N54Tech.com - Your Source for International Turbo BMW Racing Discussion
(#251)
Old
Waisoserious Waisoserious is online now
New Member
 
Posts: 8
Join Date: Nov 2017
Car: GLC43 Coupe
Default 11-14-2017, 03:07 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Terry @ BMS
Higher grade fuels, like on racing fuel or E85 mixtures.
In your guesstimate, what would be the estimated result of using map 2 on 98 octane?

After seeing 18bora's 12.5@111mph (map 1, 93 octane) and 12.3@113mph (map 2, 93 octane), the difference between Map 1 and Map 2 seems to be the difference of 20whp?

Are the boost settings higher in map 2? Or is it simply just tuned for different higher grade fuel without any increases in the boost settings?
Reply With Quote
(#252)
Old
Terry @ BMS's Avatar
Terry @ BMS Terry @ BMS is offline
Tuner
 
Posts: 22,466
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default 11-14-2017, 08:35 AM

Without detailed data logging its difficult to say for sure. So play around with both maps, and see what works best, for your particular setup.


Burger Motorsports
Home of the Worlds fastest N20s, N54s, N55s, S55s, N63s, and S63s!

It is the sole responsibility of the purchaser and installer of any BMS part to employ the correct installation techniques required to ensure the proper operation of BMS parts, and BMS disclaims any and all liability for any part failure due to improper installation or use. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to verify that the use of their vehicle and items purchased comply with federal, state and local regulations. BMS claims no legal federal, state or local certification concerning pollution controlled motor vehicles or mandated emissions requirements. BMS products labeled for use only in competition racing vehicles may only be used on competition racing vehicles operated exclusively on a closed course in conjunction with a sanctioned racing event, in accordance with all federal and state laws, and may never be operated on public roads/highways. Please click here for more information on legal requirements related to use of BMS parts.
Reply With Quote
(#253)
Old
Waisoserious Waisoserious is online now
New Member
 
Posts: 8
Join Date: Nov 2017
Car: GLC43 Coupe
Default Today, 06:54 PM

Is the BMS JB1 for the C43 M276 Motor compatible with the bluetooth module?

http://www.burgertuning.com/bluetoot...nnect_kit.html
Reply With Quote
(#254)
Old
Terry @ BMS's Avatar
Terry @ BMS Terry @ BMS is offline
Tuner
 
Posts: 22,466
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default Today, 08:24 PM

Yes but it only works to adjust maps and monitor boost, there is no CANbus data on Stage1 for full logging. At least not yet.


Burger Motorsports
Home of the Worlds fastest N20s, N54s, N55s, S55s, N63s, and S63s!

It is the sole responsibility of the purchaser and installer of any BMS part to employ the correct installation techniques required to ensure the proper operation of BMS parts, and BMS disclaims any and all liability for any part failure due to improper installation or use. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to verify that the use of their vehicle and items purchased comply with federal, state and local regulations. BMS claims no legal federal, state or local certification concerning pollution controlled motor vehicles or mandated emissions requirements. BMS products labeled for use only in competition racing vehicles may only be used on competition racing vehicles operated exclusively on a closed course in conjunction with a sanctioned racing event, in accordance with all federal and state laws, and may never be operated on public roads/highways. Please click here for more information on legal requirements related to use of BMS parts.
Reply With Quote
(#255)
Old
Waisoserious Waisoserious is online now
New Member
 
Posts: 8
Join Date: Nov 2017
Car: GLC43 Coupe
Default Today, 08:30 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Terry @ BMS
Yes but it only works to adjust maps and monitor boost, there is no CANbus data on Stage1 for full logging. At least not yet.
The engine bay is quite hot. The JB Bluetooth wont fail due to heat right? Or I should only have it installed when I intend to do tuning and disconnect it otherwise?

Also, I currently have the data cable. Should the JB1 be disconnected from the vehicle (or it can stay connected to the vehicle as long as the vehicle is off for 5mins so ECU can sleep) while I use the JB4 Software to change the map settings?
Reply With Quote
(#256)
Old
Terry @ BMS's Avatar
Terry @ BMS Terry @ BMS is offline
Tuner
 
Posts: 22,466
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default Today, 08:45 PM

It needs to be routed somewhere relatively cool as does the JB1 control box. Under a plastic cover is the norm.

Data cable can only be used when JB1 is installed and vehicle powered up.


Burger Motorsports
Home of the Worlds fastest N20s, N54s, N55s, S55s, N63s, and S63s!

It is the sole responsibility of the purchaser and installer of any BMS part to employ the correct installation techniques required to ensure the proper operation of BMS parts, and BMS disclaims any and all liability for any part failure due to improper installation or use. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to verify that the use of their vehicle and items purchased comply with federal, state and local regulations. BMS claims no legal federal, state or local certification concerning pollution controlled motor vehicles or mandated emissions requirements. BMS products labeled for use only in competition racing vehicles may only be used on competition racing vehicles operated exclusively on a closed course in conjunction with a sanctioned racing event, in accordance with all federal and state laws, and may never be operated on public roads/highways. Please click here for more information on legal requirements related to use of BMS parts.
Reply With Quote
(#257)
Old
Waisoserious Waisoserious is online now
New Member
 
Posts: 8
Join Date: Nov 2017
Car: GLC43 Coupe
Default Today, 10:22 PM

The displayed information in the JB4 software is exactly the same under map 1 and map 2.
It is the same under every tab as far as I can tell.
User adjustment is
Boost Safety: 3.0
Fuel Open Loop: 40
TMAP Voltage: 1.96

And Everything else is 0.0

Under WMI everything is the same as well.

Is this normal?

Last edited by Waisoserious; Today at 10:40 PM..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (1 members and 1 guests)
Waisoserious
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright 2007 - 2017, N54tech.com