automatic

Bme30 12-11-2013 08:02 PM

I couldn't get mine to upload the 27.10 or any other firmware. I have a mid 2010 mbp running mavericks. My car was stuck without firmware till I could borrow a PC. No matter what time out setting I picked ie. 5-30 nothing changed. I own a 2007 335.

musc 12-11-2013 08:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bme30 (Post )
I couldn't get mine to upload the 27.10 or any other firmware. I have a mid 2010 mbp running mavericks. My car was stuck without firmware till I could borrow a PC. No matter what time out setting I picked ie. 5-30 nothing changed. I own a 2007 335.

Did you use version 1.0.5? I see the first posted is updated with that version but I haven't tried it yet. Still on 1.0.4.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:32 PM.


Copyright 2007 - 2020, N54tech.com